Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v9.1, 3-20-2024)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
yuzumi
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 03-21-2021 , 21:42   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.82, 1-25-2021)
Reply With Quote #971

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasher_3637 View Post
That’s the most recent version you can use for the pre-Last Stand version. v8.78 and higher are for post-Last Stand versions.
If I want to use the latest version, do I only need to make sure that the linux signature and offsets in the gamedata file are version 2155?
Because the new version fixes many errors, including those I submitted.

My l4dhooks use latest version,but gamedata use v1.21 (Final version before TLS update) ,SM use 1.11.6624 (Final version before TLS update) and only use Linux System(Ubuntu).

Last edited by yuzumi; 03-21-2021 at 22:45.
yuzumi is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 03-21-2021 , 23:39   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.82, 1-25-2021)
Reply With Quote #972

I'm not sure because I've made many changes since v8.77. You can try that though. The only changes I can think of that are affected by the Last Stand update are the gamedata info and the two new melee weapons being added to the Drop ability.
__________________
Psyk0tik is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 03-31-2021 , 17:54   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #973

Version 8.83 is out!

Thank you to the following people who helped me throughout the process of making this enormous update: Mi.Cura, 3aljiyavslgazana, KasperH/Ladis, Blueberry/Kleiner, yuzumi, epz/epzminion

Thank you to the following people whose code really helped me understand more about SM, DHooks, and both L4D games in general: Silvers, Lux, Dragokas, Marttt, BHaType

Thank you to the following people who threw random ideas/suggestions out there: Tank Rush, Tonblader, Maku

Thank you to the following people who reported rare issues that I overlooked: TheStarRocker, ur5efj, weffer

Here are the main changes:

1. Better compatibility between abilities and rewards.
2. Allow direct convar changes through config files.
3. Configurable and user-friendly patching system for several rewards.
4. Separate translation files for Mutant Tank names.
5. Over 20 new reward features!
6. Over 50 bug fixes!
7. Over 40 new settings!
8. Over 5 new natives & forwards!
9. Left 4 DHooks is optional and fully compatible (Mutant Tanks will not detour functions if L4DH is installed).
10. Most of the general settings can now be used on standard (non-mutant) Tanks.

Download | Changelog | Information | Settings
__________________
Psyk0tik is offline
jeremyvillanueva
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: dcord:Jeremy333#7632
Old 04-21-2021 , 12:17   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #974

Hi Crasher_3637, thanks for your awesome work!!
I have two questions:
When I make use of the tank menu command !tank,
I have an option 1. Tank (Tank #0)
when I summon it, gives me a random tank, I have this setting:
PHP Code:
    "Plugin Settings"
    
{
        
"General"
        
{
            ...
            
"Type Range"                "0-124" 
Please, may you tell me how do I summon the standard tank?

My second question is: I'm trying to get the Tank type
on vscript using the player.GetName() but I always get "Tank",
May you give me some advise, please.
I don't know how to use natives from sourcemod on vscript, I
dunno if that's possible.

BW,

Last edited by jeremyvillanueva; 04-21-2021 at 12:19.
jeremyvillanueva is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 04-23-2021 , 06:16   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #975

1. The "Type Range" setting is limited to "1-500". Tank #0 is just a shortcut to spawning a random Tank. The only current solution I can provide for you is to create a new entry and don't give it any modifiers. In the next update, I will add a Tank #-1 option to let users spawn normal Tanks.

Example:
PHP Code:
"Mutant Tanks"
{
    
"Tank #500"
    
{
        
"General"
        
{
            
"Tank Enabled"        "1"
        
}
    }

2. I am not that familiar with VScript so I don't know how you'd go about retrieving a Mutant Tank's custom name. player.GetName() might be retrieving the Tank's original name that he spawned with rather than what MT sets it to. Also, keep in mind that MT delays the name change by a frame, so if you're using player.GetName() on Tank spawn, chances are MT hasn't renamed the Tank yet.
__________________

Last edited by Psyk0tik; 04-23-2021 at 07:00.
Psyk0tik is offline
jeremyvillanueva
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: dcord:Jeremy333#7632
Old 04-23-2021 , 15:55   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #976

I'm so grateful Crasher!!
Both advises were magnificent, it worked!!

1) I've made a #125, and add the Plugin Settings the Tank Range 1-125
PHP Code:
    "Tank #125"
    
{
        
"General"
        
{
            
"Tank Name"                "Tank"
            "Tank Enabled"                "1"
            "Menu Enabled"                "1"
            "Tank Model"                "0"
        
}
        
"Props"
        
{
            
"Props Attached"            "0"
        
}
        
"Health"
        
{
            
"Base Health"                "0"
        
}
    } 
2) I'm using Rayman VSLib, I've made a Timer OnSpawn so it request the name on the next frame,
and it worked!!!
Timers.AddTimer(0.1,false,spawnedTankTF,playe r)

I will change the Health on VScript now on this function spawnedTankTF
PHP Code:
    local tankName=player.GetName();
    
local nameAcidicTank=tankName.find("Acidic Tank");
    if (
nameAcidicTank!=null)
    {
        
player.SetMaxHealth(1000);
        
player.SetHealth(1000);
        
player.SetRawHealth(1000);
    } 
I'm grateful!! Now I can do some Acidic Tank1, Acidic Tank2 with other attributes so
I could manage the health based on PlayersinGame
I was thinking on change the name of Clone Tanks Minions so I can identify them properly

Last edited by jeremyvillanueva; 04-23-2021 at 17:11.
jeremyvillanueva is offline
Joker499
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2021
Old 04-26-2021 , 11:12   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #977

Do I have to set "Finales Only" "min" to "max" to get the special tanks to spawn only in fianle?
Joker499 is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 04-26-2021 , 13:32   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #978

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joker499 View Post
Do I have to set "Finales Only" "min" to "max" to get the special tanks to spawn only in fianle?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasher_3637 View Post
Check out the INFORMATION regarding each setting/ability available in this project.
__________________
Psyk0tik is offline
AlexAlcala
Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Perú
Old 04-27-2021 , 13:43   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #979

Excellent update!

But I don't know if it was made intentional or is it a bug, but every time they make you instant kill "smasher / rocket" the view goes to pos "0, 0, 0"

Sorry for the English



Last edited by AlexAlcala; 04-27-2021 at 13:56. Reason: upload image
AlexAlcala is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 04-27-2021 , 21:37   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.83, 3-31-2021)
Reply With Quote #980

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexAlcala View Post
Excellent update! :)

But I don't know if it was made intentional or is it a bug, but every time they make you instant kill "smasher / rocket" the view goes to pos "0, 0, 0"

Sorry for the English


I don't believe MT has anything to do with this bug as I've seen it on some modded servers that don't have MT installed. All the abilities that instantly kill survivors do not teleport players after they die. I noticed that this happens on servers with extra survivors, so maybe the game fails to find a proper target to teleport the camera to, so it teleports you to 0,0,0 instead.

I'm not sure if this bug is related to the camera dropping to the floor and moving away when all survivors are dead.
__________________
Psyk0tik is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode