Raised This Month: $235 Target: $400
 58% 

Tables not being created?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
DeathGod
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 02-10-2018 , 03:33   Tables not being created?
Reply With Quote #1

So I have installed SourceBans++ and successfully got my 1st server running with SourceBans, but I added my 2nd server to the server list on my web panel and I did a database entry in database.cfg but it's not creating the tables? Am I doing something wrong?

L 02/10/2018 - 19:28:51: [sbpp_main.smx] Failed to retrieve overrides from the database, Table 'JohnnyD_11245.sb_overrides' doesn't exist
L 02/10/2018 - 19:28:51: [sbpp_main.smx] Failed to retrieve groups from the database, Table 'JohnnyD_11245.sb_srvgroups' doesn't exist
L 02/10/2018 - 19:28:51: [sbpp_main.smx] Failed to retrieve admins from the database, Table 'JohnnyD_11245.sb_admins_servers_groups' doesn't exist
__________________
DeathGod is offline
arne1288
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 02-10-2018 , 18:19   Re: Tables not being created?
Reply With Quote #2

SourceBans is meant to have a global ban administration for all your servers at once, so if it works on the first server, you simply set it up identically on the other server.

Sometimes (usually if you're behind NAT), you may need to set the correct server id in each server's addons/sourcemod/configs/sourcebans.cfg config file to match the id on the web panel.

SouceBans does not create one set of tables for each individual server you run.
__________________
Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread]
arne1288 is offline
DeathGod
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 02-10-2018 , 22:59   Re: Tables not being created?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by arne1288 View Post
SourceBans is meant to have a global ban administration for all your servers at once, so if it works on the first server, you simply set it up identically on the other server.

Sometimes (usually if you're behind NAT), you may need to set the correct server id in each server's addons/sourcemod/configs/sourcebans.cfg config file to match the id on the web panel.

SouceBans does not create one set of tables for each individual server you run.
So I have to do a new installation for each individual server? I can't link all my servers to one web panel?
__________________
DeathGod is offline
arne1288
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 02-10-2018 , 23:40   Re: Tables not being created?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathGod View Post
So I have to do a new installation for each individual server?
No.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathGod View Post
I can't link all my servers to one web panel?
This one is what I say SourceBans was made for:

Use the same "sourcebans" directive in all of your server's "databases.cfg", and obviously the same plugin.

Since you say one of the servers is working, and the other server doesn't work; something went wrong, and you are not linking both servers towards the same "sourcebans" database, as if you were, then the tables would exist.
__________________
Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread]
arne1288 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode