Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Building Hats


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jpwanabe
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 05-17-2015 , 11:11   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #111

Quote:
Originally Posted by island55 View Post
edit: after playing with it for a moment i realize that you have to enable the plugin now, "sm_buildinghats" in console to enable this on yourself.. this was auto enabled previously. any way to auto enable for my donors again?
This please. I'd rather have it enabled by default. Or at least a config to chose the default action.
__________________
My Steam TF2APP
My sig changes with each load! Refresh to see my other servers!

Last edited by jpwanabe; 05-17-2015 at 11:11.
jpwanabe is offline
sneakret
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 05-25-2015 , 10:51   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #112

I installed this on one of my servers (with the downloadable config file), but every time I enable buildinghats and try to place a sentry, the server core dumps.

*** Error in `./srcds_linux': free(): invalid pointer: 0xf613b980 ***
Aborted (core dumped)

Update: I tried again with no config file, and it didn't crash, but didn't put hats on buildings.

Another update: I tried with the minimal example config file (see below), and it crashed.

Code:
"Building hats"    //Don't touch this 
{ 
    "0" 
    { 
        "modelpath"        "models/player/items/all_class/dueler_spy.mdl" 
        "offset"        "-4.0" 
        "modelscale"    "1.0" 
        "animation"        "default" //Don't change animation 
    } 
}

Last edited by sneakret; 05-25-2015 at 11:21.
sneakret is offline
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Old 05-25-2015 , 12:17   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #113

Quote:
Originally Posted by sneakret View Post
I installed this on one of my servers (with the downloadable config file), but every time I enable buildinghats and try to place a sentry, the server core dumps.

*** Error in `./srcds_linux': free(): invalid pointer: 0xf613b980 ***
Aborted (core dumped)

Update: I tried again with no config file, and it didn't crash, but didn't put hats on buildings.

Another update: I tried with the minimal example config file (see below), and it crashed.

Code:
"Building hats"    //Don't touch this 
{ 
    "0" 
    { 
        "modelpath"        "models/player/items/all_class/dueler_spy.mdl" 
        "offset"        "-4.0" 
        "modelscale"    "1.0" 
        "animation"        "default" //Don't change animation 
    } 
}
Tried with that exact config and it works fine

Code:
] sm version
SourceMod 1.7.2-dev+5195, by AlliedModders LLC
To see running plugins, type "sm plugins"
To see credits, type "sm credits"
Visit http://www.sourcemod.net/
] meta version
Metamod:Source version 1.10.5-dev
Compiled on: Nov 25 2014
http://www.metamodsource.net/
Plugin interface version: 15:14
SourceHook version: 5:5
__________________
Pelipoika is offline
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Old 05-25-2015 , 12:22   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #114

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwanabe View Post
This please. I'd rather have it enabled by default. Or at least a config to chose the default action.
See main post
__________________

Last edited by Pelipoika; 06-01-2015 at 11:47.
Pelipoika is offline
sneakret
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 05-26-2015 , 08:22   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #115

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelipoika View Post
Tried with that exact config and it works fine

Code:
] sm version
SourceMod 1.7.2-dev+5195, by AlliedModders LLC
To see running plugins, type "sm plugins"
To see credits, type "sm credits"
Visit http://www.sourcemod.net/
] meta version
Metamod:Source version 1.10.5-dev
Compiled on: Nov 25 2014
http://www.metamodsource.net/
Plugin interface version: 15:14
SourceHook version: 5:5
Thank you for confirming that the problem is on my end.
sneakret is offline
Marverlous
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2013
Old 05-29-2015 , 20:24   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #116

Could you add a cvar that determine the chance that a building will get hat on spawn? I would like to set it so a player's building will only automatically get a hat 10% of the time.
__________________
Marverlous is offline
XD_3VIL_M0NKEY
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: The Citadel, City 17.
Old 05-31-2015 , 13:32   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #117

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelipoika View Post
Try this (enabled by default for new players)
That plugin doesn't seem to compile!

Code:
//SourceMod Batch Compiler
// by the SourceMod Dev Team


//// buildinghats.sp
//
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(140) : warning 217: loose indentation
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(202) : error 157: 'object' is a reserved keyword
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(203) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(207) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(218) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(226) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(202) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "ob
ject"
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(389) : error 157: 'object' is a reserved keyword
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(399) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(389) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "ob
ject"
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(426) : error 157: 'object' is a reserved keyword
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(435) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(452) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(426) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "ob
ject"
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(490) : error 157: 'object' is a reserved keyword
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(492) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(494) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(492) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "ob
ject"
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(507) : error 157: 'object' is a reserved keyword
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(533) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(545) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(507) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "ob
ject"
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(572) : error 157: 'object' is a reserved keyword
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(605) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(609) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(635) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(646) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(696) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(700) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(711) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(719) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
// D:\GameServers\servers\badwater-goldrush\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\buildi
nghats.sp(572) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "object"
//
// 25 Errors.
//
// Compilation Time: 0.61 sec
// ----------------------------------------

Press enter to exit ...
XD_3VIL_M0NKEY is offline
Maximilian_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 06-01-2015 , 09:19   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #118

your .sp file broken
Maximilian_ is offline
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Old 06-01-2015 , 09:32   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #119

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximilian_ View Post
your .sp file broken
No it's not you're propably using a 1.7 compiler to try to compile SM 1.6 code
__________________
Pelipoika is offline
jpwanabe
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 06-01-2015 , 10:32   Re: [TF2] Building Hats
Reply With Quote #120

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelipoika View Post
No it's not you're propably using a 1.7 compiler to try to compile SM 1.6 code
How do I compile it then if I have already updated my scripting folder and https://www.sourcemod.net/compiler.php is set to 1.7?
__________________
My Steam TF2APP
My sig changes with each load! Refresh to see my other servers!
jpwanabe is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode