Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Batgirl (sharky)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Krillin
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 03-26-2009 , 17:12   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by WheelBarrowBoy View Post
Hey, i got a prob. When i activate the hook, it wont pull in. . I just get stuck in the air?

Any solution?
What do you have Batgirl's CVARS set for? If the settings are too low it can not pull you. Otherwise you are on your own there. Sounds like it is working like Spiderman rather than batgirl's grappling hook.

Good luck,
Krillin
__________________
Krillin's World Server(s) Operator

Krillin is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 03-26-2009 , 18:49   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #42

Do you use bazooka?
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
Krillin
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 03-28-2009 , 13:41   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #43

Quote:
Originally Posted by vittu View Post
Do you use bazooka?
Not sure who you are asking here vittu. But no, we aren't.

Krillin
__________________
Krillin's World Server(s) Operator

Krillin is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 03-28-2009 , 15:10   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krillin View Post
Not sure who you are asking here vittu. But no, we aren't.

Krillin
Then remove theses lines of code, recompile the hero and your error should go away.
line 128:
Code:
		set_user_info(id, "ROPE", "1")
line 311:
Code:
	set_user_info(id, "ROPE", "0")
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
WheelBarrowBoy
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-30-2009 , 09:26   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #45

Hmm... just discovered.. I get the message when i use Batgirl: "PM Got a NaN velocity 0" "PM Got a NaN velocity 1"
WheelBarrowBoy is offline
WheelBarrowBoy
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-30-2009 , 09:42   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #46

Never mind Somehow it helped downloading the sma and recompile it..
WheelBarrowBoy is offline
Krillin
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 04-03-2009 , 01:23   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #47

Quote:
Originally Posted by vittu View Post
Then remove theses lines of code, recompile the hero and your error should go away.
line 128:
Code:
		set_user_info(id, "ROPE", "1")
line 311:
Code:
	set_user_info(id, "ROPE", "0")
Many thanks Vittu, 48 hours now and I have not seen this message anymore. Our servers are stable once again.

Your help is very much appreciated and amazed that you knew what was causing the problem.

Sincerely,
Krillin
__________________
Krillin's World Server(s) Operator

Krillin is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 04-03-2009 , 02:16   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #48

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krillin View Post
Many thanks Vittu, 48 hours now and I have not seen this message anymore. Our servers are stable once again.

Your help is very much appreciated and amazed that you knew what was causing the problem.

Sincerely,
Krillin
Well those lines are only needed for use with Bazooka (rope missiles). A few other heroes have set_user_info calls in them as well (Spider-Man & Iron Man for use with Bazooka, and I think a lot of prowler's heroes use the native too in order to work with each other), but the problem only occurs when too much of it is used (as you may have a few other non-sh plugins trying to set data as well). I've planned on working on a new method for Bazooka to know when those other heroes powers are in use, but I haven't had the time for it as it's not as important as other things. Though getting rid of set_user_info calls is still a priority as it is not a great method because of this issue, but it is the simplest way to achieve the goal.


set_user_info places information into the clients config file (usually the setinfo information at the bottom of a users config.cfg, default amxmodx uses it to store language info of player), when too much of it is placed it get garbled and throws that error. The error should not really effect the server except for it might spam the message in server console.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
JesusLtu
Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lithuania/Klaipėda
Old 06-21-2009 , 15:34   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #49

//AMXXPC compile.exe
// by the AMX Mod X Dev Team


//// sh_batgirl.sma
// C:\Program Files\Valve\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\ sh_batgirl.sma(142) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 3)
// C:\Program Files\Valve\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\ sh_batgirl.sma(157) : error 017: undefined symbol "IVecFVec"
//
// 2 Errors.
// Could not locate output file C:\Program Files\Valve\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\ compiled\sh_batgirl.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,92 sec
// ----------------------------------------

// File not found.

I'm getting this when I'm trying to compile it. What's wrong?
__________________
Can Translate plugins/mods into Lithuania language. Write PM or contact using Skype or Gmail.

+Karma if I helped you!
JesusLtu is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to JesusLtu Send a message via Skype™ to JesusLtu
Franqeeto (L
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Old 02-16-2010 , 01:57   Re: Batgirl (sharky)
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by JesusLtu View Post
//AMXXPC compile.exe
// by the AMX Mod X Dev Team


//// sh_batgirl.sma
// C:\Program Files\Valve\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\ sh_batgirl.sma(142) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 3)
// C:\Program Files\Valve\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\ sh_batgirl.sma(157) : error 017: undefined symbol "IVecFVec"
//
// 2 Errors.
// Could not locate output file C:\Program Files\Valve\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\ compiled\sh_batgirl.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,92 sec
// ----------------------------------------

// File not found.

I'm getting this when I'm trying to compile it. What's wrong?
me too :S
__________________
Te gusta? :$
Franqeeto (L is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode