Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 04-17-2009 , 01:51   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #321

By "<votename>" I meant you should replace that whole string. In your maplist file, call it "sm_cvote votenextmap1", etc.
__________________
chundo is offline
Tripayou
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: France
Old 04-17-2009 , 04:12   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #322

It works!!
Thanks for your help and and for this plugin!
Tripayou is offline
ObiPCPP
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 04-17-2009 , 22:39   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #323

Quote:
Originally Posted by chundo View Post
EDIT: pretty sure I misunderstood the post.

"params" just tells the TYPE of parameter to expect - you can't specify valid values in the configuration. You'll need to have param 1 be "mapcycle" in both examples, and configure the appropriate mapcycle in maplist.cfg for each vote.
Yeap I changed it to a "list" with "options" and it worked, am now looking into setting up these maplist.txt files instead....
ObiPCPP is offline
ObiPCPP
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 04-18-2009 , 20:05   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #324

All is working and you have received Karma
ObiPCPP is offline
casvdry
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 04-21-2009 , 07:26   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #325

chundo you should have the admin option have an additional value that can be set for it. Other than the current way of designating who (as admins) finalizes votes and initiates them you should add a 3rd property which allows the admins to access the menu and immediately pass any selected options.

This is not already possible, while still forcing normal users to have to achieve a certain percantage, is it?

Last edited by casvdry; 04-21-2009 at 08:16.
casvdry is offline
clutchh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 04-27-2009 , 01:58   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #326

This is a great plugin.

Although, two of my servers that are running this have been crashing alot lately. The only errors that show up are:

Code:
L 04/24/2009 - 09:02:20: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 04/24/2009 - 09:02:20: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "customvotes.smx":
L 04/24/2009 - 09:02:20: [SM]   [0]  Line 650, /home/jeremy/dev/personal/sourcemod-plugins/customvotes/scripting/customvotes.sp::Event_PlayerChat()
Any idea?
clutchh is offline
whitephatt
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 04-29-2009 , 14:43   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #327

I'm still getting issues with users being able to type !votemenu and pass votes by themselves.

Help, please.

Thanks.
whitephatt is offline
Wazz
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 04-29-2009 , 17:03   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #328

I came across that problem too, I decided not to mess around with it for too long and just disabled the !votemenu system. I can give you rough locations of the lines you needs to remove the source code but as my version has been modded quite alot by me I cant garrentee my line numbers will be the same as yours. Anywho in the source find this line:
Code:
RegConsoleCmd("sm_votemenu", Command_VoteMenu, "List available votes", FCVAR_PLUGIN);
It should be around line 170. Remove the line or comment it out by adding // at the start of it. Now find this code at approximately line 540
Code:
public Action:Command_VoteMenu(client, args) {
    if (GetCmdReplySource() == SM_REPLY_TO_CONSOLE)
        PrintVotesToConsole(client);
    else
        PrintVotesToMenu(client);
    return Plugin_Handled;
}
And either remove it or comment it out by adding a /* before it and a */ at the end of it.
Finally find this section of code a few lines below what you have just editted:
Code:
public Action:Command_CustomVote(client, args) {
    if (args == 0)
        return Command_VoteMenu(client, args);
and replace it with this:
Code:
public Action:Command_CustomVote(client, args) {
    if (args == 0)
        return Plugin_Handled;
Save and recompile the plugin and upload the new smx to your server. Reload the plugin and your done, !votemenu will no longer work. Users can still use votemap etc commands in chat do vote on what they want.

-------

Clutchh, if your still having problems, have you set up any custom votes? If so what are the names of the votes (what people type in chat to start the vote)

Last edited by Wazz; 07-07-2009 at 17:29.
Wazz is offline
whitephatt
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 04-29-2009 , 18:53   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #329

Thanks, Wazz.

Quick question though.. How do I recompile the plugin?

I'm using Sourcemod 1.2.0 (I believe)
on Windows Server 2008.

-W|P
whitephatt is offline
clutchh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 04-29-2009 , 18:56   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #330

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wazz View Post
Clutchh, if your still having problems, have you set up any custom votes? If so what are the names of the votes (what people type in chat to start the vote)
All I have enabled is playervotes with ban, kick, and mute.
clutchh is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode