Raised This Month: $248 Target: $400
 62% 

Counter Strike Bot Control


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 06-29-2006 , 11:35   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
CSB 1.0.1
- Fixed: Added: Message to feezing bots
- Fixed: Unknown command shown when the admin_botmenu was shown
- Fixed: Remove bot via menu could not lower bots bellow 1
Update released, just minor tweaks.
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
Falco
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: CANADA
Old 07-07-2006 , 19:43   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #12

Possible to add your own prefix before bot name?
__________________
[DmZ|EPSILON CSS 70.75.139.92:27016
[DmZ|EPSILON GG 70.75.167.30:27015
[DmZ|EPSILON CS:GO Classic Casual 70.75.139.92:27013
[DmZ|EPSILON CS:GO Demolition 70.75.139.92:27014
[DmZ|EPSILON BF3 69.46.43.221:25203 (8-slot) Practice Server
www.dmzepsilon.ca
----------------------
Falco is offline
FlyingMongoose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 07-07-2006 , 20:40   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #13

rcon bot_prefix texthere
FlyingMongoose is offline
Falco
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: CANADA
Old 07-08-2006 , 20:17   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #14

Then am I able to also use the other Valve bot cvars with this? Sorry for the confusion as I thought the plugin handled this.
__________________
[DmZ|EPSILON CSS 70.75.139.92:27016
[DmZ|EPSILON GG 70.75.167.30:27015
[DmZ|EPSILON CS:GO Classic Casual 70.75.139.92:27013
[DmZ|EPSILON CS:GO Demolition 70.75.139.92:27014
[DmZ|EPSILON BF3 69.46.43.221:25203 (8-slot) Practice Server
www.dmzepsilon.ca
----------------------
Falco is offline
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 07-09-2006 , 05:49   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falco
Then am I able to also use the other Valve bot cvars with this? Sorry for the confusion as I thought the plugin handled this.
Yes.

This plugin only adds a few extra settings and provides a menu to the most commen settings. You can still play around with all the bot_ cvars
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
[KdF]meigrafd
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 07-17-2006 , 07:44   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by EKS
CSB 1.0.1
eh, the zipfile and so is titled as v1.0.1 but on 'meta list' it says:

CS Bot Control 1.0.0
[KdF]meigrafd is offline
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 07-18-2006 , 13:20   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #17

Thats very posible as i forgot to change the version number
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
[NATO]Hunter
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany, NRW, Oberhausen
Old 07-21-2006 , 06:35   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #18

Hello,

great work again, EKS!

I am running it with BAT on my server now.

But, now I have to report some problems.

1. bot_quota can't be changed anymore, after mapstart. (only the first change in server.cfg takes effect.)

2. bot_kick is also not working. (I don't want to go ingame to reduce the bot count everytime.)

Quote:
// Bot System
csb_autokill 0
csb_autoadd 6
This is my setup for the plugin. But, sometimes there are more than 6 bots on the server, if there were human players on the server that had disconnect. Now my problem is, my server can't hold more than 6 bots. (performance issue ;) ).

Any ideas?

Greets
Hunter
__________________

[NATO]Hunter is offline
Roger Devil
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Germany
Old 07-21-2006 , 09:07   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #19

Hi,
Sorry have wriiten it in german. Your plugin has a bug in the following code, preventing other plugins to show their menu :
Code:
	if (strcmp(command,"menuselect") == 0)
	{
		char *arg1 = m_Engine->Cmd_Argv(1);
		//catch menu commands
		if (arg1)
		{
			int arg = atoi(arg1);
			if(arg < 1 || arg > 10) // Make sure makes no invalid selection.
				return;

			g_MenuMngr.MenuChoice(id, arg);
			RETURN_META(MRES_SUPERCEDE);
		}
	}
You have to add a check if BotControl has a menu opened, otherwise ignore the menuselect-command to give the other plugin the possiblity to react.
The bug was reported with with my Clanmatch-Plugin.
Please change the code.....

Last edited by Roger Devil; 07-21-2006 at 15:13.
Roger Devil is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Roger Devil
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 07-21-2006 , 14:12   Re: Counter Strike Bot Control
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NATO]Hunter
Hello,

great work again, EKS!

I am running it with BAT on my server now.

But, now I have to report some problems.

1. bot_quota can't be changed anymore, after mapstart. (only the first change in server.cfg takes effect.)

2. bot_kick is also not working. (I don't want to go ingame to reduce the bot count everytime.)



This is my setup for the plugin. But, sometimes there are more than 6 bots on the server, if there were human players on the server that had disconnect. Now my problem is, my server can't hold more than 6 bots. (performance issue ;) ).

Any ideas?

Greets
Hunter
change the autoadd cvar instead
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode