Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Need a bit o help..


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
oldpapa49
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 06-17-2012 , 19:27   Need a bit o help..
Reply With Quote #1

Ok, it has been like a long time since I ran a server (2007).. Oldman TFC from Chicago, but it was under Adminmod ... Now just the heck of it, I'm at it again as Oldman TF2.. Sourcemod..

I did some plugins and menus and for the sake of me, I'm at a lost!

I did a little adding to the adminmenu_custom.txt.

It brings up a choice of #4 Set Capping Options but when I select it repats the saying as #1 Set Capping Options, when I hit it, it flashes a few times and exits.

Here is the code, its for swBlockCap.smx In console the commands are to sm_cap_enable and sm_cap_disable.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

The Old One

Code:
// Custom admin menu commands.
// For more information:
//
// http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Custom_Admin_Menu_%28SourceMod%29
//
// Note: This file must be in Valve KeyValues format (no multiline comments)
//

"Commands"
{
    "Capping Option"
    {
        "Set Capping Options"
         {
            
            "cmd"        "sm_cap_disable #1 @2" 
            "admin"            "sm_kick"
            "execute"        "server"
            "1"    
            {    
            "type"            "list"
            "method"        "name"
            "title"            "Cap En/Disa"
            }
            "2"
            {
                "type"        "list"
                "1"        "sm_cap_disabled"
                "1."        "Diasble"
                "2"        "sm_cap_enable"
                "2."        "Enable"
            }
        }
    }    
}
oldpapa49 is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 06-17-2012 , 22:09   Re: Need a bit o help..
Reply With Quote #2

Try something like the following. Note that you use _disable and _disabled in your code too. Also the commands don't seem to take parameters.

Code:
"Commands"
{
	"Set Capping Options"
	{
		"admin"				"sm_kick"
		"Enable"
		{
			"cmd"			"sm_cap_enable"
			"admin"			"sm_cap_enable"
			"execute"		"server"
		}
		"Disable"
		{
			"cmd"			"sm_cap_disabled"
			"admin"			"sm_cap_disabled"
			"execute"		"server"
		}
	}
}
__________________
11530 is offline
oldpapa49
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 06-18-2012 , 00:10   Re: Need a bit o help..
Reply With Quote #3

Yup, that fixed it.. and it is disable..

Now I will study what you did.. Thanks..

My problem is that I'm probably trying to hard to remember stuff and it is clouding what I should look for,,

Old

Again Thanks..
oldpapa49 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode