Raised This Month: $18 Target: $400
 4% 

How To Force Downloads [such as Vash (the deagle model)]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
imported_knick4life20
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 10:14   How To Force Downloads [such as Vash (the deagle model)]
Reply With Quote #1

Hey, i just finally got amx, metamod, and sh mod installed and i feel still a little new because i want heroes such as morphoeus and madness and vash but i cant do it unless i know how to force download. SO... basically i need to know where i put the folder for the weapon skin and how i enable the force downloads.

-Thanx-
KNIck
__________________
-{]-[3|20}- SuperHeroMod Server 84 Levels for you to sit content: (rapid ip) 68.125.81.168:27015
imported_knick4life20 is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_knick4life20
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-07-2004 , 10:17  
Reply With Quote #2

you put the model in the correct place and you install the hero. The hero forces the people to download the files.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
imported_knick4life20
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 10:22  
Reply With Quote #3

i mean i have madness in my plugins folder........but when i downloaded it there was a folder called madness and it conatined v_m3.mdl, which is a weapon file, where do i put that?
__________________
-{]-[3|20}- SuperHeroMod Server 84 Levels for you to sit content: (rapid ip) 68.125.81.168:27015
imported_knick4life20 is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_knick4life20
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-07-2004 , 10:24  
Reply With Quote #4

you prob put the folder "madness" with the model file into the servers models folder
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
imported_knick4life20
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 10:24  
Reply With Quote #5

what is the servers model folder called(sorry im noob)
__________________
-{]-[3|20}- SuperHeroMod Server 84 Levels for you to sit content: (rapid ip) 68.125.81.168:27015
imported_knick4life20 is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_knick4life20
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-07-2004 , 10:25  
Reply With Quote #6

SEARCH, been answered 100 times already
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Night Slayer
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-07-2004 , 14:21  
Reply With Quote #7

you confuse me (not you jtp)

it should say an error for example morpheus :
Quote:
ERROR Could not open file MP5/v_mp5.mdl
thats one example. you should make a folder called "madness" and put the model in it. then put the madness folder in cstrike/models
Night Slayer is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode