Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

question


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
FreePlugins
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Under
Old 02-23-2022 , 14:29   question
Reply With Quote #1

Hey I'm trying to change the count down + the "Its time to choose" voice in
galileo / DeRoiD's Mapchooser
and I didn't find any sounds playin in the sma / the cfg's I wonder how can I actually change those sounds where should I define it
Sorry for my terrible English and Thanks for the helpers.
FreePlugins is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 02-23-2022 , 14:57   Re: question
Reply With Quote #2

You didn't search hard enough. The sound is either "gman/choose1" or "gman/choose2", a default sound from Half-Life.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 02-23-2022 at 14:57.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
FreePlugins
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Under
Old 02-23-2022 , 15:32   Re: question
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
You didn't search hard enough. The sound is either "gman/choose1" or "gman/choose2", a default sound from Half-Life.
you talking about galileo sma or dmc sma?
FreePlugins is offline
FreePlugins
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Under
Old 02-23-2022 , 15:37   Re: question
Reply With Quote #4

anyway both of those sounds doesn't exist in both of the sma's...

Anyone maybe know what it can be?
FreePlugins is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 02-23-2022 , 15:49   Re: question
Reply With Quote #5

Then you have a different mapchooser plugin. They can't just appear out of nowhere.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 02-23-2022 at 15:50.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Old 02-23-2022, 23:26
+ARUKARI-
This message has been deleted by +ARUKARI-. Reason: misunderstanding
Old 02-23-2022, 23:31
fysiks
This message has been deleted by fysiks. Reason: thinking of something else
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-23-2022 , 23:39   Re: question
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreePlugins View Post
anyway both of those sounds doesn't exist in both of the sma's...

Anyone maybe know what it can be?
In Galileo, it's done like this:

Code:
client_cmd(0, "spk Gman/Gman_Choose%i", random_num(1, 2));
For the numbers, it uses the number sounds, e.g. one.wav, two.wav, etc., from the fvox sound folder:

Code:
client_cmd(0, "spk ^"fvox/%s^"", word);
If you want to change them, you'll need to edit the code to precache and use your new sounds.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 02-23-2022 at 23:42.
fysiks is offline
FreePlugins
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Under
Old 02-24-2022 , 04:33   Re: question
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
In Galileo, it's done like this:

Code:
client_cmd(0, "spk Gman/Gman_Choose%i", random_num(1, 2));
For the numbers, it uses the number sounds, e.g. one.wav, two.wav, etc., from the fvox sound folder:

Code:
client_cmd(0, "spk ^"fvox/%s^"", word);
If you want to change them, you'll need to edit the code to precache and use your new sounds.
thanks bro appreciate it do u know maybe if I can change it to some wav sound from the cstrike or I need to make precache for it ?
FreePlugins is offline
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 02-24-2022 , 13:24   Re: question
Reply With Quote #8

You should precache the sound so players can download it once they join the server.
Since you're going to play it with client_cmd, you can precache with precache_generic.
__________________









Last edited by CrazY.; 02-24-2022 at 13:24.
CrazY. is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-25-2022 , 00:11   Re: question
Reply With Quote #9

Oh, and just for fun, you can actually parse existing sounds to create entirely different words and/or sentences. Here is one that I use to say "Lightning round has begun" and "Lightning round has ended", respectively:

PHP Code:
client_cmd(0"spk ^"(t30light warning(s45round has be(e50gun^""
PHP Code:
client_cmd(0"spk ^"(t30light warning(s45round has apprehend(s60granted(s60)^""
No precaching required for this. I run this in Day of Defeat but I think these sounds are from Half-Life so it should work just find in Counter-Strike.

Here is an article that talks about how the ways you can modify these sounds including temp, start, end, pitch, and volume.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 02-25-2022 at 00:17.
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode