Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Placing an icon somewhere on your screen?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
fang
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey
Old 04-24-2008 , 17:00   Placing an icon somewhere on your screen?
Reply With Quote #1

Is there a way to specify the location of a sprite on the users screen?
Ex. Over the radar or in the middle of the screen

Code:
public fw_prethink(id)
{
    if(is_user_alive(id))
    {    
        message_begin(MSG_ONE,iconstatus,{0,0,0},id);
        write_byte(1); // status (0=hide, 1=show, 2=flash)
        write_string("smallskull"); // sprite name
        write_byte(255); // red
        write_byte(0); // green
        write_byte(0); // blue
        message_end();
    }
    
}

Last edited by fang; 04-24-2008 at 21:40.
fang is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 04-24-2008 , 17:15   Re: Placing a sprite somewhere on your screen?
Reply With Quote #2

IconStatus is an event that shows the icons on your HUD, not in the game.
To make sprites in-game, you will need to create an entity and set the model to the sprite, and then set rendering effects if transparency is wanted.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
fang
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey
Old 04-24-2008 , 18:00   Re: Placing a sprite somewhere on your screen?
Reply With Quote #3

Oops. my bad. Is there anyway to set the icon on a specific place on your screen?
fang is offline
hoboman
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 04-24-2008 , 19:26   Re: Placing a sprite somewhere on your screen?
Reply With Quote #4

you can only use those predefined names like d_scout, etc...
other than those you cannot display any other sprites on the player's hud
__________________
hoboman is offline
fang
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey
Old 04-24-2008 , 20:37   Re: Placing a sprite somewhere on your screen?
Reply With Quote #5

o.0 I meant like..

Code:
Player's Screen..
----------------------------------
(radar)




(normally where icon would be displayed)


HP
----------------------------------
I don't want a custom icon. I just want to know if it's possible to move the location of the icon to like over the radar or something instead of in the middle left of the screen.
fang is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode