Raised This Month: $18 Target: $400
 4% 

FF2 Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dimonft
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 08-25-2019 , 23:34   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3001

Quote:
Originally Posted by JuegosPablo View Post
Exception reported: Language phrase "help_eggineer" not found (arg 5) means the translations of plugin are wrong or dont exists
Wow! I did not give due attention to this message.
At least at the moment, it seems like this error is not repeated.
Thank you very much for your help and speed.

P.S.
I mistakenly at one time deleted the localization file for freak_forertress 2 by confusing it with another file.
freak_fortress_2.phrases.txt
and
ff2_boss_selection.txt
__________________
No war!

Last edited by dimonft; 08-25-2019 at 23:36.
dimonft is offline
Wnuczekpl
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 10-05-2019 , 07:52   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3002

There is no config file in cfg/sourcemod not a single folder contains it
Wnuczekpl is offline
Batfoxkid
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: ''On the map''
Old 10-05-2019 , 11:36   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3003

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wnuczekpl View Post
There is no config file in cfg/sourcemod not a single folder contains it
It generates once you run the plugin.
__________________
Batfoxkid is offline
TimeToNoodles
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 10-21-2019 , 07:14   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3004

Can someone help me?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9e4d4a18d4f9fa1e3b5032913ed9341a.png
Views:	231
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	177919  
TimeToNoodles is offline
Batfoxkid
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: ''On the map''
Old 10-21-2019 , 11:37   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3005

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimeToNoodles View Post
Can someone help me?
Your trying to use FF2 v2 subplugins with FF2 v1. Try getting the subplugins in the stable branch on GitHub or in the release and have them in plugins/freaks/
__________________
Batfoxkid is offline
Bruno_Ferrari
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Old 10-23-2019 , 04:14   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3006

help please in this topic
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=319271
Bruno_Ferrari is offline
PvE
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Tomsk
Old 11-23-2019 , 18:51   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3007

Hello, an error occurred while installing the plugin.

L 11/24/2019 - 05:25:46: Failed to auto generate config for freak_fortress_2/default_abilities.smx, make sure the directory has write permission.
L 11/24/2019 - 05:25:46: Failed to auto generate config for freak_fortress_2.smx, make sure the directory has write permission.


777 permissions on folders are set. How can I fix it?
PvE is offline
card100rac4
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: chrome://dino
Old 12-09-2019 , 01:34   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3008

Need some help, the ff2 models are not loading at all.
I have everything installed correctly and reinstalled it a few times but still, the models won't load.
It's not just the custom models either, even the ones that come with the plugin are errors. (it's not pink and black squares, it's a giant error)
and there is nothing coming up in the console.
card100rac4 is offline
MAGNAT2645
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: AlliedMods.net
Old 12-09-2019 , 09:56   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3009

1) Make sure that you have correct file path in boss config
2) Make sure that your files exist in server's models folder
3) Make sure that you have installed files to correct directories (as in your boss config) in TF2 root folder (you can install it from server if you have FastDL host and put it's domain to sv_downloadurl, or manually into tf/download OR tf/custom folder)
3) Make sure that server has precached your files (use dumpstringtables command, also you can use sv_precacheinfo command).
4) Optional: Make sure that server has added your files to "downloadables" (again, use dumpstringtables command)

You should check your error logs. If there's no any of your files in modelprecache table (dumpstringtables) it could mean that you just haven't set up your boss properly.

That's all I can think of at the moment.

EDIT: Also, check characters.cfg, maybe you just forgot to add your bosses to the list.
__________________

Last edited by MAGNAT2645; 12-09-2019 at 10:00.
MAGNAT2645 is offline
card100rac4
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: chrome://dino
Old 12-10-2019 , 01:45   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released
Reply With Quote #3010

so i just installed a new boss, but the name is missing. (yes, the models are working now.) what do i do now?
(by the name missing i mean the boss selection menu having a number for the boss, but not the name.)

Last edited by card100rac4; 12-10-2019 at 01:47.
card100rac4 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode