Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Line breaking print_center


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Deidara
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Romania
Old 03-04-2012 , 13:41   Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #1

Code:
#include < amxmodx >

#define VERSIUNE "1.0"

public plugin_init()
{
	register_plugin("Welcome Message", VERSIUNE, "CRISTIAN")
}

public client_putinserver(id)
{
	set_task ( 15.0, "mesaj", id )
}

public mesaj(id)
{
	client_print(id, print_center, "Bine ai venit pe Alka.VooDoo.Ro^n[PUBLIC] Server...")
}
How i can add new line ? ^n and \n not work.
I see in adminmod this is possible, is it in amxmodx?
Deidara is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to Deidara Send a message via Skype™ to Deidara
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 03-04-2012 , 13:43   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #2

I do not know if it is possible to create a new line using print_center
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 03-04-2012 at 13:43.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-04-2012 , 14:09   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
I do not know if it is possible to create a new line using print_center
you can take the message and break it into two print_chats it will print from top to bottom.

PHP Code:
client_print(idprint_center"Bine ai venit pe Alka.VooDoo.Ro")
client_print(idprint_center"[PUBLIC] Server..."
Would print like
Code:
Bine ai venit pe Alka.VooDoo.Ro
[PUBLIC] Server...

Last edited by Doc-Holiday; 03-04-2012 at 14:10.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Deidara
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Romania
Old 03-04-2012 , 14:22   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #4

apper only [PUBLIC] Server, "Bine ai venit.." is missing
Deidara is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to Deidara Send a message via Skype™ to Deidara
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 03-04-2012 , 14:27   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #5

Code:
stock UTIL_PrintCenter( id, szMsg[ ], any:... ) {     static szMessage[ 200 ];         vformat( szMessage, charsmax( szMessage ), szMsg, 3 );     engfunc( EngFunc_ClientPrintf, id, 1, szMessage ); }

Usage:
Code:
UTIL_PrintCenter( id, "Mesajul tau^nAlta linie cu mesaj" );
__________________

Last edited by tuty; 03-04-2012 at 14:29.
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
SpeeDeeR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bulgaria
Old 03-04-2012 , 18:40   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #6

For those who may not know.
PHP Code:
client_print(idprint_center"First Line^r^nSecond Line"
SpeeDeeR is offline
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 03-04-2012 , 18:47   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #7

Code:
engclient_print(id, engprint_center, ...)
hleV is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 03-05-2012 , 03:19   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by hleV View Post
Code:
engclient_print(id, engprint_center, ...)
yea the only thing is that will print white texts in center
__________________
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
Deidara
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Romania
Old 03-05-2012 , 11:51   Re: Line breaking print_center
Reply With Quote #9

Thanks
Deidara is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to Deidara Send a message via Skype™ to Deidara
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode