Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
NOVA GAMING
Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 09-28-2021 , 01:16   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #311

is it possible to get Knife Index registered with Name of Knife ?
__________________
NOVA GAMING is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-28-2021 , 07:38   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #312

Not at the moment, I would need to add those natives in the next update.
What are you trying to do exactly? There might be a workaround.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
NOVA GAMING
Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 09-28-2021 , 10:37   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #313

What i am trying to do is that gonna add a CSO knife to Knife menu
First i will register Its models with name suppose the name is “Drednova”
And before doing its special ability i will try to check its Condition

PHP Code:
if(crx_get_userknife(id) == crx_get_knifeindex(“Drednova”))
{

// his abilities 

__________________
NOVA GAMING is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-28-2021 , 14:08   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #314

You can get the user's current knife name:

PHP Code:
new szKnife[32]
crxknives_get_attribute_str(id"NAME"szKnifecharsmax(szKnife))

if(
equal(szKnife"Drednova"))
{
    
// your code here...

Actually now that I looked at my code again, I found out I did actually include the native you originally needed. It's the same one as above, but setting the last argument to "false" will treat the id as a knife index instead of player index. Check the documentation here - https://amxx-bg.info/api/crxknives/c..._attribute_str

But for your case it's better to directly get the user's knife name just like shown in the code above.

PS: you might wanna consider checking if the knife has a certain attribute instead of hardcoding the abilities. This way you can use the same ability on other knives and/or with different values.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
NOVA GAMING
Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 09-29-2021 , 04:43   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #315

Great than i will Do that Thanks sir
__________________
NOVA GAMING is offline
SHARYAR
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: KARACHI , PAKISTAN
Old 09-29-2021 , 09:59   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #316

Hello bro Oxicrom, I never post any help Thread or anything etc but i cannot add zp4.3 support on it can u make zp4.3 support on it cause zombies can open knife menu too and can choose models so make it zombies cant open knife menu and one more thing that when i select knife then switch to pistol, rifle anything it changes back to default knife from zombieplague.ini
Thanks im really bad in english
SHARYAR is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-29-2021 , 14:25   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #317

ZP support will be added in a future update. I'm not currently active.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
SHARYAR
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: KARACHI , PAKISTAN
Old 09-30-2021 , 02:30   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #318

Ok thanks bro i will wait for it but i need to connect a chatmanager to your rank system but i cant
If u say why i dont use your chatmanager, your chatmanager doesnt work on the android cs i use the android cs i have one chatmanager that works in it cannu make support rank system in it i know its not rank system thread but u dont support private too
SHARYAR is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-30-2021 , 07:25   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #319

The plugin works just fine on a normal game. Said Android CS is not an official game so nobody can guarantee that something will work. If you can debug the problem, feel free to share, otherwise I cannot help you on that matter.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Old 09-30-2021, 11:43
SHARYAR
This message has been deleted by SHARYAR.
SHARYAR
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: KARACHI , PAKISTAN
Old 09-30-2021 , 11:45   Re: Knife Models [XP System & Skills Support]
Reply With Quote #320

Bro it works i saw in one server but the owner of the server doesnt want to help me
SHARYAR is offline
Old 09-30-2021, 11:50
SHARYAR
This message has been deleted by SHARYAR.
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode