Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Team Restrict


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Mr. Zero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denmark
Plugin ID:
1263
Plugin Version:
0.90
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Restrict players from joining or force a certain team
    Old 11-02-2009 , 09:39   Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #1

    Team Restrict

    Plugin Description:

    This is a requested plugin by Gippo in "Team Restrict for Jailbreak". It should* work on every source game that uses jointeam command to... well join teams of course! :P
    Tested with CSS and L4D.

    Commands:

    Restrict Team:
    Code:
    sm_restrictteam <#userid|name> <team number>
    Restricts a team for the player. Toggle command.
    Example:
    Code:
    sm_restrictteam "Mr. Zero" 2
    That would me unable to join team 2 (CSS: terrorist, L4D: survivor).
    Alternative command:
    Code:
    sm_rt <#userid|name> <team number>
    Forced Team:
    Code:
    sm_forceteam <#userid|name> <team number|nothing to disable forced team>
    Forces a player to join team number.
    Example:
    Code:
    sm_forceteam "Mr. Zero" 3
    Forces me to join team 3 and at the same time disallows me joining any other team (including spectators and autoassign)
    Example 2:
    Code:
    sm_forceteam "Mr. Zero"
    Disabled forced team and enables me to join teams again.
    Alternative command:
    Code:
    sm_ft <#userid|name> <team number|nothing to disable forced team>
    Notes:
    List of team numbers: (For CSS and L4D)
    Code:
    0 - Autoassign
    1 - Spectator
    2 - Survivor / Terrorist
    3 - Infected / Count-Terrorist
    If you got any other source game that doesn't work with these team numbers, post it and I will add them.

    To do:

    Auto assignment still needs a bit of work.

    Cvars:
    A configuration file will be automaticly created for you upon first run, in /cfg/sourcemod/ called TeamRestrict.cfg
    Code:
    // This file was auto-generated by SourceMod (v1.2.4)
    // ConVars for plugin "Team Restrict 0.90.smx"
    
    
    // Required admin flag to be able to use the restrict commands
    // -
    // Default: "d"
    sm_teamrestrict_access "d"
    
    // The message to display when a player tries to change team but is forced to stay on the team
    // -
    // Default: "Sorry you have been forced to be on this team."
    sm_teamrestrict_msg_forced "Sorry you have been forced to be on this team."
    
    // The message to display when a player tries to change team but is restricted from joining that team
    // -
    // Default: "Sorry you have been restricted from joining that team."
    sm_teamrestrict_msg_restricted "Sorry you have been restricted from joining that team."
    Changelog:
    Code:
    Version 0.9
    Released
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (Team Restrict 0.90.sp - 3391 views - 5.5 KB)
    Mr. Zero is offline
    oneshot23
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Old 11-06-2009 , 17:23   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hey I tried this plugin out. Its good but I do have some suggestions. You should make it so it will log the player(s) that have been forced over so that way it will not allow them to DC then come back and allowed to be on a team again. Also another Idea place it the admin menu so you don't HAVE to type it all out.
    __________________
    oneshot23 is offline
    SpazShot
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 11-16-2009 , 21:15   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #3

    I have some suggestions

    1.] Instead of sm_rt "SpazShot" 1 you should make it so we can put the team.
    Example: sm_rt "SpazShot" ct
    The 0, 1, and 2 is confusing.

    2.] When restricted it slays the player and moves them over to the only other team availible.
    Example: sm_rt "SpazShot" ct then i get slayed and moved over to the terrorist team.

    3.] To UNrestrict a player you put sm_urt "SpazShot" ct (urt stands for unrestrictteam)
    SpazShot is offline
    SpazShot
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 11-27-2009 , 20:41   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #4

    Can we please get an update? This is the only plugin i need for my server and I'm trying to be patient but I'm waiting on this
    SpazShot is offline
    Mr. Zero
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Denmark
    Old 11-29-2009 , 08:30   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by oneshot23 View Post
    Hey I tried this plugin out. Its good but I do have some suggestions. You should make it so it will log the player(s) that have been forced over so that way it will not allow them to DC then come back and allowed to be on a team again. Also another Idea place it the admin menu so you don't HAVE to type it all out.
    Logging player, added to the to-do list.
    The admin menu support might take some time before being added.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SpazShot View Post
    I have some suggestions

    1.] Instead of sm_rt "SpazShot" 1 you should make it so we can put the team.
    Example: sm_rt "SpazShot" ct
    The 0, 1, and 2 is confusing.

    2.] When restricted it slays the player and moves them over to the only other team availible.
    Example: sm_rt "SpazShot" ct then i get slayed and moved over to the terrorist team.

    3.] To UNrestrict a player you put sm_urt "SpazShot" ct (urt stands for unrestrictteam)
    Aliases is added in the next version.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SpazShot View Post
    Can we please get an update? This is the only plugin i need for my server and I'm trying to be patient but I'm waiting on this
    Yeah I'm working on it, just expect it to take some time.
    Mr. Zero is offline
    SpazShot
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 11-30-2009 , 19:35   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #6

    Thank you very much
    SpazShot is offline
    Blakeocity
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 12-21-2009 , 11:13   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #7

    Nice work.

    A couple problems though. after forcing someone to be on the survivors team, they typed !spectate, then they weren't able even able to join the team I forced them to be on.

    So I force teamed them on them againagain, there character was slayed, and another bot survivor was spawned.
    Funny, but not meant to happen.

    Restricting works a lot better for me, the only problem being after restricting someone. If they go spectate with !spectate, then they can't join either team.

    Last edited by Blakeocity; 12-23-2009 at 07:28.
    Blakeocity is offline
    wazzgod
    Member
    Join Date: Oct 2005
    Location: Home
    Old 01-04-2010 , 04:35   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #8

    status on the log file?
    because without it, this plugins kinda useless..
    __________________
    People Who Think They Know Everything
    Are Very Irritating To Those Of Us Who Do.
    wazzgod is offline
    oneshot23
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Old 01-07-2010 , 14:34   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #9

    Alright man thats good to hear you are updating. Please let me know when you have done so. Also very Nice work.
    __________________
    oneshot23 is offline
    Demagogue
    New Member
    Join Date: Jan 2010
    Old 01-15-2010 , 12:38   Re: Team Restrict
    Reply With Quote #10

    i got another one that keeps them restricted until he gets his fixed. It is a sm command its sm_tr name ct or t and sm_tr unblock to un team restrict them. Only tested with cs:s not sure how it will do with others. so if you like you can use this file unit he gets his updated =]

    sorry i don't have the code only the smx

    download



    Last edited by psychonic; 03-02-2010 at 10:21. Reason: don't post smx without sp
    Demagogue is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode