Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[HELP] I can only enter my server through the console.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
thepibrei
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-19-2017 , 13:03   [HELP] I can only enter my server through the console.
Reply With Quote #1

Server does not appear in favorites, it only enters through the connect ip command.
Linux system
To start the server use the commands in the console:

sudo iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m udp --sport 27000:27030 --dport 1025:65355 -j ACCEPT

sudo iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m udp --sport 4380 --dport 1025:65355 -j ACCEPT
cd ~/steamcmd/csgoserver

screen -S csgo

./srcds_run -game csgo -console -usercon -tickrate 102 +game_type 0 +game_mode 0 +mapgroup -maxplayers_override 16 mg_active +map de_dust2 +sv_setsteamaccount EAXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX2 -ip 191.252.110.189 -port 27015 -net_port_try 1

__

And my server.cfg is:

sv_setsteamaccount EADCXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX2
hostname "ProerdGaming"
rcon_password "SteamXXXXXX"
sv_lan 0
thepibrei is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 07-19-2017 , 13:25   Re: [HELP] I can only enter my server through the console.
Reply With Quote #2

Ensure host_info_show is set to 1 or 2.
__________________
sneaK is offline
thepibrei
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-19-2017 , 13:33   Re: [HELP] I can only enter my server through the console.
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaK View Post
Ensure host_info_show is set to 1 or 2.
Now my server.cfg is:
sv_setsteamaccount EADXXXXXXXXXX
hostname "ProerdGaming"

rcon_password "Steam0XXX"

sv_region 1
sv_lan 0
mp_freezetime 0
host_info_show "2"
host_players_show "2"
host_name_store 1
_

and the problem persist....
thepibrei is offline
Kurtan
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sweden
Old 07-19-2017 , 14:10   Re: [HELP] I can only enter my server through the console.
Reply With Quote #4

sv_tags in your server.cfg

example:
sv_tags plscomeup
__________________
Kurtan is offline
Grainz
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-19-2017 , 14:48   Re: [HELP] I can only enter my server through the console.
Reply With Quote #5

I don't think this command line works "+mapgroup -maxplayers_override 16 mg_active"
But I don't think this makes a difference on your issue.

Also, sv_setsteamaccount should go in autoexec.cfg
server.cfg gets executed too late for sv_setsteamaccount to work.
Grainz is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode