Raised This Month: $105 Target: $400
 26% 

TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mecha the Slag
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denmark
Old 12-19-2010 , 10:19   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#621

I found out what was wrong

turns out FileZilla decided that some files hadn't changed and didn't need to be updated, when they had. I entirely uninstalled TF2Items and then installed it, and it worked like a charm. Terribly sorry to have wasted your time D:
__________________
Mecha the Slag is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 12-19-2010 , 18:24   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#622

ohhh Mecha, with Windows and Filezilla, you have to stop the server first iirc.
Otherwise it refuses to overwrite.

idk, it makes it do it for me.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 12-20-2010 , 02:54   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#623

It wont let you overwrite the files when they are 'in use'.
You can also just unload the ext, update it, and load it again.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
Vaxter
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-20-2010 , 06:45   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#624

Hello, I made an account on these forums just to ask for this: Is there a way to edit Sets with this plugin? If not, will there be a way? I'd love to edit/create sets, but it's a pain always having to edit the items file and restarting the game. Even if it's just for removing hats from the bonus, this addition would be awesome.
Vaxter is offline
Old 12-21-2010, 03:55
DarthNinja
This message has been deleted by DarthNinja. Reason: derp
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 12-21-2010 , 08:23   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#625

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaxter View Post
Hello, I made an account on these forums just to ask for this: Is there a way to edit Sets with this plugin? If not, will there be a way? I'd love to edit/create sets, but it's a pain always having to edit the items file and restarting the game. Even if it's just for removing hats from the bonus, this addition would be awesome.
No there isn't, set bonuses are applied completely differently from item attributes.

Maybe it's an idea for a new extension .
__________________
asherkin is offline
MEDIK
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 12-21-2010 , 08:30   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#626

http://pastebin.com/amYgwdXG

Getting some errors in console, also cant run flaminsarge's give weapon plugin.
Obviously i installed the extensions, i have no idea why its not loading.
__________________
MEDIK is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 12-21-2010 , 08:34   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#627

Quote:
Originally Posted by MEDIK View Post
http://pastebin.com/amYgwdXG

Getting some errors in console, also cant run flaminsarge's give weapon plugin.
Obviously i installed the extensions, i have no idea why its not loading.
A few lines above that will be the load failure reason reported by the extension .
__________________
asherkin is offline
MEDIK
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 12-21-2010 , 08:41   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#628

Hope you fix that soon.
__________________
MEDIK is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 12-21-2010 , 08:47   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#629

Quote:
Originally Posted by MEDIK View Post
Hope you fix that soon.
Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
A few lines above that will be the load failure reason reported by the extension .
I need to know the error message to do anything...
__________________
asherkin is offline
MEDIK
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 12-21-2010 , 08:52   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#630

error log is a bit big
http://pastebin.com/3fvejTSw
__________________
MEDIK is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode