Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Module: GeoIP+ (v1.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 07-29-2009 , 06:44   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #61

There are no "public" plugins using this module yet. The purpose of this thread is to provide an extented Geoip module not plugins using this module, though I will try to create an example plugin later. So create your plugin yourself or wait someone.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-01-2009 , 06:38   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #62

* I've updated the .inc to remove the default length = 45, avoiding stack corruption if an array of size passed is < 45. ( as suggested by BAILOPAN here )
__________________
Arkshine is offline
mplayerexe
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 09-01-2009 , 09:47   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #63

the module it`s working !
we need a plugin for it , i will wait for you to do it .. or someone else
__________________
mplayerexe is offline
mplayerexe
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 09-13-2009 , 10:55   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #64

ok, we still ned a plugin for this module
__________________
mplayerexe is offline
diamond-optic
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 09-13-2009 , 11:50   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #65

relax.. we saw your first post...

i didnt test this, just threw it together real quick


*code removed due to mistake*
__________________

Last edited by diamond-optic; 09-13-2009 at 15:24. Reason: removed code
diamond-optic is offline
mplayerexe
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 09-13-2009 , 12:04   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #66

not working
__________________
mplayerexe is offline
diamond-optic
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 09-13-2009 , 15:25   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #67

ahh i made a mistake in blocking the original join msg

this one works fine for me

Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <geoip> #define PLUGIN "GeoIP Extended Join Message Demo" #define VERSION "1.1" #define AUTHOR "diamond-optic" public plugin_init() {     register_plugin(PLUGIN,VERSION,AUTHOR)     register_message(get_user_msgid("TextMsg"), "func_TextMsgJoin") } //block default join message public func_TextMsgJoin() {     static value[18]     get_msg_arg_string(2,value,17)         if(equal(value,"#game_joined_game"))         return PLUGIN_HANDLED             return PLUGIN_CONTINUE } //hook join to print new message public client_putinserver(id) {     //get name     static putin_name[32]     get_user_name(id,putin_name,32)     //lookup     static ip[17],country[46]     get_user_ip(id,ip,16,1)         geoip_country(ip,country,45)         //if get country failed... or if IP=127.0.0.1 (such as a bot)     if(equal(country,"error"))         client_print(0,print_chat,"* %s has joined the game from %s...",putin_name,"Somewhere")             else         {         static city[46]         geoip_city(ip,city,45)                 //get city successful         if(!equal(city,"error"))             {             //if US, get state             if(equal(country,"United States"))                 {                 static region[4]                 geoip_region(ip,region)                                 client_print(0,print_chat,"* %s has joined the game from %s, %s, %s...",putin_name,city,region,country)                 }             //if Canada, get region             else if(equal(country,"Canada"))                 {                 static region_name[46]                 geoip_region_name(ip,region_name,45)                                 client_print(0,print_chat,"* %s has joined the game from %s, %s, %s...",putin_name,city,region_name,country)                 }             //otherwise just print city and country             else                 client_print(0,print_chat,"* %s has joined the game from %s, %s...",putin_name,city,country)             }         //city failed so just print country         else             client_print(0,print_chat,"* %s has joined the game from %s...",putin_name,country)         } }
__________________

Last edited by diamond-optic; 09-13-2009 at 15:33.
diamond-optic is offline
mplayerexe
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 09-17-2009 , 17:00   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #68

again - not working for me
__________________
mplayerexe is offline
diamond-optic
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 09-21-2009 , 18:30   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #69

does it not work at all?

or does it just not block the original join message? (which could be cause i tested it on dod 1.3 and cs 1.6 might not use #game_joined_game as the TextMsg trigger)

either way, it works fine for me lol
__________________
diamond-optic is offline
nikola_flash
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 12-14-2009 , 07:50   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #70

Thxn for that.I just have one problem with country_kicker.
I use this country_kicker and CityAnnouncer by xPaw.

And players from other countries can coonect to my server.And that's writing in amxx log.

Invalid database type GEOIp City edition,Rev 1,expected GeoIp Country Edition.
Made a error when passed though geoip

So how i can do it work properly.

Last edited by nikola_flash; 12-14-2009 at 09:00.
nikola_flash is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode