Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

(TS) Zombie Mod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   The Specialists        Category:   Gameplay       
blackops7799
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 03-27-2007 , 17:45   (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #1

Well I already know that there is another TS zombie mod, but I started working on this before that one was released. Unlike the other one, mine has some unique features like an experience mod. This also includes a flashlight mod and a night vision mod. I have also made it so the zombies play 13 different moaning sounds. It also keeps track of how many kills you have ever had on the server.

Here is a screen shot.

http://img124.**************/img124/7899/ss1kb1.jpg

If I forgot anything let me know. Thanks.


PS. The RAR contains everything you will need, like the zombie model, night vision sounds, and the .SQL file.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (zombiemodv2.sma - 1851 views - 17.3 KB)
File Type: rar zombiemod.rar (2.28 MB, 1794 views)

Last edited by blackops7799; 03-27-2007 at 18:03.
blackops7799 is offline
vvg125
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens (Douglaston), New
Old 03-27-2007 , 17:56   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #2

If this is for The Specialist, which by looking at your title, it is, set the modification to The Specialists. Also, upload the .sma separately.
__________________
vvg125 is offline
Send a message via AIM to vvg125 Send a message via MSN to vvg125 Send a message via Yahoo to vvg125
Jheshka
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Old 03-27-2007 , 18:04   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #3

Wow... I remember helping you with this...



Nice job.

...You fixed the nightvision....

__________________
James

Last edited by Jheshka; 03-27-2007 at 18:10.
Jheshka is offline
Drak
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 03-27-2007 , 18:14   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #4

I have no idea what i'm about to say is true, but:
Code:
public client_PreThink(id) {     if(!is_user_alive(id))     {         return PLUGIN_HANDLED     }     if(nightvision[id] == 1)     {         message_begin(MSG_ONE,get_user_msgid("ScreenFade"),{0,0,0},id);         write_short(~0);         write_short(~0);         write_short(1<<2);         write_byte(0);         write_byte(255);         write_byte(0);         write_byte(70);         message_end();         return PLUGIN_HANDLED     }     if(nightvision[id] == 0)     {         message_begin(MSG_ONE,get_user_msgid("ScreenFade"),{0,0,0},id);         write_short(~0);         write_short(~0);         write_short(1<<2);         write_byte(0);         write_byte(0);         write_byte(0);         write_byte(0);         message_end();         return PLUGIN_HANDLED     }     return PLUGIN_HANDLED }

What's the point of putting this here? Isn't it better separate? Plus wouldn't it be bad to send that message over and over quickly like that? Since if nightvision is disabled or enabled it's always sending a message.
Drak is offline
Send a message via MSN to Drak
blackops7799
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 03-27-2007 , 18:22   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #5

When I did it separate it had a problem. When you took damage the screen would return to normal so you would need to tap your bind twice to get it back. I couldn't think of any other way to do it.
blackops7799 is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 03-27-2007 , 18:52   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #6

Your optimization is terrible, just looking at the small slice that SixTwin posted made me cringe.

Unapproved. When you've read over some optimization articles and apply those concepts to this, PM me or another approver and we'll reconsider it.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Dark_Helmet
New Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 05-30-2008 , 19:00   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #7

hey im having a little trouble im getting this problem when i load up HLDS http://img520.**************/my.php?image=consolepc2.png

Please have a look
Dark_Helmet is offline
steely
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 08-07-2008 , 15:27   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Helmet View Post
hey im having a little trouble im getting this problem when i load up HLDS http://img520.**************/my.php?image=consolepc2.png

Please have a look
this plugin wont work for ts 3.0 and if you do get it working its laggy as fuck.
steely is offline
Old 10-30-2008, 19:30
arin
This message has been deleted by YamiKaitou. Reason: nvm
iKenshin2
Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 11-27-2010 , 08:39   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #9

Could you make the plug-in for Ver 3.0 of The Specialist?
It would be helpfull for every body ..
THANKS!
__________________
The Ruler Of M.A.T
iKenshin2 is offline
germs95
Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: In my PS3
Old 12-11-2010 , 02:40   Re: (TS) Zombie Mod
Reply With Quote #10

guys, how to quote someone???
germs95 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode