Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Connect Sound (v1.2.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
abefreak
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-30-2010 , 10:28   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aykay View Post
Try this.
THX very much - but there is still no sound if you connect on server.
abefreak is offline
Aykay
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia
Old 05-01-2010 , 01:28   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #42

I might look at it later, but I guess the easiest solution is to convert the .mp3 to a .wav - this will detriment quality but the plugin will work - and use the original script.

There is a program called GoldWave which can convert the .mp3 to a .wav.
__________________

Aykay is offline
Send a message via MSN to Aykay
Duffnexter
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 05-26-2010 , 20:43   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #43

ok i try with that code:
Quote:
#include <amxmodx>

// change this number to the amount of sounds u have
#define Maxsounds 1

// add here your sounds, sounds must be somewhere in <ModDir>/sound
// format must be like: {"misc/sound1","ambience/sound2"}
new soundlist[Maxsounds][] = {"misc/sup"}

new plugin_author[] = "White Panther"
new plugin_version[] = "1.2.3"

public plugin_init( )
{
register_plugin("Connect Sound", plugin_version, plugin_author)
register_cvar("connectsound_version", plugin_version, FCVAR_SERVER)
}

public plugin_precache( )
{
new temp[128], soundfile[128]
for ( new a = 0; a < Maxsounds; a++ )
{
format(temp, 127, "sound/%s.wav", soundlist[a])
if ( file_exists(temp) )
{
format(soundfile, 127, "%s.wav", soundlist[a])
precache_sound(soundfile)
}
}
}

public client_putinserver( id )
{
set_task(1.0, "consound", 100 + id)
}

public consound( timerid_id )
{
new id = timerid_id - 100
new Usertime
Usertime = get_user_time(id, 0)
if ( Usertime <= 0 )
{
set_task(1.0, "consound", timerid_id)
}else
{
new i = random(Maxsounds)
client_cmd(id, "spk ^"%s^"", soundlist[i])
}

return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
it downloads a sound but doesnt play it here is the sound i formate it to wav from mp3 but maybe i did it wrong
Attached Files
File Type: zip sound.zip (33.1 KB, 154 views)
__________________

Last edited by Duffnexter; 05-26-2010 at 20:47.
Duffnexter is offline
Send a message via MSN to Duffnexter Send a message via Skype™ to Duffnexter
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 05-27-2010 , 10:00   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #44

your sound is a mp3 file
the plugin is for wav files
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
Duffnexter
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 05-27-2010 , 12:08   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #45

Quote:
it downloads a sound but doesnt play it here is the sound i formate it to wav from mp3 but maybe i did it wrong
read before post i wrote i format it to wav
__________________
Duffnexter is offline
Send a message via MSN to Duffnexter Send a message via Skype™ to Duffnexter
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 05-27-2010 , 16:53   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #46

i did, but you attached a mp3
how could people test out your wav (you said it could be possibly wrong converted)
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
Duffnexter
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 05-27-2010 , 18:13   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #47

original its mp3 im not sure if i convert wav right so someone who wants to test it can convert it and try it
__________________
Duffnexter is offline
Send a message via MSN to Duffnexter Send a message via Skype™ to Duffnexter
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 05-28-2010 , 15:44   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #48

when i convert the mp3 it will work. so your question does not make any sense
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
Duffnexter
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 05-28-2010 , 20:50   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #49

well i can prove to u it wont cuz i know how it was so i got it to work so never mind next time make sure u tell ppl they have to use mono 8000hz 16 bit!
__________________
Duffnexter is offline
Send a message via MSN to Duffnexter Send a message via Skype™ to Duffnexter
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 05-29-2010 , 08:00   Re: Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duffnexter View Post
well i can prove to u it wont cuz i know how it was so i got it to work so never mind next time make sure u tell ppl they have to use mono 8000hz 16 bit!
first of all: it is not the plugin that has restrictions but half life
second: mono is important but you can go up to 22kHz and down to 8 bit (8, 11, and 22 do work. everything else is uncertain)

so giving a mp3 and telling that converting it to wav does not work means that you did something wrong

so next time better provide your correct + incorrect files so people can tell you exactly what is wrong
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode