Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Connect Announce


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
nelioneil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 09-29-2013 , 14:14   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #721

How can you make it so it does not announce an admin as an admin joining the server? Just a regular player.
nelioneil is offline
crilleaz
Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 10-05-2013 , 22:53   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #722

I have been fooling around with the config now for a while, I cannot find any solution to my problem..
How do I config the plugin to only show the IP's to Admins?

I do not want my players to be able to see the other players IP.

Thanks
crilleaz is offline
roohsavar
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IRAN
Old 10-06-2013 , 11:30   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #723

I need this plugin to version 1.3
Who has it?

Last edited by roohsavar; 09-07-2019 at 15:44.
roohsavar is offline
jeezz
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: netherlands
Old 12-07-2013 , 07:15   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #724

hi all

im use this plugin allready long time...

i just wonder if there is a way to hide the ip of admins...

it will make this plugin perfect...

hope that somebody can help me...

thx

Last edited by jeezz; 12-07-2013 at 11:30.
jeezz is offline
muhannad_x
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 12-07-2013 , 07:32   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #725

thanks

Last edited by muhannad_x; 12-10-2013 at 19:33.
muhannad_x is offline
matheusfragaa
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 01-02-2014 , 00:01   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #726

matheusfragaa is offline
micazoid
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Munich - Germany
Old 01-07-2014 , 06:44   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #727

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeezz View Post
hi all

im use this plugin allready long time...

i just wonder if there is a way to hide the ip of admins...

it will make this plugin perfect...

hope that somebody can help me...

thx


Quote:
Originally Posted by Arg!
Placeholder Constants:

Connect/Disconnect messages can be customized in the file 'addons/sourcemod/data/cannounce_settings.txt' which gets created on initial plugin load. The following placeholders can be used to customize the messages:
{PLAYERNAME} - Players name
{PLAYERTYPE} - Displays 'Admin' if the client has the generic admin flag, otherwise 'Player'
{STEAMID} - Players steam ID
{PLAYERCOUNTRY} - Players country eg. Australia
{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT} - Players country code eg. AU
{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT3} - 3 letter Players county code eg. AUS - Only if GeoIPCity extension present
{PLAYERREGION} - Player region if applicable - Only if GeoIPCity extension present
{PLAYERCITY} - Player city - Only if GeoIPCity extension present
{PLAYERIP} - IP address of player
{DISC_REASON} - Enhanced disconnect message only. Displays player disconnect reason.
{DEFAULT} - Following text will be in default color (usually white)
{LIGHTGREEN} - Following text will be in light green color
{GREEN} - Following text will be in green color
{YELLOW} - Following text will be yellow (TF2 Only?)
{OLIVE} - Following text will be olive.
When setting custom join messages, you can use the following placeholders:
{DEFAULT} - Following text will be in default color (usually white)
{LIGHTGREEN} - Following text will be in light green color
{GREEN} - Following text will be in green color
{YELLOW} - Following text will be yellow (TF2 Only?)
{OLIVE} - Following text will be olive.
If you join the server from a local area network, this plugin will detect it. In this instance you can set what is displayed in the location based placeholders in the cannonce.phrases.txt file.
__________________
micazoid is offline
Blastermaster
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 01-10-2014 , 13:23   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #728

Quote:
Originally Posted by micazoid View Post
I think you answered your own question. Below is the default cannounce_settings.txt created upon first load.

Code:
"CountryShow"
{
	"messages"
	{
		"playerjoin"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}), IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}"
		"playerdisc"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected from IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}{GREEN}reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
	}
	"messages_admin"
	{
		"playerjoin"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}), IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}"
		"playerdisc"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected from IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}{GREEN}reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
	}
}
If you wish to remove or hide ip's for just admins or normal client's Both are removed bellow.
Code:
"CountryShow"
{
	"messages"
	{
		"playerjoin"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT})"
		"playerdisc"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
	}
	"messages_admin"
	{
		"playerjoin"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT})"
		"playerdisc"		"{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
	}
}
Which some people do not want ip to be advertised on screen in game. Your preference how you wish to set up.
__________________
Blastermaster is offline
kwski43
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 01-11-2014 , 19:40   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #729

You should add ignore time just like with join sound but for the join messages, it spams chat every map change in left 4 dead 2.
kwski43 is offline
jeezz
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: netherlands
Old 01-14-2014 , 16:45   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #730

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blastermaster View Post
I think you answered your own question. Below is the default cannounce_settings.txt created upon first load.

Code:
"CountryShow"
 {
     "messages"
     {
         "playerjoin"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}), IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}"
         "playerdisc"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected from IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}{GREEN}reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
     }
     "messages_admin"
     {
         "playerjoin"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}), IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}"
         "playerdisc"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected from IP {GREEN}{PLAYERIP}{GREEN}reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
     }
 }
If you wish to remove or hide ip's for just admins or normal client's Both are removed bellow.
Code:
"CountryShow"
 {
     "messages"
     {
         "playerjoin"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT})"
         "playerdisc"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
     }
     "messages_admin"
     {
         "playerjoin"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> connected from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT})"
         "playerdisc"        "{PLAYERTYPE} {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}<{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}> from country {GREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}({LIGHTGREEN}{PLAYERCOUNTRYSHORT}{DEFAULT}) disconnected reason: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
     }
 }
Which some people do not want ip to be advertised on screen in game. Your preference how you wish to set up.
thx for ur respons!

I think there is a mistake in this plugin...

I can be wrong but whatever i try it continue show admins ip in chat...

It only stop show admins ip if i take {PLAYERIP} away, which is not good, cos i want it shows player ip in chat...

I believe my setting should stop show admins ip in chat...

PS:kwski43 is right, by round start it shouldn't show again connect announce in chat, it gives a huge chat spam...

Thx!

Last edited by jeezz; 03-23-2014 at 12:37.
jeezz is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode