Raised This Month: $9 Target: $400
 2% 

[TF2] MatchMod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
killertomato
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Old 10-03-2012 , 03:38   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #201

Thanks also the map keeps on reloading on round end for ultiduo. Is there a way to fix this?
killertomato is offline
Hawkeye-
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 10-03-2012 , 16:08   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #202

I would guess your server specific config setting CVARs back in a very weird order, I'll take a look over the next week as I find time and let you.. I have heard this recently, but never had an issue when the configs were first released, so it's possible some behaviors might have changed..

Short answer, no idea yet..
Hawkeye- is offline
delidolu1genc
Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Belgium
Old 04-03-2013 , 21:57   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #203

Hello, thank you for the plug. good job
I have a few questions, I'd appreciate you answer.

1: Tf2lobby build server, the server address, and then wrote the correct rcon password, connect to the server error.
2: Tf2lobby site, what plugins should I install to the server to create a server? or Do I need to install.
3: Can you give us an answer on this issue explanatory to me, so I need your help
delidolu1genc is offline
Send a message via MSN to delidolu1genc Send a message via Skype™ to delidolu1genc
Hawkeye-
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-06-2013 , 00:15   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #204

Quote:
Originally Posted by delidolu1genc View Post
Hello, thank you for the plug. good job
I have a few questions, I'd appreciate you answer.

1: Tf2lobby build server, the server address, and then wrote the correct rcon password, connect to the server error.
2: Tf2lobby site, what plugins should I install to the server to create a server? or Do I need to install.
3: Can you give us an answer on this issue explanatory to me, so I need your help
Tf2lobby requires no plugins and actually is designed around not having any plugins on the server.

Matchmod watches the rcon traffic for specific things tf2lobby does and will allow you to unload any mods intalled and get the game announcer, but it is not required.

If you are having issues from tf2lobby to connect to your server to start a game, you will need to contact your gsp to ensure firewall ports are open and your specifying the correct rocon port. Not ugh I am able to assist in this thread in that.
Hawkeye- is offline
Fearts
ferts of daeth
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 05-04-2013 , 19:44   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #205

Does this plugin still work? What am I supposed to do with the framework file? When I installed this and I go into the server and type !ready nothing happens. If I type !start it says I can't force a start.
__________________
Fearts is offline
Hawkeye-
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 05-21-2013 , 01:02   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #206

Plug still works and is supported..

The Framework file is designed for league admins to create configs for their leagues that would work with matchmod (or without actually).

To begin a scrim, you will need to use the following commands

!scrim <password>
!pug <password>

This will begin the match cycle, if this command was not fired, the plugin will simply sit idle and not do anything.

Once you use those commands, it will set the server password and run the Pickup game config.
Hawkeye- is offline
maxmissyou
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 03-04-2014 , 23:17   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #207

hi, wen i use adminmenu ,select match start. there has some problem about

Unknown command "sm_matchmod_begin"

thx
maxmissyou is offline
Hawkeye-
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 03-05-2014 , 03:18   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #208

What server / version, I'll take a quick look and see if I can spot anything.

Generally, to begin the method most often used is the sm_scrim sm_pug or sm_match commands, it's been a bit since i looked at this particular part of the code but I believe the old matchmod_begin I was phasing out of existence.
Hawkeye- is offline
Koumorikichikun
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Old 11-25-2017 , 09:46   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #209

The website is dead, can't access the plugin files. :/
Koumorikichikun is offline
Hawkeye-
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 11-25-2017 , 09:48   Re: [TF2] MatchMod
Reply With Quote #210

Yeah, the server got hacked a bit ago, once I make it back to my desk iíll Upload the files here
Hawkeye- is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode