Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

No Noob Guns. version 1.5


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 05-01-2006 , 20:19  
Reply With Quote #11

There are too many awp/auto snip restriction plugins out there. For this to be approved do uTg|Jigga suggestion.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
allenwr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: The place where the karm
Old 05-01-2006 , 20:38  
Reply With Quote #12

im a horrible coder, i will need some help or pointers...
__________________
Don't ever place an order with Vee Servers. This is why.
allenwr is offline
Send a message via ICQ to allenwr Send a message via Yahoo to allenwr
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 05-01-2006 , 20:39  
Reply With Quote #13

http://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=11
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Peli
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 05-01-2006 , 21:57  
Reply With Quote #14

Are there any warning messages, to notify the players that those weapons are not allowed. I guess you shouldn't do that, I'd love to see the look on someones face who's been saving up for an awp 5 rounds and realizes it's not allowed.
Peli is offline
Send a message via MSN to Peli
allenwr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: The place where the karm
Old 05-01-2006 , 21:59  
Reply With Quote #15

add a warning message as a cvar, or amx command as well?
__________________
Don't ever place an order with Vee Servers. This is why.
allenwr is offline
Send a message via ICQ to allenwr Send a message via Yahoo to allenwr
Peli
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 05-01-2006 , 22:19  
Reply With Quote #16

Yeah, maybe register the ResetHUD event and make a message like this:

Code:
set_hudmessage(255, 1, 1, -1.0, -1.0, 0, 6.0, Time, 0.1, 0.2, 4)       show_hudmessage(id, "Awps, commandos, etc, are not allowed", Time)

Above where it says time twice, replace that with 5 seconds (5.0) or 10 seconds (10.0) or whatever number you would like to represent how long the message stays up.
Peli is offline
Send a message via MSN to Peli
allenwr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: The place where the karm
Old 05-01-2006 , 22:24  
Reply With Quote #17

now, a hud message is like csay? or is it like chat where when a player types something and it shows as...
Allenwr: Hi All
Allenwr2: Hi
__________________
Don't ever place an order with Vee Servers. This is why.
allenwr is offline
Send a message via ICQ to allenwr Send a message via Yahoo to allenwr
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 05-01-2006 , 22:32  
Reply With Quote #18

csay
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
allenwr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: The place where the karm
Old 05-01-2006 , 22:36  
Reply With Quote #19

can you guys give me the chat command? otherwise i will find it my self. Just looking for a way to save time.
__________________
Don't ever place an order with Vee Servers. This is why.
allenwr is offline
Send a message via ICQ to allenwr Send a message via Yahoo to allenwr
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 05-01-2006 , 22:39  
Reply With Quote #20

Well the chat command in console is:

Code:
amx_csay color "message"
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode