Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 12-09-2012 , 01:31   Re: ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nano2e View Post
is there a way to do this for tf2?
Does this not work with tf2? I don't see why it wouldn't?
__________________
Mitchell is online now
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-09-2012 , 01:33   Re: ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Does this not work with tf2? I don't see why it wouldn't?
The current compiled binary is not for Source 2009. (With the _srv suffix added to the server binaries it wont load)
__________________
Need help? PM me or add me on Steam.
My Steam




Quote:
Originally Posted by Rp.KryptoNite View Post
For some reason his Plugin never worked for me ,
@credits were added
im not stealing any plugins dude its my THING
minimoney1 is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 12-09-2012 , 10:23   Re: ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called
Reply With Quote #13

Updated my post with a default gamedata which should support css and all obv games and possibly others (but i havent tested)
Dr!fter is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-09-2012 , 16:36   Re: ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called
Reply With Quote #14

Added BitBucket link to the main post.
Also added a link to Drifter's method in the main post.
__________________
Need help? PM me or add me on Steam.
My Steam




Quote:
Originally Posted by Rp.KryptoNite View Post
For some reason his Plugin never worked for me ,
@credits were added
im not stealing any plugins dude its my THING
minimoney1 is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-15-2012 , 15:57   Re: ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called
Reply With Quote #15

Version 1.0.1 is out
__________________
Need help? PM me or add me on Steam.
My Steam




Quote:
Originally Posted by Rp.KryptoNite View Post
For some reason his Plugin never worked for me ,
@credits were added
im not stealing any plugins dude its my THING
minimoney1 is offline
Apina
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Old 05-20-2015 , 18:16   Re: ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called
Reply With Quote #16

Link not work http://vs.gugyclan.eu:8000/job/Conso...uild/artifact/
Apina is offline
client21
Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 01-08-2018 , 20:01  
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
You can do this with dhooks
I tested your code with command "sm" in css (windows and linux). Why it not work?
I thought bad offset, but offset correct.

45 CVEngineServer::ClientPrintf(edict_t *,char const*) // i tryed and 44 on windows - too not work

and CVEngineServer22
173 CVEngineServer::ClientPrintf(edict_t *,char const*)

No help? Nice. Good dhook extenison, even your example code not work.

Last edited by psychonic; 01-12-2018 at 09:01. Reason: merge double-post / bump
client21 is offline
PHHAAKE
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 12-06-2018 , 15:27   Re: ConsoleHook - A hook for when PrintToConsole is called
Reply With Quote #18

why console hook wont load in my servers?
i have a plugin that need console hook
[Plugin Name] failed to load: Required extension "consolehook" file("consolehook.ext") not running.

Why?
PHHAAKE is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode