Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

-[LAPD]-Detective (anti hacker tool)

Post New Thread Closed Thread   

Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Server Management       
pikachu
Old 10-03-2007 , 16:30   -[LAPD]-Detective (anti hacker tool)

I have run a couple of servers for a few years now and have always had issues with detecting hackers. Some of the biggest hacks out there that go undetected most of the time are anti flash hacks and no recoil hacks. Sometimes it's hard to determine if a player is cheating. I have devised a tool i have been running on my servers for over 2 years now that will help you to verify if a player is cheating or not. I call it -[LAPD]-Detective.

What the tool does. It will scan a person by way of taking control of the players character in game and cause the character to be blind. It will then force the player to pull out their primary weapon and fire the entire clip without being able to control the "spray" pattern. You as the admin must watch the player in first person to verify if the player has recoil or not. I admit this is not a foolproof way of detection but it helps. If after running the test you deem the player is in fact cheating you can run a second command on the player that will redo the scan and then display some nice text about how hacker programs where found, unbind all keyboard settings, and then it will automatically ban the player from your server. End of problem.