Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] GameMe Connect Message


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Plugin ID:
5160
Plugin Version:
1.2.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Displays a connect message with stats from the connecting player.
    Old 04-26-2016 , 13:12   [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #1

    GameMe Connect Message
    This will display a connect message (adjusted through convar) when ever a player connects.

    How it works:
    There is a webserver php script which will parse the gameme's API XML output into something smaller and readable for SteamWorks to read easily.

    Convars:
    Code:
    sm_gmconnect_enable 1 //Enables/Disables this plugin.
    sm_gmconnect_redirect "" //Link to the hosted PHP script
    sm_gmconnect_account "" //Gameme Account
    sm_gmconnect_format "--" //Connect Message format, see below {1}
    sm_gmconnect_error_format "--" //Connect Message format for when a player is not in the gameMe database, see below {1}
    sm_gmconnect_flag "b" // User must have this flag to be able to see the connect message, set to blank for all players can see.
    sm_gmconnect_game "" //Game of which the server is currently wanting to poll, i.e. "csgo"/"tf2" {2}
    sm_gmconnect_method "0" //Method of when the connect message is shown; 0 = OnClientAuth, 1 = Player_spawn
    {1} Formatted String
    The connect message (as of v1.1.0) has only a few options to print: rank, time, kills, deaths, assists.
    These tags are replaced with the following:
    {rank} - Player's Overall Rank.
    {kills} - Player's total kills
    {deaths} - Player's total deaths.
    {assists} - Player's total assists.
    {itime} - Prints out the int value of time
    {ftime} - Prints out the formatted string of time.
    There are color tags which are replaced with their corresponding unicode, i.e. {07}/{08} will be replaced with the source2009 unicode to do hex color codes: {07}FF0000 will be Full Red, etc.

    Example format (CS:GO):
    {0F}[{10}GMC{0F}]{03} {name}{01} connected. Rank: #{04}{rank}
    [GMC] mtch connected. Rank: #16

    {2} Game Convar
    This is a convar just incase you want tf2/csgo stats to show up in other games, etc.
    List of supported games by GameMe


    Setup
    Just upload the php script to your webspace, and setup the config to your gameme account to poll.


    Right now the plugin only works for getting the overall status the player's accounts, player kills and deaths will be from all game servers in the selected game/account pair. I plan on adding more to this, and having the ability to request more specific stats. Right now the php script is generic as fuck, and will error out if not properly handled.

    DOWNLOAD
    Plugin
    WebServer PHP Script
    Source
    Github

    Last edited by Mitchell; 12-15-2016 at 14:09.
    Mitchell is offline
    MFS
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Old 07-16-2016 , 07:25   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #2

    Dear Mitchell

    Please give an example of the plugin settings.

    It includes the namefile of your script or not?
    sm_gmconnect_redirect "" //Link to the hosted PHP script

    This is the CustomerID or third-level domain, eg http://frag.gameme.com?
    sm_gmconnect_account "" //Gameme Account
    MFS is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 07-16-2016 , 16:52   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MFS View Post
    Dear Mitchell

    Please give an example of the plugin settings.

    It includes the namefile of your script or not?
    sm_gmconnect_redirect "" //Link to the hosted PHP script

    This is the CustomerID or third-level domain, eg http://frag.gameme.com?
    sm_gmconnect_account "" //Gameme Account

    sm_gmconnect_redirect "http://mtch.tech/gameme/gamemeconnect.php"
    sm_gmconnect_account "frag"
    Mitchell is offline
    MFS
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Old 07-16-2016 , 19:32   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #4

    L 07/17/2016 - 02:269: [gameme_connect.smx] Steamworks client request failed, returned error
    L 07/17/2016 - 02:269: [gameme_connect.smx] error
    MFS is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 07-17-2016 , 15:17   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MFS View Post
    L 07/17/2016 - 02:269: [gameme_connect.smx] Steamworks client request failed, returned error
    L 07/17/2016 - 02:269: [gameme_connect.smx] error
    PM your cvars that are set.
    And does that error happen on load or when ever a player connects?

    Last edited by Mitchell; 07-17-2016 at 15:17.
    Mitchell is offline
    deadbeat
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2006
    Old 12-07-2016 , 23:18   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #6

    I dont believe this plugin is working anymore and I really would like to use it.

    Exception reported: Not enough space on the heap
    L 12/07/2016 - 21:25:17: [SM] Blaming: gameme_connect.smx
    L 12/07/2016 - 21:25:17: [SM] Call stack trace:
    L 12/07/2016 - 21:25:17: [SM] [1] Line 204, D:\ScriptsGit\GameMeConnect\scripting\gameme_ connect.sp::OnSteamWorksHTTPComplete
    deadbeat is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 12-15-2016 , 14:12   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #7

    Version 1.2.2
    Added error checking in PHP script, this will need to be updated.
    Added ConVar "sm_gmconnect_error_format" which will be the message that is displayed when a player connects for the first time on the server.
    This should fix any issue where the plugin might error out.

    If you are hacking issues with the SteamWorks extension try moving the php script into it's own directory, instead of the public directory.

    1.2.2 Release (GitHub)

    Last edited by Mitchell; 12-15-2016 at 14:13.
    Mitchell is offline
    deadbeat
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2006
    Old 01-07-2017 , 15:19   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #8

    I got this message in the sm ertor log file.L 01/06/2017 -
    PHP Code:
    22:09:07SourceMod error session started
    L 01
    /06/2017 22:09:07Info (map "cs_office") (file "errors_20170106.log")
    L 01/06/2017 22:09:07: [gameme_connect.smxSteamWorks error (status code 0). Request successfulFalse
    L 01
    /06/2017 22:13:23: [gameme_connect.smxSteamWorks error (status code 0). Request successfulFalse
    L 01
    /06/2017 22:34:18Error log file session closed 
    It still seems like the plugin is working though. Should I update the steam works exension?
    deadbeat is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 01-07-2017 , 15:32   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by deadbeat View Post
    I got this message in the sm ertor log file.L 01/06/2017 -
    PHP Code:
    22:09:07SourceMod error session started
    L 01
    /06/2017 22:09:07Info (map "cs_office") (file "errors_20170106.log")
    L 01/06/2017 22:09:07: [gameme_connect.smxSteamWorks error (status code 0). Request successfulFalse
    L 01
    /06/2017 22:13:23: [gameme_connect.smxSteamWorks error (status code 0). Request successfulFalse
    L 01
    /06/2017 22:34:18Error log file session closed 
    It still seems like the plugin is working though. Should I update the steam works exension?
    Might be a good idea to run the latest version, it might also be having an issue with connecting to the gameme_connect php script. If you wouldn't mind PM'ing me your config setup just to confirm
    Mitchell is offline
    island55
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: charleston
    Old 07-16-2017 , 16:53   Re: [ANY] GameMe Connect Message
    Reply With Quote #10

    didn't see the option for it but gameme allows you to set a cname so you don't use their domain. does this support that? because the original subdomain you signed up with is void after the cname is set up to point to your domain

    ah nevermind, i reckon every gameme account holder has a permanent gameme.com subdomain which is your username to login. cw******.gameme.com as well as your custom one.

    Last edited by island55; 07-16-2017 at 17:06.
    island55 is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:28.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode