Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Spectator ESP (14 February)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ratty
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 06-11-2006 , 09:08  
Reply With Quote #51

Ok this is a weird one.

This crashes for me consistantly in DoD:S, but only if I also load ESP, statsme_minimum, AND have tv_enable 1. I tried all 3 of those elements 2 at a time, and no crash, but a mix of all 3 crashes the server instantly every single time.
Code:
Section [Scenes]: 0 resources total 0 bytes, 0.00 % of limit (2.10 MB)
L 06/11/2006 - 06:00:40: "SourceTV<2><BOT><>" connected, address "none"
*** glibc detected *** free(): invalid pointer: 0xf2350e78 ***
I've never been able to get gdb to work on the core dumps from source, and the srcds_run script generate the debug.log prints the same "no symbols found" crap I get when doing it by hand, so I wish I could give you a backtrace, but I can't. I hope the above is enough go on. At least it's consistant and replicateable.
ratty is offline
ratty
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 06-11-2006 , 09:15   Re: cannot add steam id's!?
Reply With Quote #52

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybot
Code:
] rcon esp_admin_add "STEAM_0:0:822692"
What's wrong???
It isn't seeing the quotes, somehow rcon isnt letting it pass them. I don't have a workaround, aside from putting it in your autoexec.cfg, since it would forget the admins on next server restart anyway, you'd need to put them in the configs anyhow.
ratty is offline
Ace Rimmer
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 06-11-2006 , 09:18   Re: cannot add steam id's!?
Reply With Quote #53

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratty
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybot
Code:
] rcon esp_admin_add "STEAM_0:0:822692"
] rcon esp_admin_list

[ESP]: Admins
-------------------------
01: STEAM_0
02: :
03: 0
04: 822692
-------------------------
What's wrong???
It isn't seeing the quotes. I don't have a workaround, anyone know how to do it over rcon?
I had this exact problem so I just made a config file:
esp_config.cfg
Code:
esp 1
esp_interval 0.5
esp_admin_add "STEAM_0:1:xxx8117" "STEAM_0:1:81xxx53"
and call it from server.cfg

I know that is not exactly what you asked for but instead of just saying yes I have that problem I thought I would post my solution too. :-)
__________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast

Main Web Site-Ace Rimmer-System Information
Ace Rimmer is offline
BORG_Sandman
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: DE, NRW
Old 06-11-2006 , 12:44   Re: cannot add steam id's!?
Reply With Quote #54

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace Rimmer
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratty
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybot
Code:
] rcon esp_admin_add "STEAM_0:0:822692"
] rcon esp_admin_list

[ESP]: Admins
-------------------------
01: STEAM_0
02: :
03: 0
04: 822692
-------------------------
What's wrong???
It isn't seeing the quotes. I don't have a workaround, anyone know how to do it over rcon?
I had this exact problem so I just made a config file:
esp_config.cfg
Code:
esp 1
esp_interval 0.5
esp_admin_add "STEAM_0:1:xxx8117" "STEAM_0:1:81xxx53"
and call it from server.cfg

I know that is not exactly what you asked for but instead of just saying yes I have that problem I thought I would post my solution too. :-)
I have no problems adding or removing players via HLSW-Console.
Havenīt tested it ingame or in the server shell

Using MM-Version on Linux
__________________
BORG_Sandman is offline
Rebell
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: GERMANY
Old 06-11-2006 , 13:27   Re: cannot add steam id's!?
Reply With Quote #55

Quote:
Originally Posted by BORG_Sandman
....Using MM-Version on Linux
best choice
__________________
Rebell is offline
Rebell
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: GERMANY
Old 06-11-2006 , 13:29  
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by -<[PAGC
>- Isias]Nice work, thx. Could you add a .cfg file, so you can see als preset cvars, i mean basicly a .cfg for administration?...
Yes , this would be fine ! So a saved config is stored for a server-reboot.Like other plugins do...

cya
__________________
Rebell is offline
Isias
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 06-11-2006 , 15:30  
Reply With Quote #57

Hm, guess i found a bug, since i added this plugin i've got a problem with Bots. The command "@botadd" from mani or "bot_add" via Rcon Console Command or Rcon via HLSW crashes the server with a connection (server timeout) problem.

I'm using:
Source MetaMOD V.1.2.3
Mani V.1.2BetaN RC2 (MetaMOD Version)
Glittermod V.1.2.0.8 (MetaMOD Version)
Hostitron V.2.1.2 (MetaMOD Version)
ESP V. 1.00 RC3 (MetaMOD Version, but currently disabled via metaplugins.ini)

It's a rented Tickrate 66 Linux Server, Debian.

When it's disabled everything is working flawless. It's happening after adding
Code:
addons\admin_spec_esp\bin\admin_spec_esp_mm
into the metaplugins.ini, if the entry is not set, ESP isn't executed and not listed in meta list, any solutions?

I'm using admin authentification via server.cfg and the entry
Code:
esp_admin_add "STEAM_0:0:xxxxxxxx" "STEAM_0:0:xxxxxxxx" "STEAM_0:1:xxxxxxxx" "STEAM_0:1:xxxxxxxx"
Here's a screenshot (click on the image for full size) from HLSW with the timeout immediately after the bot connected via the console, the same happens ingame.
[img]http://img230.**************/img230/1690/servertimeout4ad.th.jpg[/img]

It seems to be an issue with Glittermod V.1.2.0.8, as if both plugins are enabled, the server crashes, without Glittermod it works flawless.
Isias is offline
sslice
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas, USA
Old 06-11-2006 , 16:24  
Reply With Quote #58

The weird behavior from esp_admin_add is from Valve's command line parsing.. this will have to be fixed by the plugin developer through manual parsing (with Cmd_Args).
__________________
sslice is offline
philippK
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 06-12-2006 , 01:42  
Reply With Quote #59

request: Option to allow ALL spectators (not just dead people) to use esp.

I know... most people will think this is stupid. But it would be very usefull for my server!


---
EDIT: RC3 not working on my server. Server is crashing on "startup"


Plugins:
Quote:
METAMOD v1.2.2
  • Mani v1.2N RC2
  • statsmeminimum v1.3.0.8
  • admin_spec_esp (currently disabled)
cssrpg v1.0.2
eventscripts v1.0.0.18
  • deathmusic (old 0.9 scriptpack)
  • gungame3 v3.0.12
  • name
  • sac2
es_tools v40
philippK is offline
tcviper
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 06-12-2006 , 04:36  
Reply With Quote #60

Working fine here, keep up the good work!
tcviper is offline
Send a message via MSN to tcviper
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode