Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-28-2015 , 22:46   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #51

It's an awesome plugin that Arkarr was kind enough to program and release for free! If you're having troubles sending messages in CS:GO, but the servers successfully connect:
1. reload plugin on master server
2. type !msg to messages to each other, '+' doesn't seem to work in CS:GO b/c Simple Chat Processor doesn't work with it.

Suggestions (I'll remind you on Steam Chat later, just posting here for visibility Arkarr):
1. Add functions/cvars that allow the plugin to print to Chat when the other servers are switching maps.
2. Possibly work on something specific for other plugins (like cKSurf, KZTimer, Bhop Timer) that prints to servers when someone gets a record, or at least a Global record on a server.
3. Add function to print list of players on each server either per console or menu, so we know who to message.
4. Add special function for Admin chat only. Ex: !msg is for everyone. !adminmsg can only be sent and read by admins with at least a flag of B.
5. Add ability to save logs maybe? Some people might want this. I have a savechat plugin, but it doesn't read the socket messages.

Bugs:
1. '+' doesn't work in CS:GO
2. {purple} doesn't seem to work, works in other plugins that utilize #include <multicolors>
3. It started sending 4 duplicates of every message from master -> slave server. Reloaded and it stopped. [edit] It's doing it again.

Thank you again Arkarr!!! Hopefully this post will be useful to you. I tried to include everything I could think of.

PHP Code:
L 08/28/2015 23:00:52: [SM]   [1]  Line 475C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::OnChildSocketReceive()
L 08/28/2015 23:00:58: [SMNative "SocketIsConnected" reportedInvalid handle1330381605
L 08
/28/2015 23:00:58: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/28/2015 23:00:58: [SM]   [0]  Line 510C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/28/2015 23:00:58: [SM]   [1]  Line 234C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::CMD_SendMessage()
L 08/28/2015 23:01:08: [SMNative "SocketIsConnected" reportedInvalid handle1330381605
L 08
/28/2015 23:01:08: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/28/2015 23:01:08: [SM]   [0]  Line 510C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/28/2015 23:01:08: [SM]   [1]  Line 234C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::CMD_SendMessage() 

Last edited by derptestt; 08-29-2015 at 03:55.
derptestt is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-29-2015 , 03:17   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #52

Thanks for this usefull post !
Fixed your error. You probably want to update the plugin.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 08-29-2015 , 04:45   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #53

Quote:
Originally Posted by derptestt View Post
3. It started sending 4 duplicates of every message from master -> slave server. Reloaded and it stopped. [edit] It's doing it again.
Here, too. At me is sending duplicates(2) and i notice it happenning at map change on master server, and the same, only master->slave chat. I mean just slave server is spammed with duplicates, no master.
Anyway i'll try today the new version, maybe that bug has been fix, too.
__________________

Last edited by misterG; 08-29-2015 at 04:48.
misterG is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-29-2015 , 05:05   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #54

Quote:
Originally Posted by misterG View Post
Here, too. At me is sending duplicates(2) and i notice it happenning at map change on master server, and the same, only master->slave chat. I mean just slave server is spammed with duplicates, no master.
Anyway i'll try today the new version, maybe that bug has been fix, too.
Mmmm thanks, if the bug happen in the new version as well then I definitly know how to fix it.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-30-2015 , 00:18   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #55

Not sure what these are, but I'm getting them in my logs. Also, it started sending like 20+ messages at one time now:

Is there a reason it's trying to find something on your computer??
PHP Code:
L 08/29/2015 20:07:19: [SM]   [1]  Line 479C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::OnChildSocketReceive()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:28: [SMNative "SocketSend" reportedInvalid handle: -1366424074
L 08
/29/2015 20:07:28: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/29/2015 20:07:28: [SM]   [0]  Line 517C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:28: [SM]   [1]  Line 236C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::CMD_SendMessage()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:36: [SMNative "SocketSend" reportedInvalid handle: -1366424074
L 08
/29/2015 20:07:36: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/29/2015 20:07:36: [SM]   [0]  Line 517C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:36: [SM]   [1]  Line 479C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::OnChildSocketReceive()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:39: [SMNative "SocketSend" reportedInvalid handle: -1366424074
L 08
/29/2015 20:07:39: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/29/2015 20:07:39: [SM]   [0]  Line 517C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:39: [SM]   [1]  Line 479C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::OnChildSocketReceive()
L 08/29/2015 20:08:16: [SMPlugin encountered error 4Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 08
/29/2015 20:08:16: [SMNative "ReplyToCommand" reportedLanguage phrase "No matching client" not found 
derptestt is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-30-2015 , 05:02   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by derptestt View Post
Not sure what these are, but I'm getting them in my logs. Also, it started sending like 20+ messages at one time now:

Is there a reason it's trying to find something on your computer??
PHP Code:
L 08/29/2015 20:07:19: [SM]   [1]  Line 479C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::OnChildSocketReceive()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:28: [SMNative "SocketSend" reportedInvalid handle: -1366424074
L 08
/29/2015 20:07:28: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/29/2015 20:07:28: [SM]   [0]  Line 517C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:28: [SM]   [1]  Line 236C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::CMD_SendMessage()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:36: [SMNative "SocketSend" reportedInvalid handle: -1366424074
L 08
/29/2015 20:07:36: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/29/2015 20:07:36: [SM]   [0]  Line 517C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:36: [SM]   [1]  Line 479C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::OnChildSocketReceive()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:39: [SMNative "SocketSend" reportedInvalid handle: -1366424074
L 08
/29/2015 20:07:39: [SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "CrossServerChat.smx":
L 08/29/2015 20:07:39: [SM]   [0]  Line 517C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::SendToAllClients()
L 08/29/2015 20:07:39: [SM]   [1]  Line 479C:\Users\Arkarr\AppData\Roaming\spedit\sourcepawn\scripts\CrossServerChat.sp::OnChildSocketReceive()
L 08/29/2015 20:08:16: [SMPlugin encountered error 4Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 08
/29/2015 20:08:16: [SMNative "ReplyToCommand" reportedLanguage phrase "No matching client" not found 
He is not searching anything on my computre, it's just the location of the .sp file on compille. Alsom the error should be fixed, I forgot to remove from clients array when client scoket crashed (on map restart / change)
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-30-2015 , 16:21   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #57

It's still sending duplicate messages after map changes.
derptestt is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-01-2015 , 13:12   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by derptestt View Post
It's still sending duplicate messages after map changes.
Alright, creating a server each map change wasn't a good idea after all... (sarcasm)

Anyway, fixed.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
SpiritBob
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 09-02-2015 , 16:16   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #59

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Alright, creating a server each map change wasn't a good idea after all... (sarcasm)

Anyway, fixed.
I'm still experiencing multiple messages. Any ideas?

After couple of hours of running, it bugs, at the start or after reloading plugins its ok.

Last edited by SpiritBob; 09-02-2015 at 16:20.
SpiritBob is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-03-2015 , 04:08   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #60

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiritBob View Post
I'm still experiencing multiple messages. Any ideas?

After couple of hours of running, it bugs, at the start or after reloading plugins its ok.
You sure you have the very last version of the plugin ? I'm not able to reproduce the bug with the new one, I reloaded my map mutliplies times on all of my servers, still couldn't get more then 1 message...
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode