Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CSS] Add the hud capibilities!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 04-15-2012 , 14:16   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #11

I'm assuming these are different types of scripts then this plugin is using. Sorta interested in getting it to work for CS:S as well.

Mitchell asked this in the plugin thread, why I am also curious for the answer.

Last edited by ReFlexPoison; 04-15-2012 at 14:21.
ReFlexPoison is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-15-2012 , 16:59   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
I'm assuming these are different types of scripts then this plugin is using. Sorta interested in getting it to work for CS:S as well.

Mitchell asked this in the plugin thread, why I am also curious for the answer.
I actually tried yours and it didn't do any thing, because you use the stock version that source mod provides, which i use entity stock or something and make it myself. I just wonder why though, when CSS could just be added instead of making a loop around it..
Mitchell is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 04-15-2012 , 21:39   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
orrrr:
Do you have a topic where they said they refused to add it in?
They added it, then Alfred pulled the change before it was shipped to clients, apparently.
KyleS is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 04-17-2012 , 17:24   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
They added it, then Alfred pulled the change before it was shipped to clients, apparently.
I thought Alfred (assuming you mean Valve's Alfred Reynolds) only worked on HL1 engine stuff.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 04-17-2012 , 18:49   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #15

Why would Valve want these capabilities out of one of their most widely played games?
ReFlexPoison is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 04-17-2012 , 19:36   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
I thought Alfred (assuming you mean Valve's Alfred Reynolds) only worked on HL1 engine stuff.
No, he's pretty much lead on all engine development, and a lot of CS:S early development from what I gather.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
Why would Valve want these capabilities out of one of their most widely played games?
Alfred doesn't want Server Plugins being able to draw arbitrary text on client's screens.

Quote:
We have no plans to allow plugins to print to arbitrary points on the screen, we want to balance allowing plugins against adversely effecting mod game play.

- Alfred
__________________
asherkin is offline
DaFox
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 04-17-2012 , 19:56   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #17

Also:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yahn
Alfred and I discussed and there was too much concern that it would be abused so we're going to leave it out for now. I think there are other ways for plugins to present info to clients that aren't as intrusive. Yahn
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peoples Army
your from Finland? what country is that in?
DaFox is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-18-2012 , 10:07   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #18

Load of bull crap, why is it that TF2 gets more particles, and more hud printing then we do? Petition maybe?
Mitchell is offline
shavit
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 04-22-2012 , 05:37   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
orrrr:
PHP Code:

new Colorz;

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_Update_TIMER_REPEAT);
    
Colorz 0;
}

public 
Action:Timer_Update(Handle:timer
{
    
    for (new 
1<= MaxClientsx++)
    {
        if (
IsClientInGame(x) && IsPlayerAlive(x))
        {
            if(
Colorz== 0)
                
SendMsg_HudMsg(x1, -1.0, -0.85255002550255025500.050.050.10.1"Mitch Was Here");
            if(
Colorz == 1)
                
SendMsg_HudMsg(x1, -1.0, -0.85025502550025525500.050.050.10.1"Mitch Was Here");
            if(
Colorz == 2)
                
SendMsg_HudMsg(x1, -1.0, -0.85002552552550025500.050.050.10.1"Mitch Was Here");
            
Colorz += 1;
            if(
Colorz 2)
                
Colorz 0;
            
        }
    }
}
// "HudMsg" message
stock SendMsg_HudMsg(clientchannel
                    
Float:xFloat:y
                    
aRclraGclraBclraTclr
                    
bRclrbGclrbBclrbTclr
                    
effect
                    
Float:fadeinFloat:fadeout
                    
Float:holdtimeFloat:fxtime
                    const 
String:szMsg[])
{
  new 
Handle:hBf;
  if (!
client)
     
hBf StartMessageAll("HudMsg");
  else 
hBf StartMessageOne("HudMsg"client);
  if (
hBf != INVALID_HANDLE)
  {
     
BfWriteByte(hBfchannel); //channel
     
BfWriteFloat(hBfx); // x ( -1 = center )
     
BfWriteFloat(hBfy); // y ( -1 = center )
     // second color
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaRclr); //r1
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaGclr); //g1
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaBclr); //b1
     
BfWriteByte(hBfaTclr); //a1 // transparent?
     // init color
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbRclr); //r2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbGclr); //g2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbBclr); //b2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfbTclr); //a2
     
BfWriteByte(hBfeffect); //effect (0 is fade in/fade out; 1 is flickery credits; 2 is write out)
     
BfWriteFloat(hBffadein); //fadeinTime (message fade in time - per character in effect 2)
     
BfWriteFloat(hBffadeout); //fadeoutTime
     
BfWriteFloat(hBfholdtime); //holdtime
     
BfWriteFloat(hBffxtime); //fxtime (effect type(2) used)
     
BfWriteString(hBfszMsg); //Message
     
EndMessage();
  }



Do you have a topic where they said they refused to add it in?
not working.
__________________
retired
shavit is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-22-2012 , 05:51   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by shavit View Post
not working.
That's because you need use custom clientscheme.res to enable this feature.
You found in this post and you need remove *.txt file extension at end of file name...
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...7&postcount=10
Bacardi is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode