Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.4 [12-April-2023]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
NoroHime
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: bed
Old 01-26-2023 , 23:58   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.2 [22-January-2023]
Reply With Quote #21

got a method to adjust scope level linear, rather than simple fov add/reduce, from chatting with my sister who is six years younger than me haha.
if set *_step to -20 then mean fov -= 20%

update
Quote:

PHP Code:
// zoom animating step, 5=linear fov but weird animating
// -20=calc to linear scope level by 20%
scope_level_step "-33" 
changelog
  • v2.3 new feature:
    - add negative value range for *_step, if set -20 will calc FOV as linear scope level automatically by 20%; 27-January-2023
__________________

Last edited by NoroHime; 01-27-2023 at 00:01.
NoroHime is offline
swiftswing1
Member
Join Date: Oct 2020
Old 02-02-2023 , 03:43   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.3 [27-January-2023]
Reply With Quote #22

i still get stuck in custom scope view when i get hit by infected.

also it seems when i'm in custom scope view -> finish clip then autoreload, the scope still remains. any solutions? using latest version. thanks in advance.

PHP Code:
// announce types 0=dont announce 1=center 2=chat 4=hint. add numbers together you want
// -
// Default: "2"
scope_level_announce "0"

// key to cancel zoom level 2048=shove 8192=reload 1=attack 2=jump
// -
// Default: "10242"
scope_level_cancel "10242"

// key to decrease level 16=Back(s), 0=disabled
// -
// Default: "16"
scope_level_dec "16"

// does enable fake scope on all non-scopable weapon 0=disabled 40=enabled with 40 initial fov
// -
// Default: "40"
scope_level_fake "40"

// weapon list of fake scope feature, separate by comma, no spaces
// -
// Default: "weapon_rifle,weapon_rifle_m60,weapon_rifle_ak47,weapon_smg,weapon_smg_silenced,weapon_smg_mp5"
scope_level_fake_list ""

// hold key to adjust level, negative is reverse logic
// 131072=most hold shift -131072=if not hold shift key
// see more key on /include/entity_prop_stocks.inc
// -
// Default: "0"
scope_level_hold "131072"

// key to increase level 8=Forward(w) 0=disabled 32=Use(e)
// -
// Default: "8"
scope_level_inc "8"

// when zoom level reached bound value, reset level to cause loop
// -
// Default: "1"
scope_level_loop "0"

// max fov zoom level, greater mean see nearer
// higher than 90 will cause 'ultra wide angle' and view can throuth the wall
// -
// Default: "89"
scope_level_max "69"

// min fov zoom level, less mean see farer, dont suggest less than 1
// -
// Default: "1"
scope_level_min "1"

// add extra zoom sound when open zoom, to fix vanilla game only play on cancel zoom
// -
// Default: "1"
scope_level_sound "1"

// zoom animating step, 5=linear fov but weird animating
// -20=calc to linear scope level by 20%
// -
// Default: "-33"
scope_level_step "2

// expermental feature, speculate mouse wheels to adjust scope level,
// prevent weapon switch, 1=enabled if speculation failed increase level
// 2=same as 1 but decrease 0=disabled
// -
// Default: "
1"
scope_level_wheels "
0
swiftswing1 is offline
NoroHime
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: bed
Old 02-07-2023 , 12:37   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.3 [27-January-2023]
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftswing1 View Post
i still get stuck in custom scope view when i get hit by infected.

also it seems when i'm in custom scope view -> finish clip then autoreload, the scope still remains. any solutions? using latest version. thanks in advance.

PHP Code:
// announce types 0=dont announce 1=center 2=chat 4=hint. add numbers together you want
// -
// Default: "2"
scope_level_announce "0"

// key to cancel zoom level 2048=shove 8192=reload 1=attack 2=jump
// -
// Default: "10242"
scope_level_cancel "10242"

// key to decrease level 16=Back(s), 0=disabled
// -
// Default: "16"
scope_level_dec "16"

// does enable fake scope on all non-scopable weapon 0=disabled 40=enabled with 40 initial fov
// -
// Default: "40"
scope_level_fake "40"

// weapon list of fake scope feature, separate by comma, no spaces
// -
// Default: "weapon_rifle,weapon_rifle_m60,weapon_rifle_ak47,weapon_smg,weapon_smg_silenced,weapon_smg_mp5"
scope_level_fake_list ""

// hold key to adjust level, negative is reverse logic
// 131072=most hold shift -131072=if not hold shift key
// see more key on /include/entity_prop_stocks.inc
// -
// Default: "0"
scope_level_hold "131072"

// key to increase level 8=Forward(w) 0=disabled 32=Use(e)
// -
// Default: "8"
scope_level_inc "8"

// when zoom level reached bound value, reset level to cause loop
// -
// Default: "1"
scope_level_loop "0"

// max fov zoom level, greater mean see nearer
// higher than 90 will cause 'ultra wide angle' and view can throuth the wall
// -
// Default: "89"
scope_level_max "69"

// min fov zoom level, less mean see farer, dont suggest less than 1
// -
// Default: "1"
scope_level_min "1"

// add extra zoom sound when open zoom, to fix vanilla game only play on cancel zoom
// -
// Default: "1"
scope_level_sound "1"

// zoom animating step, 5=linear fov but weird animating
// -20=calc to linear scope level by 20%
// -
// Default: "-33"
scope_level_step "2

// expermental feature, speculate mouse wheels to adjust scope level,
// prevent weapon switch, 1=enabled if speculation failed increase level
// 2=same as 1 but decrease 0=disabled
// -
// Default: "
1"
scope_level_wheels "
0
updated, well these is intentional, but it make you confusing so changed it now

Quote:
  • v2.3.1 for fake scope feature: cancel scope when auto-reload or be hurt, to make close to vanilla sniper behavior; 8-February-2023
__________________
NoroHime is offline
swiftswing1
Member
Join Date: Oct 2020
Old 02-08-2023 , 08:46   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.3 [27-January-2023]
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoroHime View Post
updated, well these is intentional, but it make you confusing so changed it now
ah! didn't realise it was intentional! my bad, but the update is to my liking many thanks!

Last edited by swiftswing1; 02-08-2023 at 08:47.
swiftswing1 is offline
Sunyata
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Wherever I am
Old 02-26-2023 , 05:32   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.3.1 [8-February-2023]
Reply With Quote #25

NoroHime, I must say, you have a fantastic plugin here. I was inquiring about a scope for the M16 [link here] and was graciously directed to this thread.

I'm wondering if you have any plans to incorporate a 'scope' animation for the M16 rifle and SMG, which would function similarly to the animation used when looking through the hunting rifle scope. I'm interested in knowing more about this in particular.

Regards,

Sunyata.
Sunyata is offline
Sunyata
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Wherever I am
Old 03-04-2023 , 06:07   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.3.1 [8-February-2023]
Reply With Quote #26

Despite the fact that the author's plugin functions flawlessly with SM 1.10 builds on my L4D1 and L4D2 servers, it did fail to work on one of my older L4D1 servers that still operates using an SM 1.8 build. As a result, I had to make some slight modifications to the author's script to ensure that it would function properly on my older server.

The code block I had to change is here:
Code:
static const char sWeaponsScopable[][] = 

{
	"weapon_rifle", //Sunyata note - had to add this l4d1 weapon code for SM 1.8 builds -although its not needed for SM 1.10 build or higher
	"weapon_smg", //Sunyata note - had to add this l4d1 weapon code for SM 1.8 builds -although its not needed for SM 1.10 build or higher
	"weapon_rifle_sg552",
	"weapon_hunting_rifle",
	"weapon_sniper_military",
	"weapon_sniper_scout",
	"weapon_sniper_awp"
}
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_scope_level_SM1.8_Build.sp - 83 views - 17.8 KB)

Last edited by Sunyata; 03-04-2023 at 06:08. Reason: attached script for SM 1.8 build
Sunyata is offline
NoroHime
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: bed
Old 04-11-2023 , 17:58   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.4 [12-April-2023]
Reply With Quote #27

small update
Quote:
changelog
  • v2.4 new command sm_zoomout to allow user run key binding script (see thread) to using modern game feature: hold to open scope and release to cancel the scope on available weapons; 12-April-2023

.cfg scripts make scoping like modern game
PHP Code:
// right click: hold to zoom, wheel key is 'mouse3'
bind mouse2 "+zooms";
alias +zooms "+zoom";
alias -zooms "-zoom;sm_zoomout";
// v key: shove, not requirement
bind v +attack2
__________________

Last edited by NoroHime; 04-13-2023 at 06:30.
NoroHime is offline
replay_84
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2021
Old 04-12-2023 , 16:19   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.4 [12-April-2023]
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoroHime View Post
small update


Sounds good, but how to set it up? I only want to use scope (1 zoom mode) on the hunting rifle. And use "hold to zoom" Possible?

A quick test installing the latest version of this plugin and adding the zoom stuff to autoexec did not work for me. It just opens the scope and zooms in and out clicking mouse2. No unscope. I checked in console and it seems mouse2 is properly set to "+zooms"
replay_84 is offline
NoroHime
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: bed
Old 04-12-2023 , 17:08   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.4 [12-April-2023]
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by replay_84 View Post
Sounds good, but how to set it up? I only want to use scope (1 zoom mode) on the hunting rifle. And use "hold to zoom" Possible?

A quick test installing the latest version of this plugin and adding the zoom stuff to autoexec did not work for me. It just opens the scope and zooms in and out clicking mouse2. No unscope. I checked in console and it seems mouse2 is properly set to "+zooms"
these shoulnt be happen, did you see the console notice message? like
Unknown command: sm_zoomout
__________________
NoroHime is offline
NoroHime
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: bed
Old 04-13-2023 , 06:29   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Scope Level Adjust v2.4 [12-April-2023]
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by replay_84 View Post
Sounds good, but how to set it up? I only want to use scope (1 zoom mode) on the hunting rifle. And use "hold to zoom" Possible?

A quick test installing the latest version of this plugin and adding the zoom stuff to autoexec did not work for me. It just opens the scope and zooms in and out clicking mouse2. No unscope. I checked in console and it seems mouse2 is properly set to "+zooms"
i've re-thinking your issue, you might wrong the scripts intent,
the key mouse2 is right click, if you want override wheel key just bind "mouse3".
anyway i edit that description
__________________
NoroHime is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode