Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ZP] ZP Stats [ v1.1 beta released ]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 08-04-2009 , 11:16   [ZP] ZP Stats [ v1.1 beta released ]
Reply With Quote #1

[ ZP ] ZP Stats
The advanced way of ranks and stats in Zombieplague.
by SnoW
Version 1.0

Description & features

ZP Stats brings ranks and top lists to Zombie Plague world. It keeps an eye on all damage players do,
damage they take, kills they do, their deaths, when they get infected and when they infect others.
Plugin detects if they played on zombie, human, nemesis or survivor and is able to show separate
and clear stats anytime to any player. Top lists make possible to players see what the server best ones have done
and do different kind of competitions. Some of plugin's features are ammo pack top and full bot support.

Images
If you have better images, feel free to post and I'll add them here.

[IMG]http://img200.**************/img200/4567/zpstatsstats.png[/IMG]
[IMG]http://img195.**************/img195/9234/zpstatsdamage.png[/IMG]
[IMG]http://img34.**************/img34/6575/zpstatsmenu.png[/IMG]


Settings

zp_stats_advertisement "1" - Advertises the plugin so players know how to watch their stats.
0 - Off
1 - On chat
2 - With hud

Settings you are able to change in the sma:
- How many players in every top is displayed. ( Default: 10 )
- Ammo pack top list on/off. ( Default: On )
- Stats admin level ( Default: ADMIN_BAN )

Use

Only Admin
zp_reset_stats - Resets all stats ( Expect ammo packs. That's because the plugin uses
the native the main plugin is offering and doesn't count them itself. )

Normal players
/zpstats - Opens ZP Stats menu.

Installing

Requirements:
- Counter strike 1.6 or Condition Zero
- Zombie plague v4.3.
* Hamsandwich module

The plugin creates stats files itself, so there's no need to even download them. So only
file is the amxx, which you install normally. Somehow there's some exceptions below.

Modifying main plugin ( Optional )
Detecting when player is frozen or in madness isn't possible without editing the main plugin. The damage
calculations can give some wrong results if that isn't done. Somehow I managed to make this easy for you,
and all you have to do is copy the following code to the end of the main plugin.

PHP Code:
public zp_is_user_frozenid )
     return 
g_frozenid ];
 
public 
zp_is_user_nodamageid )
     return 
g_nodamageid ]; 

How to modify it ( Instructions ):
File named zombie_plague40.sma is on the main plugin's downloading zip and you are able to open it with normal
text program like notepad. After copying the text and saving the file, you have to compile it.
If you don't have a local compiler you can use following web-compiler: http://webcomp.ak-team.com/index.php.
Just replace the old amxx plugin with the new one in "plugins" folder and you are ready to go.

More info
* Tops are updated every plugin load.
* Stats are updated in real time.

To do
- Multilingual
* Make your suggestions.

Versions
1.0 - First release

V1.1 beta

Get plugin Get source ( zp_stats.sma - 22.99K )

Last edited by SnoW; 08-14-2009 at 09:51.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 08-04-2009 , 11:16   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #2

For scripters

I've done a possibility to detect from other plugins if player is on a top and in what place is he.
This makes possible to do some kind of zp plugins related to these stats. Give them extras or what ever.
If you need any more functions, forwards or possibilities to use information from the stats feel free to post to
the thread or PM me. Note that all changes will be added to the next update of the plugin.

I did for the plugin zp_is_user_frozen and zp_is_user_nodamage funcs, since they were needed. So I added
these two also to the include file and you are able to use them. Just note that they are dynamic natives,
so if you will use them without this plugin, you should copy them from the sma.
I've also done two tested and commented examples about stats native. They're also included in the zip:

Get file ( zp_stats_scripters.zip - 1.27K )

Last edited by SnoW; 08-04-2009 at 11:20.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
sunx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Old 08-04-2009 , 13:33   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #3

Looks great ... ill test it right now


*EDIT
Okay ... well there is a big bug
People deal no dmg - well, they get packs for the dmg, but zombs etc. dont loose life.
And humans cant get infected by zombs / get killed by nemesis
__________________


Last edited by sunx; 08-04-2009 at 14:00.
sunx is offline
NiHiLaNTh
Way Past Expiration
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Latvia
Old 08-04-2009 , 13:55   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #4

Cool plugin! Good job
__________________

NiHiLaNTh is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NiHiLaNTh
Tirant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Old 08-04-2009 , 14:53   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #5

Wow cool. What about like a stats counter for individual zombies killed. Like Classics killed: 10 Tank Zombies killed: 5, or something similar to that, that would be pretty bitchin.
__________________

PM me if you're interested in buying the Credits addition for Base Builder
Battlefield Rebirth [66% done]
Call of Duty: MW2 [100% done]
Base Builder [100% done]
Tirant is offline
Old 08-04-2009, 15:27
Asd'
This message has been deleted by Asd'.
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 08-04-2009 , 15:34   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunx View Post
Looks great ... ill test it right now


*EDIT
Okay ... well there is a big bug
People deal no dmg - well, they get packs for the dmg, but zombs etc. dont loose life.
And humans cant get infected by zombs / get killed by nemesis
There really was a bug which was caused only if you didn't modify the main plugin. But it should be fixed now. Anyway I still need some testing, cause I used CZ listen server for the test, lol. If you can test it again and give me some back up, would be nice.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
dels
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 08-04-2009 , 23:26   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #7

good plugin, anyway some suggestion:

suggestion no#1
i think you need to bind it into key like:
Quote:
bind "n" "say /zpstats"
(that was cs script, i dunno amxx version about it)
i hate to type when i only want to see the stat

suggestion no#2
Can you make it more simpler? and clearer? example:
Quote:
x Zombie killed
x Nemesis killed
x Become zombie (human become zombie)
x Infect
x Ammo Packs
i don't need how much damage was dealt, i need only to know some simple stats, since damage updated each seconds (or mili?) we fired weapons that could be huge server works

suggestion #3
Add some sort of global stat, like:
Quote:
- x Human win (how much human wins)
- x Zombie win (how much zombie wins)
- x Draw (how much draw)
- Lead Human : xxxxx (the top current human, can be multiple person)
- Lead Zombie : xxxxx (the top current zombie, can be multiple person)
- Most Ammo packs : xxxxx (the most player with ammo packs)
Lead Human can be counted as how much a human frag zombie and Lead Zombie can be counted as how much a zombie kill/infect human, lead human or zombie are counted when someone has atleast frag > 0, so at round start there is no lead human or lead zombie
This stat can be reseted each round, or cummulative (do what your think easier)

suggestion #4
Play a sound like
Quote:
"You have taken the lead" (when on top),
"You are tied for the lead" (when someone else got to top),
"You have lost the lead" (when your not on top anymore)
like in Gungame

oh just my 2 cents
__________________

Last edited by dels; 08-04-2009 at 23:34.
dels is offline
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 08-05-2009 , 05:07   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #8

Thanks for your suggestions.

#1 Chaning people's settings is somehow slowhacking, cause there can be people that doesn't want their buttons to be binded. It's just like all other commands, which people are able to bind if they want it, or if not then they just type it every time. I think it's better leaving binding for clients.

#2 So, was those stats for normal stats or tops? The damage counting isn't that heavy, and it doesn't take anymore CPU was the damage high or not.

#3 Those global stats sounds like a nice idea. The zombie, human and ammo pack leaders are obviously showed in the tops, but if you want the round's best ones, I don't know if it's suitable to the plugin, cause it's idea is to offer over all stats. But I'll think some kind of per round stats.

#4 The tops are updated currently every plugin load, so they are created straight from the file and like that it can't detect in middle of the game if someone got higher in the top. It would take much more CPU and memory to update and create the tops everytime someone kills or does some damage.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
dels
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 08-05-2009 , 05:24   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
#2 So, was those stats for normal stats or tops? The damage counting isn't that heavy, and it doesn't take anymore CPU was the damage high or not.
for the current player (normal stat), like in gungame we could see our stat (level, kills, etc)
Quote:
#3 Those global stats sounds like a nice idea. The zombie, human and ammo pack leaders are obviously showed in the tops, but if you want the round's best ones, I don't know if it's suitable to the plugin, cause it's idea is to offer over all stats. But I'll think some kind of per round stats.
cumulative stats were good as well
Quote:
#4 The tops are updated currently every plugin load, so they are created straight from the file and like that it can't detect in middle of the game if someone got higher in the top. It would take much more CPU and memory to update and create the tops everytime someone kills or does some damage.
every plugin loads == plugin_init != round_start or in-game ???

how avalanche do that on Gungame? i see he use some stat file that keep updated (gungame.stat) maybe you can take a look the code or for simplicity shake just show a hud message when player being a best/top human/zombie
Quote:
player_name has been the top zombie/human
again that's only suggestion
__________________

Last edited by dels; 08-05-2009 at 05:28.
dels is offline
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 08-05-2009 , 05:32   Re: [ZP] ZP Stats
Reply With Quote #10

#2 Well, aren't those pretty clear? There's no needed text, but only clear values. "kills / deaths ( damage done / damage taken )"

#4 Plugin loads everytime you start server or change map. This plugin uses similiar file. I believe avalanche reads the file once, but puts all the information to memory and keeps updating it. Still I think that showing those messages is weird including the fact how much more memory and CPU usage it takes.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode