Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT) [Last update: 26/10/2016]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff       
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 09-28-2011 , 07:54   Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT) [Last update: 26/10/2016]
Reply With Quote #1

.:: Camera ::.

.:: Contents Table ::.

.:: Description ::. Top
Bored of playing first person mode? This plugin allows you to change your point of view. Available views are: 3RD Person, Top Down & Up Left.

Maps i used to use this plugin on:
  • knife maps: ka_acer_2, 35hp_2, 1hp, 1hp_final, etc..
  • hns maps
  • surf maps
  • bhop maps

.:: Includes ::.
Top
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <colorchat>
#include <engine> 

.:: pCvars ::. Top
Code:
cam_enabled  "1" - set to "0" to disable this plugin
cam_prefix "AMXx" - set it as you like. Could be used for  clantags.
.:: Commands ::. Top
PHP Code:
"say /cam",
"say /camera",
"say /normal",
"say /3rd",
"say /upleft",
"say /topdwon",
"say_team /cam",
"say_team /camera",
"say_team /normal",
"say_team /3rd",
"say_team /upleft",
"say_team /topdwon" 
.:: Credits ::. Top
grimvh2 - Code suggestion + Optimising code.


.:: Installation ::. Top

1) Download camera.zip.
2) Download cam-v1.2.amxx.
3) Place your cam plugin, in this case "cam-v1.2.amxx", in your plugins folder located:
Code:
cstrike\addons\amxmodx\plugins
4) camera.txt
Code:
cstrike\addons\amxmodx\data\lang
5) colorchat.inc
Code:
cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\include
6) restart your server or change map.

.:: ML Support ::. Top
This plugin also fully supports multilangual. Any translations are always welcome. Current translations are already done by me: English & Dutch

Translations done:
Code:
[en]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Choose Your Cam Option
CAMERA_MSG = has set his/her cam to

[nl]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Kies Je Camera Optie
CAMERA_MSG = heeft zijn/haar camera veranderd naar

[bp]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Escolha a Sua Opcao de Camera
CAMERA_MSG = acabou the ajustar seu/sua camera para

[sk]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Vyber si pohlad
CAMERA_MSG = si zmenil/a pohlad na

[de]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Wählen Sie ihre Kamera Einstellung.
CAMERA_MSG = hat seine/ihre Kamera eingestellt.

[mk]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Izberi vid na kamera
CAMERA_MSG = ja promeni svojata kamera na

[bg]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Izberi vid na kamera
CAMERA_MSG = promeni svoqta kamera na

[sv] 
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = V'a'lj din kamerainst'a'llning 
CAMERA_MSG = har satt sin kamera till

[es]
CAMERA_MENU_TITLE = Selecciona tu opción de cámara.
CAMERA_MSG = Ha seleccionado la opción de cámara. 
.:: Changelog ::. Top
Code:
v1.0:         - Release

v1.1:         - Code has been rewritten
              - ColorChat is now used to show a message instead of dhudmessage.
              - Added a cvar for customizable prefixes in front of chat messages.
              - Fixed an unknown error that throw "index out of bounds"   which i had no explanation for. This new version fixes that error

v1.2:         - Added ML Support
              - Added extra commands: /normal - /3rd - /upleft - /topdown



.:: FYI ::. Top
It is strongly recommended to use version v1.1. For some reason v1.0 threw an error log.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (cam-v1.2.sma - 1178 views - 4.1 KB)
File Type: zip camera.zip (6.6 KB, 478 views)
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 12-02-2016 at 07:52. Reason: Updated code & topic
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
SGT
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-28-2011 , 09:05   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #2

As with all the other cam plugins, players are transparent. But I remember reading somewhere that it's impossible to make the player "solid" without the client running some sort of command.

You can't switch from one cam mode to another, well from 3rd to the other types at least. Which also happens in other plugins.

The HUD message never goes away if you change the cam modes in quick successions.
SGT is offline
kotinha
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alentejo, Portugal :)
Old 09-28-2011 , 09:35   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SGT View Post
As with all the other cam plugins, players are transparent. But I remember reading somewhere that it's impossible to make the player "solid" without the client running some sort of command.
CS 1.6 Custom 3rd Person View

And there's already one plugin that does this: Camera View Menu [Updated 22.06.05] .
__________________
"If God exists, I hope he has a good excuse." - Woody Allen
kotinha is offline
SGT
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-28-2011 , 10:18   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #4

Thanks. The second one has the transparent thing too, but the first one works.
SGT is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 09-30-2011 , 08:21   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #5

I editted the code at school but couldn't save it properly as a .sma file so i'll upload it within 4 hours when i'm home.
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 09-30-2011 , 17:02   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #6

Can still be improved.

En dan nog, er zijn al zoveel van deze plugins.
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 09-30-2011 , 17:09   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimvh2 View Post
Can still be improved.

En dan nog, er zijn al zoveel van deze plugins.
Kben nog altijd aant lere, en ik zal idd nooit zo goe als u kunnen code, maar we zulle zien in de future, kbegon met code 2maande gelede en ik vind dat ik al ver sta ;) toch bedankt, als je suggesties hebt, zeg dan maar
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 09-30-2011 , 17:40   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #8

Sorry for speaking in dutch, but its the best way for me to explain.

PHP Code:
new const g_CameraItems[4][] = {
    
"Normal",
    
"3RD Camera",
    
"Top Down",
    
"Up Left"

Je hebt deze constante en die gebruik je voor je menu wat oke is,
maar je kan het ook gebruiken voor je hud.

Inplaats van 3 verschillende huds, maak je 1 globale hud met die constante erin, zoiets:

PHP Code:
set_dhudmessage(25500, -1.00.6526.03.00.13.0false)
show_hudmessage(0"%s %s has set his Camera to %s."g_szHudPrefixszNameg_CameraItems[item]) 
en je doet 4 keer get_user_name() terwijl je dat gwn vanboven in de functie er maar 1 keer hoeft te zetten.
in principe kan menu_handler in 1 klein blokje gedaan worden als je alles optimaliseert
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
AlgoChikitito
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: España
Old 09-30-2011 , 17:52   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #9

A few screenshots please!
AlgoChikitito is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 09-30-2011 , 17:55   Re: Simple Camera (3RD, TOP, LEFT)
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimvh2 View Post
Sorry for speaking in dutch, but its the best way for me to explain.

PHP Code:
new const g_CameraItems[4][] = {
    
"Normal",
    
"3RD Camera",
    
"Top Down",
    
"Up Left"

Je hebt deze constante en die gebruik je voor je menu wat oke is,
maar je kan het ook gebruiken voor je hud.

Inplaats van 3 verschillende huds, maak je 1 globale hud met die constante erin, zoiets:

PHP Code:
set_dhudmessage(25500, -1.00.6526.03.00.13.0false)
show_hudmessage(0"%s %s has set his Camera to %s."g_szHudPrefixszNameg_CameraItems[item]) 
en je doet 4 keer get_user_name() terwijl je dat gwn vanboven in de functie er maar 1 keer hoeft te zetten.
in principe kan menu_handler in 1 klein blokje gedaan worden als je alles optimaliseert
Okay thanks voor je hulp
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode