Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
rodrigo286
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil, São Paulo
Old 09-03-2012 , 18:01   Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #1

I change player color and alpha in CSS, but in CSGO dont take effect, any other method to make this?

Thanks.
__________________
My Plugins | VIEW HERE | I accept private requests, send me a PM.
Buy respawn | Uber Recall | Grenade drop | Damage Supperssor
Meet the Medic | Disguise Expert | Crazy Jet

CZSBrasil TEAM
rodrigo286 is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 09-03-2012 , 18:07   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #2

maybe some code to attract the pro?

not me thought.
__________________
If i happen to insulted you unintentionally,
it was me and Google Translate who did it.
GsiX is offline
rodrigo286
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil, São Paulo
Old 09-03-2012 , 18:20   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #3

An example:


Work in CSS, Dont Work in CSGO.


PHP Code:
SetEntityRenderColor(client2207575190); 
Thanks.
__________________
My Plugins | VIEW HERE | I accept private requests, send me a PM.
Buy respawn | Uber Recall | Grenade drop | Damage Supperssor
Meet the Medic | Disguise Expert | Crazy Jet

CZSBrasil TEAM

Last edited by rodrigo286; 09-03-2012 at 18:21.
rodrigo286 is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 09-04-2012 , 17:37   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #4

Post your .sp for the CSS.
__________________
If i happen to insulted you unintentionally,
it was me and Google Translate who did it.
GsiX is offline
BoBzY
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bruxelles
Old 09-04-2012 , 23:01   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #5

I use this for some of my script, it work perfectly
BoBzY is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 09-05-2012 , 22:38   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigo286 View Post
An example:


Work in CSS, Dont Work in CSGO.


PHP Code:
SetEntityRenderColor(client2207575190); 
Thanks.
Don't forget to set
PHP Code:
SetEntityRenderMode(clientRENDER_TRANSCOLOR); 
beforehand too.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
rodrigo286
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil, São Paulo
Old 09-07-2012 , 18:02   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #7

Yes, I did it, but look does not work, it would be something with the event?

PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("player_spawn"OnPlayerSpawn)
}

public 
Action:OnPlayerSpawn(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
    new 
client GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid"))

    
SetEntityRenderMode(clientRENDER_TRANSCOLOR); 
    
SetEntityRenderColor(client2207575190); 

Thanks.
__________________
My Plugins | VIEW HERE | I accept private requests, send me a PM.
Buy respawn | Uber Recall | Grenade drop | Damage Supperssor
Meet the Medic | Disguise Expert | Crazy Jet

CZSBrasil TEAM
rodrigo286 is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 09-07-2012 , 18:12   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #8

Wow... your code is super simple mate... simple than mine...

Well maybe u need to add some filter otherwise u target to the wrong id..
__________________
If i happen to insulted you unintentionally,
it was me and Google Translate who did it.
GsiX is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 09-07-2012 , 18:16   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by GsiX View Post
Wow... your code is super simple mate... simple than mine...

Well maybe u need to add some filter otherwise u target to the wrong id..
Is this spambot or what ?
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 09-07-2012 , 18:18   Re: Change player color and alpha dont work in CSGO
Reply With Quote #10

Instead of hooking it to spawn, create a repeating timer to test.

Spawn may not effect the model's appearance because it may still need to load into the world. If the timer doesn't work I would expect the errors to spam your logs of how setting entity render color doesn't work.

Also I don't know if Hooking the event to post will do anything different. I'd just go with my above suggestion.

Last edited by ReFlexPoison; 09-07-2012 at 18:20.
ReFlexPoison is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode