Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Phatboyjawsh
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 10-29-2016 , 05:57   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2261

Hi - I want to change the sounds in the "sounds/quake" folder for my server, such as holyshit.mp3, wickedsick.mp3, etc. and i want them to be different sounds. How can I do this? I've changed the files with the ones I wanted and renamed them respectfully, but they don't seem to work.
Phatboyjawsh is offline
Pitbull3
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Degree-Gaming.com
Old 10-29-2016 , 06:09   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2262

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phatboyjawsh View Post
Hi - I want to change the sounds in the "sounds/quake" folder for my server, such as holyshit.mp3, wickedsick.mp3, etc. and i want them to be different sounds. How can I do this? I've changed the files with the ones I wanted and renamed them respectfully, but they don't seem to work.

Seems like they're hard-set in the plugin, edit the CkSurf.sp and you'll see near the top:

Code:
#define PRO_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/holyshit.mp3"
#define PRO_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/holyshit.mp3"
#define CP_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/wickedsick.mp3"
#define CP_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/wickedsick.mp3"
#define UNSTOPPABLE_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/unstoppable.mp3"
#define UNSTOPPABLE_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/unstoppable.mp3"
Pitbull3 is offline
Phatboyjawsh
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 10-29-2016 , 06:20   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2263

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pitbull3 View Post
Seems like they're hard-set in the plugin, edit the CkSurf.sp and you'll see near the top:

Code:
#define PRO_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/holyshit.mp3"
#define PRO_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/holyshit.mp3"
#define CP_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/wickedsick.mp3"
#define CP_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/wickedsick.mp3"
#define UNSTOPPABLE_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/unstoppable.mp3"
#define UNSTOPPABLE_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/unstoppable.mp3"
Thanks man, so I don't suppose I could possibly change it? Seems odd that I can't simply just replace a file and use the exact same name as the one that is hard-set

Last edited by Phatboyjawsh; 10-29-2016 at 06:35.
Phatboyjawsh is offline
fluffys
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 10-29-2016 , 13:36   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2264

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phatboyjawsh View Post
Thanks man, so I don't suppose I could possibly change it? Seems odd that I can't simply just replace a file and use the exact same name as the one that is hard-set
You just change the path in the .sp and compile, you could simply replace say quake/holyshit.mp3 however most people will already have the original downloaded and it wont overwrite their version, therefore most clients would hear something different than intended, which is why it's probably not working for you.
fluffys is offline
Devinee
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 10-29-2016 , 13:38   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2265

Help,version CkSurf 1.9
Quote:
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: Info (map "surf_rookie") (file "errors_20161029.log")
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] Exception reported: Using two team colors in one message is not allowed
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] Blaming: ckSurf.smx
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] [0] ThrowError
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] [1] Line 425, C:\Users\111\Desktop\source\addons\sourcemod\ scripting\include\colors.inc::CFormat
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] [2] Line 219, C:\Users\111\Desktop\source\addons\sourcemod\ scripting\include\colors.inc::CPrintToChatEx
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] [3] Line 254, C:\Users\111\Desktop\source\addons\sourcemod\ scripting\include\colors.inc::CPrintToChatAll Ex
L 10/29/2016 - 21:23:28: [SM] [4] Line 301, ckSurf/hooks.sp::Say_Hook
Devinee is offline
Phatboyjawsh
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 10-29-2016 , 14:14   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2266

Quote:
Originally Posted by fluffys View Post
You just change the path in the .sp and compile, you could simply replace say quake/holyshit.mp3 however most people will already have the original downloaded and it wont overwrite their version, therefore most clients would hear something different than intended, which is why it's probably not working for you.
Thanks man! Now is it just me or is the sourcemod.net website compiler buggy? I'm uploading the ckSurf.sp file now to it and it's reading me back an error "cannot read from file :'smlib'"

Now I did take into account that it clearly says that I don't have smlib... But then again, this is the website version so I found that odd..

So I tried compiling it via spcompiler.exe (and compiler.exe) with the most current github smlib in the include folder, yet still the same error. >.<
Phatboyjawsh is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 10-29-2016 , 15:11   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2267

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devinee View Post
Help,version CkSurf 1.9
Go report it in the github fork, that issue has nothing to do with the 1.18f release

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phatboyjawsh View Post
Thanks man! Now is it just me or is the sourcemod.net website compiler buggy? I'm uploading the ckSurf.sp file now to it and it's reading me back an error "cannot read from file :'smlib'"
It needs to be compiled locally. Extract all files under /scripting/ (esp the includes folder) and it'll compile just fine.
__________________

Last edited by sneaK; 10-29-2016 at 15:13.
sneaK is offline
Phatboyjawsh
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 10-29-2016 , 15:23   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2268

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhawk74 View Post
Go report it in the github fork, that issue has nothing to do with the 1.18f release



It needs to be compiled locally. Extract all files under /scripting/ (esp the includes folder) and it'll compile just fine.
Thanks for the help! Compiled it and tried to see if it would work in game, yet no avail. Even tried converting the file to .wav after the .mp3 didn't work (since that's what CS:GO seems like to use). Oh well, I give up Thanks for the help though, it'll help me with some future ideas!
Phatboyjawsh is offline
Destinyg133
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Croatia
Old 10-29-2016 , 16:39   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2269

any reason why on surf_canisius when going tro tube at end on stage 1 and teleporting on stage 2 is buggy. sometimes you just fall normally and sonetimes u hit something in air which makes you loose time.

also i managed to fix jail, ty for help guys
Destinyg133 is offline
Phatboyjawsh
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 10-30-2016 , 00:15   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2270

[QUOTE=Phatboyjawsh;2466185]Hi, I recently had an idea for my server where I could have a custom sound file play when someone beats a map record.

Before getting in depth with the whole thing, I tried doing a simple file rename (ig: sound/quake/holyshit.mp3, renaming the new sound file I wanted to holyshit.mp3) and realized it wouldn't work out that way for obvious reasons..

So then I went into the ckSurf.sp to find:


PHP Code:
#define PRO_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/holyshit.mp3" 
#define PRO_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/holyshit.mp3" 
and I changed it to


PHP Code:
#define PRO_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/newsoundfile.mp3" 
#define PRO_RELATIVE_SOUND_PATH "*quake/newsoundfile.mp3" 
Then I recompiled it and started up my server easily... But the new sound file doesn't play when I beat a record in the server? In fact, it's absolutely silent and no sound plays at all..

I've taken the precache'ing into consideration, but don't want to get into that if I don't need to..

What else can I do?

to sum up:

1. got sound file
2. changed the sound file "holyshit.mp3" to a new sound file.mp3 in ckSurf.sp
3. recompiled ckSurf.sp
4. no sound plays in game


Repost from a thread I created... Yeah he helped me out briefly on this thread, but he was quite rude about it and I don't appreciate it.. Sorry for being an idiot and creating a new thread so I can get out of the peoples ways that are having trouble on here.

Last edited by Phatboyjawsh; 10-30-2016 at 00:16.
Phatboyjawsh is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode