Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 04-16-2020 , 16:48   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #11

You need to give some more information, "does not work" is not helpful.
Anyway, I have seen a couple of server running this plugins and working.

It will only work if you have set "gameinstructor_enable 1" in console, check if you have it enabled.
__________________
Marttt is offline
Voevoda
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 04-16-2020 , 16:58   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
You need to give some more information, "does not work" is not helpful.
Anyway, I have seen a couple of server running this plugins and working.

It will only work if you have set "gameinstructor_enable 1" in console, check if you have it enabled.
thanks
Voevoda is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-07-2020 , 20:58   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #13

Thanks for your work, I loved this HP HUD.

I found a bug, sometimes the dmg and hp text won't display, if I reload the plugin same issue, if I force sm_cvar works for one map only, then disappears.

I fixed myself doing this:
Code:
public void OnPluginStart()
{
...
...
...
CreateTimer(5.0, text);
}

public Action text(Handle timer)
{
		SetConVarString(cvarTextHealth, "■");
		SetConVarString(cvarTextDamage, "□");
}
SilentBr is offline
Profanuch
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 07-19-2020 , 05:43   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBr View Post
Thanks for your work, I loved this HP HUD.

I found a bug, sometimes the dmg and hp text won't display, if I reload the plugin same issue, if I force sm_cvar works for one map only, then disappears.

I fixed myself doing this:
Code:
public void OnPluginStart()
{
...
...
...
CreateTimer(5.0, text);
}

public Action text(Handle timer)
{
		SetConVarString(cvarTextHealth, "■");
		SetConVarString(cvarTextDamage, "□");
}
I really liked your version. There is a problem, after restarting the server, the plugin is reset by default settings. When you kill a tank there is this bug. How to fix it?

google translate
Profanuch is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 08-17-2020 , 11:03   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Profanuch View Post
I really liked your version. There is a problem, after restarting the server, the plugin is reset by default settings. When you kill a tank there is this bug. How to fix it?
google translate
Here is the edited version that I'm running. No problems anymore with the texts being empty after restart/map change.

You'll have to manually change the text if you want a different one. In my opinion this is the best
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d2_infected_hudhpbar.sp - 608 views - 17.1 KB)

Last edited by SilentBr; 08-17-2020 at 11:03.
SilentBr is offline
beefjerky331
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Old 10-08-2020 , 23:05   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #16

thanks for sharing, this is a good plugin
beefjerky331 is offline
xZk
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: cl
Old 10-14-2020 , 20:33   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #17

update now you can customize better hp bar
Code:
2020-10-14 (v1.2)
* Added new cvar for enabling HP Bar on Witch
* Added CFG file for customize HP Bar for each Special Infected
xZk is offline
beefjerky331
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Old 10-14-2020 , 23:27   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #18

hey dude,new version something problem here. maybe just code sort problem?

my system environment:
LINUX(Ubuntu)
sourcemod 1.10


console run [sm plugins list] after display :
Quote:
Errors:
l4d2_infected_hudhpbar.smx ([L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar): Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

Errorlog:
Quote:
L 10/15/2020 - 11:25:02: [SM] Exception reported: Instruction contained invalid parameter
L 10/15/2020 - 11:25:02: [SM] Blaming: l4d2_infected_hudhpbar.smx
L 10/15/2020 - 11:25:02: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 10/15/2020 - 11:25:02: [SM] [1] Line 131, /home/forums/content/files/2/8/2/8/8/8/179821.attach::EnablePlugin
L 10/15/2020 - 11:25:02: [SM] [2] Line 117, /home/forums/content/files/2/8/2/8/8/8/179821.attach::OnPluginStart
L 10/15/2020 - 11:25:02: [SM] Unable to load plugin "l4d2_infected_hudhpbar.smx": Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

Last edited by beefjerky331; 10-14-2020 at 23:32.
beefjerky331 is offline
xZk
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: cl
Old 10-15-2020 , 13:59   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by beefjerky331 View Post
hey dude,new version something problem here. maybe just code sort problem?
Errorlog:
I have no idea why it gives that error on windows works well, I also don't have a linux to test sorry :/
xZk is offline
psycki
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: https://t.me/pump_upp
Old 10-17-2020 , 18:32   Re: [L4D2] Infected Hud Health Bar
Reply With Quote #20

@beefjerky331
I had this same problem on windows, I turned on the server only with this plugin and it worked and I added the other plugins little by little and gave "sm plugins refresh" and "sm plugins list" to try to find out if it was a conflict, the strange part is that it is working normally with all plugins after I did that.

Last edited by psycki; 10-17-2020 at 18:34.
psycki is offline
Send a message via ICQ to psycki Send a message via AIM to psycki Send a message via Yahoo to psycki
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode