Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2 Crashing After Update


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 10-13-2016 , 14:36   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #41

So just to make sure I am reading this correctly.

https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L805

If I need to override sdktools.games/game.tf.txt, I will need to put it in custom/sdktools.games/game.tf.txt?
__________________
bottiger is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 10-13-2016 , 15:09   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by bottiger View Post
So just to make sure I am reading this correctly.

https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L805

If I need to override sdktools.games/game.tf.txt, I will need to put it in custom/sdktools.games/game.tf.txt?
No, that's for loose files, for extended gamedata:
https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L861

sdktools.games/custom/game.tf.txt
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 10-18-2016 at 04:17.
asherkin is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 10-17-2016 , 20:28   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #43

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
No, that's for lose files, for extended gamedata:
https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L861

sdktools.games/custom/game.tf.txt
What do you mean lose files?

I just tested it, custom/sdktools.games/game.tf.txt works, sdktools.games/custom/game.tf.txt doesn't do anything.

Tested with

Code:
public OnPluginStart() {
    Handle conf = LoadGameConfigFile("sdktools.games/game.tf");
    PrintOffset(conf, "GiveNamedItem");
    PrintOffset(conf, "RemovePlayerItem");
    PrintOffset(conf, "Test");

    delete conf;
}

stock PrintOffset(Handle conf, const char[] key) {
	PrintToServer("%s %i", key, GameConfGetOffset(conf, key));
}
__________________

Last edited by bottiger; 10-17-2016 at 20:29.
bottiger is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 10-17-2016 , 20:41   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #44

sdktools loads the folder itself (sdktools.games) not the actual game specific file, SM handles finding the file (via sdktools.games/master.games.txt).
Edit: Custom gamedata for SDKTools will be loaded via from sdktools.games/custom/ for SDKTools as dictated in the parsing logic:
https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L861

What your doing is triggering this logic: https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L795
__________________

Last edited by WildCard65; 10-17-2016 at 20:51.
WildCard65 is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 10-17-2016 , 21:53   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #45

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
sdktools loads the folder itself (sdktools.games) not the actual game specific file, SM handles finding the file (via sdktools.games/master.games.txt).
Edit: Custom gamedata for SDKTools will be loaded via from sdktools.games/custom/ for SDKTools as dictated in the parsing logic:
https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L861

What your doing is triggering this logic: https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...nfigs.cpp#L795
Ok that's a bit confusing but it still doesn't work for me.

I did this and it still doesn't pick up the custom gamedata. It still gives the default GiveNamedItem and doesn't pick up an extra offset named "Test" i put in the override. So I guess custom folders are still broken?

UPDATE

Ok never mind, it looks like if you load a folder, the gamedata is cached until you restart the server (map change won't work) as opposed to single files where they are refreshed every time you call LoadGameConfigFile.
__________________

Last edited by bottiger; 10-17-2016 at 22:03.
bottiger is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 10-17-2016 , 23:12   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by bottiger View Post
Ok that's a bit confusing but it still doesn't work for me.

I did this and it still doesn't pick up the custom gamedata. It still gives the default GiveNamedItem and doesn't pick up an extra offset named "Test" i put in the override. So I guess custom folders are still broken?

UPDATE

Ok never mind, it looks like if you load a folder, the gamedata is cached until you restart the server (map change won't work) as opposed to single files where they are refreshed every time you call LoadGameConfigFile.
Gamedata is only reloaded on SourceMod restart (unloading then loading sourcemod via metamod or server restart), not only that but no gamedata files are reparsed EVER, once they are loaded, any attempt to load them again just increments the number of references the config has.
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-18-2016 , 00:59   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #47

Quote:
Originally Posted by bottiger View Post
What do you mean lose files?
It was a typo for loose files, i.e. files that aren't in another directory.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 10-18-2016 , 22:39   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #48

So is there a place where we can download an updated version of symbols.txt to be used with gdc-psyfork?

I tried running it on this https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...-tf2.games.txt

only to find out that IsHolidayActive is missing from

https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...rk/symbols.txt
__________________
bottiger is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 12-31-2016 , 15:30   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #49

Can someone clarify what exactly is the fix for this? Accelerator lead me here after:

FGUL-F2YR-HYWE
MaloModo is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 12-31-2016 , 15:45   Re: TF2 Crashing After Update
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaloModo View Post
Can someone clarify what exactly is the fix for this? Accelerator lead me here after:

FGUL-F2YR-HYWE
Your TF2Items gamedata is outdated.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode