Raised This Month: $138 Target: $400
 34% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 10-01-2008 , 09:38   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1021

which rank plugin?
Peace-Maker is offline
riuthamus
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 10-01-2008 , 12:02   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1022

Our rank plugin. But we dont lock anything that we know of that would restrict the communication to the database (which is why i assume it doesnt work)

Thats why i wask trying to ask and see if sourcebans creator/publisher knew of any issues with MySQL plugins running simultaniously with it.
__________________

riuthamus is offline
Lebson506th
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 10-01-2008 , 12:18   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1023

(SLAUGHTERHOUSE Ranking is thier rank plugin)
__________________
My Plugins
Spray Tracer by Nican, maintained by me
Simple TK Manager
DoD:S Admin Weapons

Links
Resistance and Liberation (A HL2 Multiplayer Modification)
Lebson506th is offline
riuthamus
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 10-01-2008 , 12:20   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1024

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...slaughterhouse

sorry! my bad.. i thought i put hte link in the post
__________________

riuthamus is offline
Dinosaur Gas
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: CT
Old 10-03-2008 , 16:31   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1025

Now, when banning someone on the website, you cannot enter both steamid and ip for a ban. It is just one or the other. Why was this changed?
Dinosaur Gas is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via AIM to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via Yahoo to Dinosaur Gas
Derek
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 10-03-2008 , 16:58   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1026

I already told peace maker about that. ;)
__________________
Derek
Owner
XFactorServers
Game Server Hosting
Derek is offline
Molli
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Old 10-04-2008 , 04:25   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1027

hmm i have tryed to install this but allways some error

Last error is: SourceBans is not installed

that installation screen show everything green but config.php is the problem.
I did change that config.php manually what installer asked but still its says:

SourceBans is not installed

any help?
Molli is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 10-04-2008 , 04:35   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1028

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinosaur Gas View Post
Now, when banning someone on the website, you cannot enter both steamid and ip for a ban. It is just one or the other. Why was this changed?
That's because there's no reason to fill in both. You either ban by steam id or by ip address, but I don't see banning by both ever being useful. And if it is, you can just add 2 bans.
__________________
DJ Tsunami is offline
riuthamus
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 10-04-2008 , 08:00   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1029

Okay, further testing has proven to be helpful.

I have found that our rank plugin is now working with sourcebans ON! But only with the most recent dev version.

Upon further investigation i have found that if a client attempts to connect (during their ban period) it adds their banid to the banlist of the server itself and doesnt remove it.

EXAMPLE:
I would ban my steam ID for 1 min. Imediatly after I would try to reconnect on all of our servers. I would of course get denied. The 1 min ban would expire and I would try to connect and I was still unable to connect.

If i ban myself and do not attempt to connect to the servers during the ban period. IE: wait out the ban time... then try to connect there are no problems.

I have watched what happens on the servers banlist using HLSW and verified that if you try to reconnect the server will add you to its banlist for 5.0 min, but it will no, or does seem to, take you off. Even after a map change the server did not uban me even though sourcebans said I was unbanned.

Im not sure if this is a bug or not... please advise!
__________________


Last edited by riuthamus; 10-04-2008 at 09:13.
riuthamus is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 10-04-2008 , 08:54   Re: SourceBans (1.3.5) (UPDATE)
#1030

I've been told this is indeed a Valve bug, for any temporary ban to be lifted you have to restart the server.
__________________
DJ Tsunami is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode