Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Restrict Shield from buy menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
iclassdon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2006
Old 01-08-2020 , 22:41   Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #1

Can someone help make me a plugin that I can restrict the shield, smokenade, and flashbang from buy menu?

Note: I have restmenu.amxx disabled because it doesn't work with podbots. Long story short when its enabled the bots stay in spectator mode.

I had found a plugin in the past that I edited to block weapons from buy menu without restmenu.amxx enabled, but I can't find it this time.

Thanks!

Last edited by iclassdon; 01-08-2020 at 22:42.
iclassdon is offline
Send a message via MSN to iclassdon
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-09-2020 , 06:45   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #2

Are you using AMXX 1.9 or 1.10? It has a pretty simple method for blocking weapons.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 01-09-2020 at 06:46.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
iceeedr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 01-09-2020 , 08:13   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #3

Code from PugMod by SmileYzn (if you use amx >= 1.9)

PHP Code:
public CS_OnBuy(id,Weapon)
{
    if((
cs_get_weapon_class(Weapon) == CS_WEAPONCLASS_GRENADE) || (Weapon == CSI_SHIELD))
    {
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;
    }

    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE;

https://www.amxmodx.org/api/cstrike/CS_OnBuy
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Please stop trying to help. You appear to just be posting random stuff. Wait until you actually understand more about AMX Mod X and how the game works.
https://iceeedr.com.br/

Last edited by iceeedr; 01-09-2020 at 08:14.
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
iclassdon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2006
Old 01-09-2020 , 09:23   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #4

OciXCrom I'm using 1.9.

I'll give that a try iceeedr.
iclassdon is offline
Send a message via MSN to iclassdon
bad_boy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 01-09-2020 , 17:28   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #5

Podbot has it's own weapon restriction. I suggest reading the instructions.
bad_boy is offline
iclassdon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2006
Old 01-09-2020 , 21:26   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad_boy View Post
Podbot has it's own weapon restriction. I suggest reading the instructions.
Not sure if you read through above but, when restmenu.amxx is enabled the bots from "podbot" stay in spectator mode. This started happening after I upgraded to amxmodx 1.9. I can confirm as I have several different installs with this issue.

I am trying to find a work around where I can keep the restrict menu disabled and still restrict weapons so the bots can continue working. I am well aware that podbot has it's own weapon restrictions.

I've been using them since 2006.

Last edited by iclassdon; 01-09-2020 at 21:28.
iclassdon is offline
Send a message via MSN to iclassdon
Old 01-09-2020, 22:02
bad_boy
This message has been deleted by bad_boy. Reason: never mind
bad_boy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 01-09-2020 , 22:29   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by iclassdon View Post
Not sure if you read through above but, when restmenu.amxx is enabled the bots from "podbot" stay in spectator mode. This started happening after I upgraded to amxmodx 1.9. I can confirm as I have several different installs with this issue.
I just tested it and I didn't have a problem. The bots joined and played.
I restricted the shield, flash and smoke

Last edited by bad_boy; 01-09-2020 at 22:31.
bad_boy is offline
iclassdon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2006
Old 01-09-2020 , 22:42   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad_boy View Post
I just tested it and I didn't have a problem. The bots joined and played.
I restricted the shield, flash and smoke
Well that's excellent. Are you running reHDLS and can you share your meta list info?
iclassdon is offline
Send a message via MSN to iclassdon
bad_boy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 01-09-2020 , 22:47   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by iclassdon View Post
Well that's excellent. Are you running reHDLS and can you share your meta list info?
No, I'm using the official version with the metamod from here. I think your problem is from reHDLS.
bad_boy is offline
iclassdon
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2006
Old 01-09-2020 , 22:51   Re: Restrict Shield from buy menu
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad_boy View Post
No, I'm using the official version with the metamod from here. I think your problem is from reHDLS.
Well that's my point I'm on version 1.9 and it exhibits the behavior that I am describing above. It was working on 1.8.2 and rehlds in the past.

Last edited by iclassdon; 01-09-2020 at 22:52.
iclassdon is offline
Send a message via MSN to iclassdon
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode