Raised This Month: $1944 Target: $400
 486% 

[CSGO] Multi 1v1-Arena BOT


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
penalte
Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-27-2020 , 21:36   Re: [CSGO] Multi 1v1-Arena BOT
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
just jumped on your server which was on am_ map
and the bot does exactly what i said here https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...97&postcount=2

so i'm not sure what is the point of having a bot?
Quote:
Originally Posted by penalte View Post

I forgot,

about .nav csgo engine only makes navigation for only one arena by default, you need to load the map on you computer and add the mesh to the others arenas or the bot will just stay in the same place jumping, it only takes about 3 minutes per map once you bind the commands to keyboard and the the "nav_mark_walkable" to a key in mouse then you just no clip to arenas and press the mouse do it one by one then nav_generate_incremental, nav_analyse and its done.



i dint finish the nav for all maps YET.

You should read this https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...igation_Meshes it will teach you why bots dont move on some maps.

Last edited by penalte; 07-27-2020 at 21:42.
penalte is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 07-27-2020 , 21:42   Re: [CSGO] Multi 1v1-Arena BOT
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by penalte View Post
i dint finish the nav for all maps YET.
OK when I replied I don't think you have edited your post about not doing nav for all am maps yrt
__________________
8guawong is offline
penalte
Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-27-2020 , 21:43   Re: [CSGO] Multi 1v1-Arena BOT
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
OK when I replied I don't think you have edited your post about not doing nav for all am maps yrt
True ;)

Jump to the server and play on some maps.

Last edited by penalte; 07-27-2020 at 21:45.
penalte is offline
Ilusion9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Romania
Old 07-28-2020 , 18:10   Re: [CSGO] Multi 1v1-Arena BOT
Reply With Quote #24

You can try this:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=323988
with bots_mode arena

You can get the .nav file by typing map <mapname> in console (without being on a server), then type bot_quota 1 in console. The .nav file will be generated automatically.
__________________
Ilusion9 is offline
penalte
Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-29-2020 , 06:56   Re: [CSGO] Multi 1v1-Arena BOT
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilusion9 View Post
You can try this:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=323988
with bots_mode arena

You can get the .nav file by typing map <mapname> in console (without being on a server), then type bot_quota 1 in console. The .nav file will be generated automatically.

True the .nav is generated Always automatically if "-nobots" not used, the problem is that csgo engine only makes navigation mesh for only one arena, you need to load the map and finish the navigation. I describe in previous post how to do it, it is quite simple.

Last edited by penalte; 07-29-2020 at 06:57.
penalte is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode