Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Automatic Map Generator/Remover v1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 12-20-2005 , 14:10  
Reply With Quote #11

Yes, HUGE bug for me.

I loaded it, switched from cs_italy to de_dust2 to write the amps in the maps.ini and mapcycle.txt

Here's what happened lol.

In my maps.ini and mapcycle.txt it wrote "he_dodgeball2" about 208,500 times....And thats it. Lol.

I'm using latest amxx version, server runs linux.

Great idea though.

EDIT: Ok, in my ftp, if I try to open the maps.ini and mapcycle.txt while the server is running(it restarted after crashing) the file just keeps growing in size, the plugin just floods both files like crazy until I stop my server.

EDIT2: LOL, my maps.ini got all the way to 50mb before I could stop my server. Other then this bug cool.
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
Cheap_Suit
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 12-20-2005 , 14:25  
Reply With Quote #12

Maybe..

Code:
#define START_WITH_BASIC	0	// 1 - List basic maps; 0 - Dont list basic maps
Quote:
However if your running linux make sure that it is set to 0 or
else the basic maps will be double listed.
__________________
HDD fried, failed to backup files. Sorry folks, just don't have free time anymore. This is goodbye.
Cheap_Suit is offline
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 12-20-2005 , 14:41  
Reply With Quote #13

Yupp, that's set to 0.
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 12-20-2005 , 18:06  
Reply With Quote #14

With this plugin you dont manually add maps to the .ini file. All you do is add the map to /cstrike/maps/ and the maps are auto loaded.....if you have tons and tons of maps then that is your problem. If you dont want all the maps in your /maps/ directory in your maps.ini then dont use this plugin.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 12-21-2005 , 00:15  
Reply With Quote #15

That's not the issue. It only adds ONE map. And spams it like hell, never adds any others.
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 12-21-2005 , 00:31  
Reply With Quote #16

Re-download the new one and then it will work. Make sure to edit the defines and what not.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
base2khid
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Old 12-30-2005 , 02:56  
Reply With Quote #17

hej,

take this one for linux

works fine for me

1. the "#define START_WITH_BASIC 0" dont work on the linux compiler, just comment it out

2. "format(szMapDir, 63, "maps/");" not really necessary

3. "if((dirh = open_dir(szMapDir , szFileName , 63)) <= 0)" without this cause a runtime error in case he found "." or ".." on linux

4.
+ while(szFileName[0] == '.' )
+ next_file(dirh, szFileName, 63)

this one does the trick on linux, else runtime error in "equali(szFileName[MapLength],"bsp")"

5. the last is a forgotten ")"

Code:
--- map_generator.sma.org       2005-12-30 08:55:53.000000000 +0100
+++ map_generator.sma   2005-12-30 08:58:56.000000000 +0100
@@ -36,3 +36,3 @@

-#define START_WITH_BASIC       0       // 1 - List basic maps; 0 - Dont list basic maps
+//#define START_WITH_BASIC     0       // 1 - List basic maps; 0 - Dont list basic maps

@@ -59,3 +59,3 @@
        get_basedir(szBaseDir, 63);
-       format(szMapDir, 63, "maps");
+       format(szMapDir, 63, "maps/"); 
        format(szMaps_ini, 63, "%s/configs/maps.ini", szBaseDir);
@@ -65,4 +65,7 @@
        StartNew(szMapCycle);
-       if((dirh = open_dir(szMapDir , szFileName , 63)) == 0)
+       if((dirh = open_dir(szMapDir , szFileName , 63)) <= 0)
                return
+
+       while(szFileName[0] == '.' )
+               next_file(dirh, szFileName, 63)

@@ -76,3 +79,3 @@
        szMap[0] = 0;
-       while(next_file(dirh , szFileName , 63) {
+       while(next_file(dirh , szFileName , 63)) {
                MapLength = (strlen(szFileName)-3);
@@ -109,2 +112,2 @@
        write_file(szMapFile,szMaps,-1);
-}
\ No newline at end of file
+}

thanks for the plugin
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (map_generator.sma - 894 views - 3.1 KB)
base2khid is offline
nasta
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Malmö, Sweden
Old 01-13-2006 , 18:19  
Reply With Quote #18

If you have more than 40 maps in the maps folder then all maps cant be displayed :S
Does anyone have a solution to ths?
nasta is offline
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 01-24-2006 , 17:16  
Reply With Quote #19

Updated!!
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
crt123
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-27-2006 , 06:52  
Reply With Quote #20

Has anyone fixed the 40 maps limit?
I installed this plugin on my server which has like 200 maps and the maplist file had only 60 % of them.
I would really like this plugin fixed if it's possible.
No coding skills for me , specially small .

Thank's
crt123 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode