Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

Map data Auto changing in MY Dedicated CS Go server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
devilshanto
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 12-06-2017 , 10:37   Map data Auto changing in MY Dedicated CS Go server
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I recently created dedicated server of CSGO. The problem is i didn't modified any map file. But after playing one Match in my server if i choose another map & then vote previous map again am facing that your map file not matching with server file. It's happening with de_inferno, de_train map. I never modified gamemodes.txt

So there is something going on with the server map file. Can anyone help me out?
devilshanto is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 12-06-2017 , 13:30   Re: Map data Auto changing in MY Dedicated CS Go server
Reply With Quote #2

You're running maps outside your specified mapgroup, check your gamemode_server.txt and verify the maps are in that group.
Read this: https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...des_server.txt
Maxximou5 is offline
DJPlaya
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Germany
Old 12-07-2017 , 08:26   Re: Map data Auto changing in MY Dedicated CS Go server
Reply With Quote #3

Be sure to set this, else you will allways get Problems (mostly with custom Maps).
Code:
sm_cvar stringtable_alwaysrebuilddictionaries 0 // Map Stringtable rebuilding
__________________
Free hosting 4 interesting projects | Hava Server with 250 Plugs/450 Cmds
DJPlaya is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to DJPlaya
devilshanto
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 12-07-2017 , 08:28   Re: Map data Auto changing in MY Dedicated CS Go server
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxximou5 View Post
You're running maps outside your specified mapgroup, check your gamemode_server.txt and verify the maps are in that group.
Read this: https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...des_server.txt
But i was able to play the map first, then when am choosing previous map and trying to comeback in previous Inferno map its saying


My gamemodes_server file
Code:
//  gamemodes.txt 

"GameModes_Server.txt"
{
	"gameTypes"
	{
		"classic"
		{
			"gameModes"
			{
				"competitive"
				{

					"maxplayers"		"30"				// Note that maxplayers doesn't go in the convar block.
														// Another way to set maxplayers is to add -maxplayers_override XX to the cmd line.

					"exec"
					{
						"exec"					"gamemode_competetive_server.cfg"
					}

					"mapgroupsMP"						// List of mapgroups valid for this game mode ( competitive )
					{
						"mg_bomb"		""
					}
				}

				"casual"
				{

					"maxplayers"		"30"

					"exec"
					{
						"exec"					"gamemode_casual_server.cfg"
					}

					"mapgroupsMP"						// List of mapgroups valid for this game mode ( casual )
					{
						"mg_bomb"		""
					}
				}

			}	
		}
	}

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// (Map groups)
// https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Counter-Strike:_Global_Offensive_Dedicated_Servers
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


	"mapgroups"
	{
		"mg_bomb"									// mapgroup definition
		{
			"name"			"mg_bomb"
			"maps"
			{
				"de_mirage"		""
				"de_dust2"		""
				"de_train"		""
				"de_inferno"		""
				"de_overpass"		""
				"de_cbble"		""
				"de_cache"		""
				"de_nuke"		""
			}
		}
	}
}
In my Mapcycle & maplist i putted there de_mirage
de_dust2
de_train
de_inferno
de_overpass
de_cbble
de_cache
de_nuke

Can you please help me.
devilshanto is offline
DJPlaya
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Germany
Old 12-07-2017 , 08:33   Re: Map data Auto changing in MY Dedicated CS Go server
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by devilshanto View Post
Can you please help me.
I would guess and say the Server rebuild the Map Stringtable and changed the Mapfile(.bsp) itself, put the Cvar i gave you in your server.cfg and copy the Maps from your Game to your Server, this should fix the Problem
__________________
Free hosting 4 interesting projects | Hava Server with 250 Plugs/450 Cmds

Last edited by DJPlaya; 12-07-2017 at 08:34.
DJPlaya is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to DJPlaya
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 12-07-2017 , 14:26   Re: Map data Auto changing in MY Dedicated CS Go server
Reply With Quote #6

You're better off simply validating your game files on both your personal computer and the server.

Also, it's better practice to use a mapgroup that doesn't exist already. Name mg_bomb to bomb_maps, that way there's no chance of interference from the default.
Maxximou5 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode