Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Toggle Special FX


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
databomb
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: california
Plugin ID:
2468
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 07-29-2011 , 17:14   [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #1

    This is a simple plugin with a cookie option that will appear in the ClientPrefs !settings menu. Users have a choice to 'Toggle Special FX.' The plugin will write the boolean cookie value to the ClientPrefs database and provide a native:

    PHP Code:
    /**
     * Returns whether the client would like special effects on or off.
     *
     * @param client    The client index of the player
     * @return            True/False
     */
    native bool:ShowClientEffects(client); 
    It's my hope that plugins which add extensive special effects (hats, trails, etc.) could all add this simple check in a SetTransmit hook so players have this option to disable the effects on their screen only.

    I've submitted modifications to the hats plugin and TwistedPanda's player trails plugin that add this feature. If you have a suggestion for a plugin that you'd like this option for then post the link as a reply here.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ToggleEffects.sp - 3497 views - 2.2 KB)
    File Type: inc ToggleEffects.inc (613 Bytes, 1947 views)
    __________________
    databomb is offline
    Groger
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Location: Belgium
    Old 07-29-2011 , 17:53   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #2

    I'm using this for a while now, works like a charm and its super usefull, thanks for sharing this!
    Groger is offline
    OMGChronic
    Member
    Join Date: May 2011
    Old 07-29-2011 , 21:23   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #3

    Thanks for releasing this! Very helpful
    OMGChronic is offline
    lokok
    BANNED
    Join Date: May 2011
    Old 11-23-2011 , 13:07   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #4

    Great ! Thankss!
    lokok is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to lokok
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 06-03-2012 , 23:59   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #5

    Amazing, like in your previous server!
    I will use it for sure!
    __________________
    retired
    shavit is offline
    C0nw0nk
    Senior Member
    Join Date: May 2011
    Location: United Kingdom
    Old 06-13-2012 , 22:12   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by databomb View Post
    If you have a suggestion for a plugin that you'd like this option for then post the link as a reply here.

    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=87597
    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=82220

    Can you add the sm_skinchooser and the say sounds system please <3
    C0nw0nk is offline
    Send a message via MSN to C0nw0nk
    Rp.KryptoNite
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2012
    Location: Israel
    Old 09-16-2012 , 07:11   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #7

    Doesnt lemme put
    says my model doesnt fit , none of them do actually CT \ T original models
    HELP
    Rp.KryptoNite is offline
    databomb
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: california
    Old 09-16-2012 , 09:18   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rp.KryptoNite View Post
    Doesnt lemme put
    says my model doesnt fit , none of them do actually CT \ T original models
    HELP
    Post whatever modifications you currently have for the model plugin you are using. The plugin doesn't have anything that would give an error about a model not fitting.
    __________________
    databomb is offline
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 09-16-2012 , 09:43   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rp.KryptoNite View Post
    Doesnt lemme put
    says my model doesnt fit , none of them do actually CT \ T original models
    HELP
    I think you should explain further the get support.
    __________________
    retired
    shavit is offline
    iGANGNAM
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Lithuania
    Old 10-13-2016 , 13:28   Re: [ANY] Toggle Special FX
    Reply With Quote #10

    Sorry for bringing up this thread but I have a suggestion to make it compatible with Zephyrus store
    __________________

    Last edited by iGANGNAM; 10-13-2016 at 13:28.
    iGANGNAM is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:48.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode