Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
secondtimesold
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-21-2015 , 16:33   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1401

my errors log is filling up with this

Quote:
L 04/21/2015 - 14:15:14: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 04/21/2015 - 144:49: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "deathmatch.smx":
L 04/21/2015 - 144:49: [SM] [0] Line 1689, deathmatch/weapons.sp::weapons_DropClientWeapon()
L 04/21/2015 - 144:49: [SM] [1] Line 1726, deathmatch/weapons.sp::weapons_OnClientDeath()
L 04/21/2015 - 144:49: [SM] [2] Line 1240, deathmatch/players.sp::players_OnDeathEvent()
L 04/21/2015 - 144:49: [SM] [3] Line 674, deathmatch.sp::Event_PlayerHurt()
__________________

Last edited by secondtimesold; 04-21-2015 at 16:34.
secondtimesold is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-23-2015 , 05:38   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1402

Quote:
Originally Posted by secondtimesold View Post
my errors log is filling up with this
There is a bug I'll fix in next release.

You can add in deathmatch/weapons.sp at line 1687
PHP Code:
stock bool:weapons_DropClientWeapon(clientIndexweaponEntity)
{
    if(
weaponEntity 0)  // <= Add this
        
return false// <= And this

    
new bool:ret false;

    if(
            
g_aWeapons_EdictsData[weaponEntity][bWeapons_EdictsStructureElements_isTagged] &&
            
g_aWeapons_EdictsData[weaponEntity][iWeapons_EdictsStructureElements_Id] != NO_WEAPON_SELECTED
          
)
    { 
and re-compile.

Last edited by h3bus; 04-23-2015 at 05:39.
h3bus is offline
YourMomSE
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 04-23-2015 , 21:11   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1403

Hey so I just got back into working on CS servers. I installed your plugin which runs beautifully btw. The only issue im having is that the Welcome Message displays every time you respawn. And you are able to add in custom messages in there correct? I have added a couple and for whatever reason they are not displaying properly.

Code:
        "Welcome"
        {
            "DisplayTarget" "Hint"
            "DisplayEvent"  "Spawn"
            "Repeat"        "Single"
            "Priority"      "100"
            "Duration"      "3"
            "Text"
            {
                "Texts" "Welcome message"
            }
        }
And this is the code for my custom message:
Code:
 "Reserved Slots"
        {
            "DisplayTarget" "Alert"
            "DisplayEvent"  "Timer"
            "Repeat"        "Infinite"
            "Priority"      "50"
            "Period"        "30"
            "Duration"      "5"
            "Text"
            {
                "Texts" "Reserved Slots"
            }
        }
Code:
        "Reserved Slots"
        {
            "en" "Want a reserved slot? Visit our website at <font size='20' color='#FF9900'>website.com</font>"
        }
Like i said im just hopping back into working with this stuff, and im probably messing up something easy. Could you correct my error? Thanks
YourMomSE is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-24-2015 , 02:45   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1404

Could you please send me a pastebin of your whole deathmatch.ini file?
h3bus is offline
TUSK3N1337
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sweden
Old 04-24-2015 , 04:39   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1405

Hello h3bus I have recently removed the hint that you get when you spawn but I would like to have that text hint but only the first time you spawn on one map. I guess it is "DisplayEvent" but I dont know how to.
__________________
TUSK3N1337 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to TUSK3N1337
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-24-2015 , 04:43   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1406

This would be:
Code:
            "DisplayEvent"  "Timer"
            "Repeat"        "Single"
            "Delay"          "2"  // Optional
h3bus is offline
YourMomSE
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 04-24-2015 , 14:05   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1407

Here is the pastebin link you requested:

http://pastebin.com/J6zf0KN7

Idk why the other messages never come up. Idk if this issue is related to the spawn message or not. I have tried a bunch of things for the custom message but no luck. I basically want the welcome message to show up only on the player's first spawn when joining. Then I want to create several messages in chat and 1 message as a hint or alert. The welcome message shows up every time a player dies and respawns, and I figured that "Repeat" "Single" forced it to only show once, but it doesn't have that effect.
Thank you so much for your help.
YourMomSE is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-26-2015 , 16:09   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1408

Message is not loaded.

You should add in Configs->default, at line 422
Code:
            "LoadMessage"
             {
                 "Messages" "Welcome"
                 "Messages" "Advertise Gun Menu"
                 "Messages" "Reserved Slots"  // Add this
             }

Last edited by h3bus; 04-26-2015 at 16:09.
h3bus is offline
YourMomSE
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 04-26-2015 , 16:37   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1409

Hey thanks, that was a total derp on my part lol.
YourMomSE is offline
YourMomSE
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 04-26-2015 , 17:33   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.2, 2015-03-21)
Reply With Quote #1410

Sorry for the double post, but I was curious if at all possible you might export your messaging system into a separate standalone plugin. All of the standalone message/alert plugins out there have a bunch of issues and lackluster color support. Your messaging system is really solid.


Edit: 1 more question lol, how do i jump to the second line on chat messages. It just cuts it off and I know carriagereturn doesnt work in chat.

Last edited by YourMomSE; 04-26-2015 at 18:08.
YourMomSE is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode