Raised This Month: $42 Target: $400
 10% 

[CS:GO] Knife not working in Deathmatch


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SmokieCS
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Denmark
Old 03-21-2021 , 10:29   [CS:GO] Knife not working in Deathmatch
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,

I have made a cfg, that switches gamemode and executes the corresponding gamemode cfg. The problem is that when I switch from competitive mode, to my deathmatch cfg (that tells it to run the new game mode and execute gamemode_deathmatch.cfg) I cannot select a knife.

This is even though we have set the following in our CFG.
Code:
mp_ct_default_melee									weapon_knife
mp_ct_default_secondary								weapon_hkp2000
mp_ct_default_primary								""
mp_t_default_melee									weapon_knife
mp_t_default_secondary								weapon_glock
We are running the !ws and !gloves plugin as well, but we tried turn those off, and that was not the problem.

Anyone know's how to solve this, or are we in need of installing a DM plugin we can switch on and off? We already have this regarding retakes, but we just wanted it to be simple for some fun use here and then.

Thank you in advance!
SmokieCS is offline
SmokieCS
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Denmark
Old 03-21-2021 , 10:40   Re: [CS:GO] Knife not working in Deathmatch
Reply With Quote #2

My dm.cfg looks like this:

Code:
// CFG for switching gamemode to Deathmatch. Change rounds settings and others in gamemode_deathmatch.CFG

game_mode 2                                     // Changes the gamemode.
game_type 1                                     // Changes the game type.
exec gamemode_deathmatch                        // Executes the gamemode cfg.

// NadeTails
sm_tails_enabled 0								// Turns off the NadeTails plugin.

mp_restartgame 1

// Print to say that the config has been executed.
Say "Deathmatch is enabled!"

Say "-- HF & GL --"
SmokieCS is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-21-2021 , 11:35   Re: [CS:GO] Knife not working in Deathmatch
Reply With Quote #3

- https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._Mode_Commands
- https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...rom_server.cfg

Anyway

Basic CSGO configuration

Do not edit these files
Code:
gamemode_armsrace.cfg
gamemode_casual.cfg
gamemode_competitive.cfg
gamemode_competitive2v2.cfg
gamemode_competitive2v2_offline.cfg
gamemode_competitive_offline.cfg
gamemode_cooperative.cfg
gamemode_coopmission.cfg
gamemode_deathmatch.cfg
gamemode_demolition.cfg
gamemode_retakecasual.cfg
gamemode_survival.cfg
gamemode_teamdeathmatch.cfg
gamemode_training.cfg
Create and edit these override files.
- Add cvars what you want change from original game mode cfg file.
Code:
gamemode_casual_server.cfg
gamemode_competitive_server.cfg
gamemode_competitive2v2_server.cfg
gamemode_competitive_server.cfg
gamemode_armsrace_server.cfg
gamemode_demolition_server.cfg
gamemode_deathmatch_server.cfg
gamemode_training_server.cfg
gamemode_cooperative_server.cfg
gamemode_coopmission_server.cfg
gamemode_survival_server.cfg
Game mode custom doesn't use game mode config file. (game_type3; game_mode 0)


If you change game_type & game_mode -> you need change level.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
SmokieCS
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Denmark
Old 03-21-2021 , 11:59   Re: [CS:GO] Knife not working in Deathmatch
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
- https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._Mode_Commands
- https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...rom_server.cfg

Anyway

Basic CSGO configuration

Do not edit these files
Code:
gamemode_armsrace.cfg
gamemode_casual.cfg
gamemode_competitive.cfg
gamemode_competitive2v2.cfg
gamemode_competitive2v2_offline.cfg
gamemode_competitive_offline.cfg
gamemode_cooperative.cfg
gamemode_coopmission.cfg
gamemode_deathmatch.cfg
gamemode_demolition.cfg
gamemode_retakecasual.cfg
gamemode_survival.cfg
gamemode_teamdeathmatch.cfg
gamemode_training.cfg
Create and edit these override files.
- Add cvars what you want change from original game mode cfg file.
Code:
gamemode_casual_server.cfg
gamemode_competitive_server.cfg
gamemode_competitive2v2_server.cfg
gamemode_competitive_server.cfg
gamemode_armsrace_server.cfg
gamemode_demolition_server.cfg
gamemode_deathmatch_server.cfg
gamemode_training_server.cfg
gamemode_cooperative_server.cfg
gamemode_coopmission_server.cfg
gamemode_survival_server.cfg
Game mode custom doesn't use game mode config file. (game_type3; game_mode 0)


If you change game_type & game_mode -> you need change level.

I have tried running it from a gamemode_deathmatch_server.cfg file, where convars was added/deleted and was still the same problem. No idea why it happens, cause when I switch back to competitive gamemode, the knife appears again.

I also tried in-game convars to see if I could manually add the knife, but no success.
SmokieCS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode