Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
drprivateskittles
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 11-02-2015 , 01:47   [TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode
Reply With Quote #1

Hey,

I run a small arena server, and I would like to stop people from using taunts before the around is active. Namely to stop people from zooming out the gates on broomsticks.

I've been trying to use
[TF2] Round Triggers 1.10
[TF2] Taunt Rate Limiter

Unfortunately I can't do what I need to do, and turn OFF taunts when people spawn, then turn them back ON when they can move. Can anyone add a trigger to achieve this please?

I am open to any other plugin suggestions.
drprivateskittles is offline
ExtraSpeeed
Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Russia, Moscow
Old 11-02-2015 , 03:14   Re: [TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode
Reply With Quote #2

Need it too =)
__________________
ExtraSpeeed is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to ExtraSpeeed
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 11-02-2015 , 10:03   Re: [TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode
Reply With Quote #3

Did you try TF2_RemoveCondition on a client under TF2_OnConditionAdded when they taunt while the round is inactive (RoundState_BetweenRounds)? (You can even check what taunt they are using in the m_iTauntItemDefIndex netprop.)
Potato Uno is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 11-02-2015 , 10:43   Re: [TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Uno View Post
Did you try TF2_RemoveCondition on a client under TF2_OnConditionAdded when they taunt while the round is inactive (RoundState_BetweenRounds)? (You can even check what taunt they are using in the m_iTauntItemDefIndex netprop.)
This is Ideas and Requests, not scripting.

Now, having said that:

When the round starts, the round state is set to RoundState_Stalemate and it remains there until the round ends.

Players are frozen between when teamplay_round_start fires and when arena_round_start fires.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 11-02-2015 , 10:59   Re: [TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode
Reply With Quote #5

I don't have the time to code (or test) plugin requests so I threw the "how-to-do-it" down so someone else who does have the time can put the plugin together. Something is better than nothing.

That being said, it's good to know about the RoundState_Stalemate thing. (That's not true for MvM however - it's set to RoundState_RoundRunning or RoundState_TeamWin if the bomb is deployed, but that's not relevant here.)
Potato Uno is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 11-02-2015 , 11:05   Re: [TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Uno View Post
That being said, it's good to know about the RoundState_Stalemate thing. (That's not true for MvM however - it's set to RoundState_RoundRunning or RoundState_TeamWin if the bomb is deployed, but that's not relevant here.)
The RoundState thing is specific to Arena. RoundState_Stalemate is used by Sudden Death... and Arena is just treated as a Sudden Death round instead of a standard round.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 11-02-2015 , 11:06   Re: [TF2] Plugin alteration for arena mode
Reply With Quote #7

I was going to edit my post until the AM website suddenly went down (likely a new SM 1.8 build was being compiled?) in the middle.

Anyway here is UNTESTED plugin code, I hold NO guarantees it will work but based on what Ross said, give it a go:


PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <tf2>

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

public void TF2_OnConditionAdded(int iClientTFCond Condition)
{
    if (
Condition == TFCond_Taunting &&
        
GameRules_GetRoundState() != RoundState_Stalemate &&
        
GetEntProp(iClientProp_Send"m_iTauntItemDefIndex") == 30672)
        {
            
TF2_RemoveCondition(iClientCondition);
        }


Last edited by Potato Uno; 11-02-2015 at 11:06.
Potato Uno is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode