Raised This Month: $115 Target: $400
 28% 

impulse 101 send to server side possible?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
MultiplayerX
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: USA
Old 08-19-2019 , 00:59   impulse 101 send to server side possible?
Reply With Quote #1

Does anyone know is there is a command to add to the adminmenu_custom file so you can turn on All Weapons for All Players? (impulse 101) You can do this with timescale using (sm_cvar sv_cheats 1; host_timescale @1) so i assume there must be some way to send this command SERVER SIDE as well?

Thanks for any help!
MultiplayerX GoldenEye Source Mod

Last edited by MultiplayerX; 08-19-2019 at 01:01.
MultiplayerX is offline
Halt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Black Mesa
Old 08-19-2019 , 12:10   Re: impulse 101 send to server side possible?
Reply With Quote #2

Impulse commands... reminds me of Half Life days.

So what exactly are you trying to do? Just add the option to use Impulse 101 on your server through the admin/radio menu?
Halt is offline
MultiplayerX
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: USA
Old 08-19-2019 , 22:55   Re: impulse 101 send to server side possible?
Reply With Quote #3

I want to send impulse101 via the adminmenu_custom.txt. SERVER SIDE so it gives all players ALL WEAPONS. I'm beginning to wonder if it's not possible but I'm hoping someone has a possible workaround. Here's some of my admin script:

"Miscellaneous Commands + CHEATS"
{
"All talk"
{
"cmd" "sv_alltalk @1"
"execute" "server"
"1"
{
"type" "onoff"
"title" "All talk:"
}
}
"Flashlight"
{
"cmd" "mp_flashlight @1"
"execute" "server"
"1"
{
"type" "onoff"
"title" "Flashlight:"
}
}
"Speed"
{
"cmd" "ge_velocity @1"
"execute" "server"
"1"
{
"title" "Player Speed:"
"1" "1.0"
"1." "Hurry"
"2" "1.5"
"2." "Sprint"
"3" "2.0"
"3." "Bolt"
}
}
"Gravity"
{
"cmd" "sv_gravity @1"
"execute" "server"
"1"
{
"title" "Gravity:"
"1" "700"
"1." "Normal"
"2" "200"
"2." "Michael Jordan"
"3" "50"
"3." "Hulk Jump"
"4" "25"
"4." "Moon Walk"
}
}
"Unlimited time"
{
"cmd" "ge_roundtime 0; mp_timelimit 0"
"execute" "server"
}
"Time Turner"
{
"cmd" "sm_cvar sv_cheats 1; host_timescale @1"
"execute" "server"
"1"
{
"title" "Time Turner:"
"1" "1.0"
"1." "Real Time"
"2" "5.0"
"2." "Fast Forward"
"3" "0.5"
"3." "Slow Motion"
"4" "0.2"
"4." "Matrix"
}
}
"Physics Agitator"
{
"cmd" "phys_timescale @1"
"execute" "server"
"1"
{
"title" "Physics Agitator:"
"1" "1.0"
"1." "Real Time"
"2" "3.0"
"2." "Fast Forward"
"3" "0.05"
"3." "Slow Motion"
"4" "0.02"
"4." "Matrix"
}
}
"ALL WEAPONS"
{
"cmd" "sm_cvar sv_cheats 1; impulse 101 @1"
"execute" "server"
"1"
{
"type" "onoff"
"title" "All Weapons"
}
}
MultiplayerX is offline
Halt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Black Mesa
Old 08-20-2019 , 10:25   Re: impulse 101 send to server side possible?
Reply With Quote #4

1. Please use code formatting in posts.

2. Impulse 101 requires sv_cheats 1. Although its more than possible to use any impulse command without sv_cheats 1 with some pawn. There might be another "workaround" that some of the guys here know without a plugin, but not me. I'd just write a plugin specific to what I'm looking for.

A quick fix without any custom plugins check this out and see if it fits your needs.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...00521?p=600521
Halt is offline
MultiplayerX
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: USA
Old 08-22-2019 , 20:39   Re: impulse 101 send to server side possible?
Reply With Quote #5

Neat I will try this
MultiplayerX is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode