Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 07-02-2007 , 06:06   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #161

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaos Llama View Post
Changing spawns crashes the server. On a map, im removing all the spawns and re-adding. Is stripper loaded before or after the map is loaded?
This works fine for me.
I do this on nearly every map.
I remove all spawnpoints and add in 40 of my own so I can have a lot of bots.

Here is how i do it.
Works fine on all maps.

filter:
{
"classname" "info_player_terrorist"
}
{
"classname" "info_player_counterterrorist"
}
add:
{
"origin" "-1050 -653 193"
"angles" "0 140 0"
"classname" "info_player_terrorist"
}
{
"origin" "-1050 -700 193"
"angles" "0 140 0"
"classname" "info_player_terrorist"
}
{
"origin" "470 2100 -47"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "info_player_counterterrorist"
}
{
"origin" "470 2150 -47 "
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "info_player_counterterrorist"
}
etc...
Austin is offline
Chaos Llama
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 07-03-2007 , 00:32   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #162

That's the same way i did it. I'm doing it on PVK II though.
Chaos Llama is offline
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 07-03-2007 , 13:24   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #163

Quote:
Originally Posted by mouth662 View Post
The getting rid of all weapons that you wrote does not work for me.

mouth662,
Try this, it works!

remove:
{
"classname" "/.*weapon_.*/"
}
Austin is offline
chumly
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 07-06-2007 , 20:54   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #164

ok, I want to remove the garbage in the maps, and only the extra garbage....
So I set up the cfg like this.

remove:
{
"classname" "/prop_physics.*/"
}

Now, when I loaded the stripper, it removed the hostages and the garbage...
Why did it remove the hostages?
Or, how do I get rid of the cans, bottles, barrels, but keep the hostages?

Thanks
Chumly
chumly is offline
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 07-06-2007 , 23:37   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #165

Quote:
Originally Posted by chumly View Post
ok, I want to remove the garbage in the maps, and only the extra garbage....
So I set up the cfg like this.

remove:
{
"classname" "/prop_physics.*/"
}

Now, when I loaded the stripper, it removed the hostages and the garbage...
Why did it remove the hostages?
Or, how do I get rid of the cans, bottles, barrels, but keep the hostages?

Thanks
Chumly
You need to learn a little bit about pattern matching using "Regular Expressions"

Use this, exactly like this.

remove:
{
"model" "/.*garbage_.*/"
}


This might work better for you and get rid of ALL the crap in the maps.
Put it in your /Stripper/global_filters.cfg
file so it will work on all maps..

remove:
{
"model" "/.*props_junk.*/"
}

Last edited by Austin; 07-07-2007 at 00:02.
Austin is offline
chumly
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 07-07-2007 , 01:55   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #166

Its not the regular expression I need help with, its the entity names.
Got a list?

Thanks
Chumly
chumly is offline
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 07-07-2007 , 06:05   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #167

Quote:
Originally Posted by chumly View Post
Its not the regular expression I need help with, its the entity names.
Got a list?

Thanks
Chumly
Ok list of ents is found here:
http://www.editlife.net/entity.php

Best thing to do is grab ented, open a map you are interested in and have a look at all of it's entities...
http://www.serverwiki.org/index.php/EntEd

If you do some mapping then this is good advice too..
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...&postcount=142

Last edited by Austin; 07-07-2007 at 06:09.
Austin is offline
xYx
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 07-07-2007 , 06:50   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #168

Hi guys,

Im special i know, but...

whats the code to remove rounds from css for cssdm?

I have read through this topic and cant find it, is it ; bomb?

Hope u can help me XyX
xYx is offline
pureHate
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-12-2007 , 12:26   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #169

Is it possible to add with stripper additional spawns?
pureHate is offline
bolinux
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-19-2007 , 13:31   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated, 1.1a Released)
Reply With Quote #170

Hi i useing stripper to remove objectivs for deathmatch on de and cs maps, but ich have this slowdown the connecting problem. On my servers without stripper connecting or mapchange is realy quick but with stipper it is very slow, some player think the server stuck and they leave.

Is there any posibility to speed up the stripper stipping thing?

Thank you for any solution.

Bo.
bolinux is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode