Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FF2 Goomba adjust help is needed


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
tRololo312312
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 12-12-2015 , 12:23   Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #1

Im trying to change Goomba Stomp settings for ff2 but because ff2 having its own cvars makes this so confusing.

Im trying to adjust it so that one stomp will make static 1000 dmg. Whatever health boss has, it needs to do 1000 dmg always.

How going to do this? It was possible when ff2 had no cvars for goomba and used goombas own cvars to adjust it.

Any help would be appreciated.
tRololo312312 is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 12-12-2015 , 14:24   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by tRololo312312 View Post
Im trying to change Goomba Stomp settings for ff2 but because ff2 having its own cvars makes this so confusing.

Im trying to adjust it so that one stomp will make static 1000 dmg. Whatever health boss has, it needs to do 1000 dmg always.

How going to do this? It was possible when ff2 had no cvars for goomba and used goombas own cvars to adjust it.

Any help would be appreciated.
I added the goomba support into FF2 to allow for config independence(Balancing goomba with FF2 without editting any of goomba's cvars).
Change https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Officia...ess_2.sp#L6484 so it reads:
PHP Code:
damageBonus=GoombaDamage
then set the appropriate FF2 cvar to 1000

Last edited by WildCard65; 12-12-2015 at 14:25.
WildCard65 is offline
uNg0veRNab1e
Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Russia, Siberia
Old 12-12-2015 , 17:14   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #3

Code:
ff2_goomba_damage 0.00
goomba_dmg_lifemultiplier 0.0
goomba_dmg_add 1000.0
__________________

Last edited by uNg0veRNab1e; 12-12-2015 at 17:14.
uNg0veRNab1e is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to uNg0veRNab1e
tRololo312312
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 12-13-2015 , 07:12   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #4

both methods are not working. Wilds method made goomba make over 9000 dmg (the irony) and Nab1es method causes it make no damage at all.

Last edited by tRololo312312; 12-13-2015 at 07:12.
tRololo312312 is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 12-13-2015 , 11:47   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by uNg0veRNab1e View Post
Code:
ff2_goomba_damage 0.00
goomba_dmg_lifemultiplier 0.0
goomba_dmg_add 1000.0
Edit: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...1&postcount=10

Quote:
Originally Posted by tRololo312312 View Post
both methods are not working. Wilds method made goomba make over 9000 dmg (the irony) and Nab1es method causes it make no damage at all.
The implementation was designed to do a percentage of the boss' HP

Last edited by WildCard65; 12-17-2015 at 16:57.
WildCard65 is offline
tRololo312312
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 12-13-2015 , 13:45   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #6

I sorta did it... I set "goomba_dmg_lifemultiplier" to 0 and it started to do somewhat 900dmg per stomp.

I think it hovers now around 1000dmg depending how many players are playing.
tRololo312312 is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 12-13-2015 , 14:00   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
That as said doesn't work because FF2 is overriding ALL OF goomba's dmg control CVARS with it's cvar values



The implementation was designed to do a percentage of the boss' HP
What was the point of recreating what the goomba plugin already has an option for?

ff2_goomba_damage == goomba_dmg_lifemultiplier

Or is it against the boss only like it ought to be?
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 12-13-2015 at 14:01.
Chdata is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 12-13-2015 , 14:38   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chdata View Post
What was the point of recreating what the goomba plugin already has an option for?

ff2_goomba_damage == goomba_dmg_lifemultiplier

Or is it against the boss only like it ought to be?
Against the boss only and jump power is cvar dependent(one FF2 creates), if the boss does the stomping, it does a dmg multiplier of 900.0 with jump power of 0, otherwise if FF2 isn't enabled, it resorts to it's own cvars.

Last edited by WildCard65; 12-13-2015 at 14:39.
WildCard65 is offline
uNg0veRNab1e
Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Russia, Siberia
Old 12-16-2015 , 11:07   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
That as said doesn't work because FF2 is overriding ALL OF goomba's dmg control CVARS with it's cvar values
But it works for me O_O
FF2 1.10.6
__________________
uNg0veRNab1e is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to uNg0veRNab1e
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 12-17-2015 , 16:52   Re: Goomba adjust help is needed
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by uNg0veRNab1e View Post
But it works for me O_O
FF2 1.10.6
Guess it's because FF2 never modifies the damageBonus variable.
WildCard65 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode