Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Removing Blocks from Blockmaker


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
KungPau
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-15-2010 , 18:57   Removing Blocks from Blockmaker
Reply With Quote #1

This is a tutorial on how to remove blocks from blockmaker
If you need help removing blocks just PM me ill be glad to help.
To Search for words in a code press CTRL+F!
For a better example scroll down and view NoFallDamage Example

Example on erasing a simple block:
Search & Erase
Code:
new const gszBlockModelNAME[] = "models/blockmaker/bm_block_name.mdl";
Search
Code:
const gBlockMax =
Erase One Number from gBlockMax
Example:
Code:
const gBlockMax = 24;
to
Code:
const gBlockMax = 23;
Search And Erase
Should be around the area where BM_PLATFORM, // A is located
Code:
BM_NAME,
Search & Erase
Code:
gszBlockModels[BM_NAME] = gszBlockModelNAME;
Search & Erase
Code:
"NAME",
Block KEY: Search & Erase Under --> new const gBlockSaveIds[gBlockMax]
Code:
'KEYHERE',          <--- The Blocks Key
Search & Erase
Code:
else if (equal(szType, "NAME")) blockType = BM_NAME;
Search & Erase
Code:
case BM_NAME: actionName(id);
Search & Erase
Code:
actionName(id)
{
//CODE HERE
}
Search & Erase
Code:
case 'KEYHERE': createBlock(0, BM_NAME, vVec1, axis, size);

********************************************* ***


Example on a No Fall Damage:
Some blocks may not be as difficult as nofalldamage
Search & Erase
Code:
new const gszBlockModelNoFallDamage[] = "models/blockmaker/bm_block_nofalldamage.mdl";
=========================================
Search & Erase
Code:
new bool:gbNoFallDamage[33];
=========================================
Search
Code:
const gBlockMax =
Erase One Number from gBlockMax
Example:
Code:
const gBlockMax = 24;
to
Code:
const gBlockMax = 23;
=========================================
Search & Erase
Code:
BM_NOFALLDAMAGE, //I
Search & Erase
Code:
gszBlockModels[BM_NOFALLDAMAGE] = gszBlockModelNoFallDamage;
Search & Erase
Code:
"No Fall Damage",
Search & Erase Under --> new const gBlockSaveIds[gBlockMax]
Code:
'I',
Search & Erase
Code:
else if (equal(szType, "NOFALLDAMAGE")) blockType = BM_NOFALLDAMAGE;
Search & Erase
Code:
gbNoFallDamage[id] = false;
Search & Erase
Code:
case BM_NOFALLDAMAGE: actionNoFallDamage(id);
============================================
"Hard Part" Search & Erase
Code:
  //if player is set to not get fall damage
  if (gbNoFallDamage[id])
  {
   entity_set_int(id,  EV_INT_watertype, -3);
   gbNoFallDamage[id] = false;
My way in erasing the "Hard Part":
Code:
public client_PostThink(id)
{
 //if player is alive
 if (is_user_alive(id))
 {
  //Nada
 }
}
============================================= =====
Search & Erase
Code:
actionNoFallDamage(id)
{
 //set the player to not receive any fall damage (handled in client_PostThink)
 gbNoFallDamage[id] = true;
}
Search & Erase
Code:
case 'I': createBlock(0, BM_NOFALLDAMAGE, vVec1, axis, size);

Last edited by KungPau; 04-15-2010 at 19:04.
KungPau is offline
iwontsuffer
BANNED
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 04-15-2010 , 19:14   Re: Removing Blocks from Blockmaker
Reply With Quote #2

This is a great tutorial. Even know you help me a lot with coding since I'm new... Keep up the good work!
iwontsuffer is offline
Alucard^
AMXX Moderator: Others
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Street
Old 04-18-2010 , 03:19   Re: Removing Blocks from Blockmaker
Reply With Quote #3

Seriously i don't think this can be called "tutorial". You don't learn nothing with this. Here only say what you have to do, thats all.
__________________
Approved Plugins - Steam Profile

Public non-terminated projects:
All Admins Menu, HLTV parameters, Subnick,
Second Password (cool style), InfoZone,
Binary C4 plant/defuse, and more...

Private projects:
NoSpec (+menu), NV Surf Management,
PM Adanved System, KZ longjump2, and more...
Alucard^ is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Alucard^
r14170
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 05-02-2010 , 11:50   Re: Removing Blocks from Blockmaker
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alucard^ View Post
Seriously i don't think this can be called "tutorial". You don't learn nothing with this. Here only say what you have to do, thats all.
its a kind of tutorial, but you are right ,youu dont learn nothing with this
r14170 is offline
t*stylez
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 05-02-2010 , 12:59   Re: Removing Blocks from Blockmaker
Reply With Quote #5

removing something is common sense basically.
if you see the block that your removing somewhere in the source, just remove that part of it.
This wasn't really a tutorial as said before.

Last edited by t*stylez; 05-02-2010 at 13:01.
t*stylez is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode