Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.7.2, 2022/09/18)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mr.Orion
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: In my microwave.
Old 06-29-2016 , 10:48   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #451

Looks like it only works on Windows as of now. (I have a public Linux and a private Windows)
Latest gamedata on both, the linux one prints this :
Code:
16:47:39 [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemSchema::GetItemDefinition
16:47:39 [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemView::GetSOCData
16:47:39 [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItem::SetCustomName
16:47:39 [SM] Exception reported: Could not initialize call to GEconItemSchema
16:47:39 [SM] Blaming: tf2attributes.smx()
16:47:39 [SM] Call stack trace:
16:47:39 [SM]   [0] SetFailState
16:47:39 [SM]   [1] Line 131, /home/forums/content/files/8/4/3/0/4/116848.attach::OnPluginStart()
16:47:39 [SM] Plugin tf2attributes.smx failed to load: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs).
__________________
Mr.Orion is offline
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 06-29-2016 , 12:15   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #452

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Orion View Post
Looks like it only works on Windows as of now. (I have a public Linux and a private Windows)
Latest gamedata on both, the linux one prints this :
Code:
16:47:39 [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemSchema::GetItemDefinition
16:47:39 [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemView::GetSOCData
16:47:39 [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItem::SetCustomName
16:47:39 [SM] Exception reported: Could not initialize call to GEconItemSchema
16:47:39 [SM] Blaming: tf2attributes.smx()
16:47:39 [SM] Call stack trace:
16:47:39 [SM]   [0] SetFailState
16:47:39 [SM]   [1] Line 131, /home/forums/content/files/8/4/3/0/4/116848.attach::OnPluginStart()
16:47:39 [SM] Plugin tf2attributes.smx failed to load: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs).
Works fine on my servers on linux. This happened random to me on windows in the past. This tf2 attributes has random problems like that sometimes.
__________________

Last edited by misterG; 06-29-2016 at 12:16.
misterG is offline
El Diablo War3Evo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 06-29-2016 , 13:26   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #453

If your using SourceMod 1.8 then try my version of it.

Compile and try my version of t2attributes.

then compile it yourself and try again.

https://github.com/War3Evo/War3Sourc...2attributes.sp

You'll have to remove this code from it: https://github.com/War3Evo/War3Sourc...butes.sp#L5-L9

https://github.com/War3Evo/War3Sourc...attributes.inc


I'm not sure if this will help your windows version, as I compile stuff for linux. If it does or does not help, either way, let us all know.

I know this version is working for me, as I'm working on War3Source:EVO.

__________________

Last edited by El Diablo War3Evo; 06-29-2016 at 13:29.
El Diablo War3Evo is offline
Lunaru
Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 07-06-2016 , 19:58   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #454

Code:
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemSchema::GetItemDefinition
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemView::GetSOCData
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItem::SetCustomName
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM] Exception reported: Could not initialize call to GEconItemSchema
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM] Blaming: tf2attributes.smx()
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [0] SetFailState
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [1] Line 131, C:\sourcemod\tf2attributes\tf2attributes.sp::OnPluginStart()
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [3] ServerCommandEx
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [4] Line 390, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.8/build/plugins/basecommands.sp::Command_Rcon()
[SM] Plugin tf2attributes.smx failed to load: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs).
__________________

Last edited by Lunaru; 07-06-2016 at 19:58.
Lunaru is offline
Lunaru
Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 07-06-2016 , 20:08   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #455

Quote:
Originally Posted by El Diablo War3Evo View Post
If your using SourceMod 1.8 then try my version of it.

Compile and try my version of t2attributes.

then compile it yourself and try again.

https://github.com/War3Evo/War3Sourc...2attributes.sp
Just gives:
Code:
[SM] Plugin tf2attributes.smx failed to load: Unable to load plugin (illegal disk size).
__________________
Lunaru is offline
jdlovins
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 07-07-2016 , 23:12   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #456

I just happen to use a plugin that required this after todays update on a windows server, and I get

"native "SetFailState" reported: Could not initialize call to CEconItemSchema::GetAttributeDefinition"

I assume that is the signature stuff needing to be updated?

Thanks
jdlovins is offline
thenumb3rguy
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Hong Kong
Old 07-11-2016 , 05:49   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #457

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunaru View Post
Code:
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemSchema::GetItemDefinition
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItemView::GetSOCData
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItem::SetCustomName
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM] Exception reported: Could not initialize call to GEconItemSchema
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM] Blaming: tf2attributes.smx()
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [0] SetFailState
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [1] Line 131, C:\sourcemod\tf2attributes\tf2attributes.sp::OnPluginStart()
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [3] ServerCommandEx
L 07/06/2016 - 18:48:37: [SM]   [4] Line 390, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.8/build/plugins/basecommands.sp::Command_Rcon()
[SM] Plugin tf2attributes.smx failed to load: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs).

I'm also getting this error on a Linux server.
__________________
Founder of Hours Played, Inc.

http://steamcommunity.com/id/botarnold
thenumb3rguy is offline
Noodl
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 08-07-2016 , 20:11   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #458

Is there a way that I can (attempt to) apply an attribute(s) to all weapons equipped by all clients, in a concise and effective way?

Thought of getting all indexes and doing it like that, but that's kinda ugly and not very effective.
Noodl is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 08-07-2016 , 22:01   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #459

There is no gamedata that needs to be updated on windows, as far as I am concerned (I run windows, no problems here). I highly doubt linux went outdated too. Re-download the latest gamedata file, install it and try again.

As for the previous question:

PHP Code:

stock void ApplyToAllWeapons
(int AttribIndexfloat AttribValue)
{
    for (
int i 1<= MaxClientsi++)
    {
        if (!
IsClientInGame(i) || IsFakeClient(i))
            continue;
            
        for (
int j 03j++)    // primary-melee only
        
{
            
int Weapon GetPlayerWeaponSlot(ij);
            if (
Weapon != -1)
                
TF2Attrib_SetByDefIndex(WeaponAttribIndexAttribValue);            
        }
    }

Not tested
Potato Uno is offline
Noodl
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 08-08-2016 , 14:40   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #460

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Uno View Post
There is no gamedata that needs to be updated on windows, as far as I am concerned (I run windows, no problems here). I highly doubt linux went outdated too. Re-download the latest gamedata file, install it and try again.

As for the previous question:

PHP Code:

stock void ApplyToAllWeapons
(int AttribIndexfloat AttribValue)
{
    for (
int i 1<= MaxClientsi++)
    {
        if (!
IsClientInGame(i) || IsFakeClient(i))
            continue;
            
        for (
int j 03j++)    // primary-melee only
        
{
            
int Weapon GetPlayerWeaponSlot(ij);
            if (
Weapon != -1)
                
TF2Attrib_SetByDefIndex(WeaponAttribIndexAttribValue);            
        }
    }

Not tested
Surely the attributes can't just be applied to the weapon slot, and needs the item index retrieved? Struggling to work that out, or figure out what the TF2Items include wants for its handle.
Edit: Derped and thought GetWeaponSlot literally returned the slot number.
Compiled and sorted.

Many thanks

Last edited by Noodl; 08-08-2016 at 18:50.
Noodl is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode