Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

How to change string into int?

Post New Thread Reply   

Doggg
Old 07-11-2019 , 07:41   How to change string into int?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey I am to get better in sourcepawn (as you may see) but i feel like I am doing terrible job. The source api not really helping because i need to know how to actually use these functions so I have no other chooise then to ask you.
I wanted to create a plugin that will spam "spam" in the chat. and added a color choose to the client.
for exaple he will write /spam r 5, this will print 5 times in red spam. (I am really trying to get better so i guess i need to practice in these nonesence plugins, If someone challange me to write a plugin for begginers ofc, i started learning only 3 days ago.. i will be more then happy to try) anyway, How bad is it?
Code:
public void OnPluginStart()
{
 RegConsoleCmd("sm_spam", SPAM); 
}

public Action SPAM (int client, int args)

{
if(args > 2)
{
ReplyToCommand(client, "[SM] spam <color> <amount of times>");
}	

char colorchoose[3]; 
GetCmdArg(1, colorchoose, sizeof(colorchoose));
char Camount[4]; 
GetCmdArg(2, Camount, sizeof(Camount));
int iamount = StringToInt(Camount, 10); 

if(iamount = 0)
{
ReplyToCommand(client, "[SM] Please enter a normal number");
}

if(StrEqual(colorchoose,"r"))
{
for (int i = 0; i < iamount; i++)
{
PrintToChatAll("\x03Spam");
}
}

else if(StrEqual(colorchoose,"g"))
{

for (int i = 0; i < iamount; i++)
{
PrintToChatAll("\x04Spam");
}

}

Last edited by Doggg; 07-11-2019 at 07:42.
nosoop
Veteran Member
Old 07-11-2019 , 08:06   Re: How to change string into int?
Reply With Quote #2

Don't put yourself down over it, gotta start somewhere.